Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 24057 reviews

16066 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (24057)
Sort by:
Zubaidah Z. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
love the location n the hotel

location, access to mrt, comfortable hotel
8.7
The hotel is above the lavender mrt station. Very strategic. The cost to the hotel from changi airport was sgd 2.10(using mrt) it was so easy to get around singapore using the mrt. The malay heritage centre is only 5 minutes walk away. Mustafa centre is just a five minutes taxi drive away that cost us sgd 4.50. You can get halal food beside the hotel as there is a gerai nasi campur and wendy's restaurant just beside the lobby. The only drawback is the shower was tiny. Other than that, it's a great hotel to stay in.
Report this review
Hung P. Business travelers Vietnam, May 19, 2013
Nice hotel, very clean, but staffs not efficient

Central located, near to MRT, clean room
7.7
Nice hotel, located in the city centre and near to MRT. However, staffs almost lost my luggage. When I came back to get my luggage to go to the airport, they could not find one of my two suitcases. We searched together everywhere for 15-20 min, and when I almost felt hopeless and thought about cancel my flight, they brought from somewhere my suitcase. That was unbelievable and unacceptable! Luckily I managed to get to the airport just in time to check-in.
Report this review
Imelda F. Families with older children Philippines, May 19, 2013
Had a great time staying at V Hotel

Location, comfy bed, clean and nicely appointed
9.7
Report this review
Shan S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 19, 2013
comfortable, convenient

clean, nice city view, right above mrt station
8
overall the stay is comfort
Report this review
Esther H. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2013
Similar to budget hotel. Not worth for price

soft bed and big window
5
Report this review
Daniel H. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2013
Nice crowded strategic hotel

Strategic location, comfort, clean
8.3
This the second time we stayed in this hotel, we got the corner room which I think it was smaller than the last one. Still have the same quick check in and out and the same experience as before.
Report this review
Cheong C. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
cozy hotel, quiet & clean

location, price & room condition good
8
very good & will visit again for sure
Report this review
Paul G. Families with young children Australia, May 19, 2013
Not up to standard

Location, swimming pool and value.
5.3
This hotel is ok if you are visiting Singapore for a few days. There is easy access to Bugis or the Bras Basah area, plus it's excellent for airport connections. However, the staff performance is not good. Their ability to speak English is poor. This is the kind of hotel where service is basically "no, sir, we can't help you". We were traveling with a small child, so we asked for extra bedding in advance. Our request was ignored. I mentioned this to the staff in reception and the reply was "no, sorry sir". I asked 3 more staff and the reply was always "no, sir". So I gave up and spoke to a housekeeping assistant. He was very helpful and gave me lots of extra bedding. So basically you have to help yourself if you want to enjoy your stay at the V Hotel. It feels like a motel, or maybe a 2-star hotel. If you get tired of the bad conditions and the huge crowds of tour groups, at least you can relax in the beautiful swimming pool.
Report this review
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, May 19, 2013
Small rooms

very near MRT, clean rooms although on the small side, near restaurants
7
This hotel is in a good location. Clean rooms make up for the small space.There are some local restaurants near the hotel if you get hungry.
Report this review
Boonreung M. Business travelers Thailand, May 19, 2013
great location hotel, standed on MRT station

convenience, price, and location
7.3
V hotel is a nice hotel. Quiet room, but no free Wifi. Good staff with fast service. Room size is ok. Stay at here because it is easy to travel Singapore by MRT.
Report this review
Previous page 7141 - 7150 of 16066 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05