My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
17808 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (17808)
Sort by:
Stephen B. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Great location

MRT statio underneath, not far from the inner city.
7
the hotel is right above the mrt station to quickly get to the inner city. there are shops in the arcade under the hotel offering choices for eating. the convenience store around the corner from reception had prepaid singtel simcards including microsims for iphones. the staff were efficient and very busy. the room was small but comfortable. no exhaust in the bathroom meant there was som mould on the bathroom ceiling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the mrt to get around. it's cheap, trains come every few minutes and you get refunds on the plastic tickets when you're finished with them. if you try the night safari next to the zoo, make sure your camera can take pictures in almost darkness as flash photos are not allowed :-(
Boedi R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2012
Nice hotel

easy to go anywhere
6
i tried to extend my staying here. but, they clean up my room too late. they just clean up my room at 3 pm, and i have to call the room service first. why not clean the room automatically?? i've told the receptionist. but no action.
Kwong P. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2012
Busy hotel but convenient location

convenient location
9.3
the location is perfect as the hotel is just right on the mtr station. we are elderly travelers, sometimes we prefer to pay more to get a taxi. it's easy to get a taxi there as it is a busy hotel. surprisingly the taxi fare's not very expensive. we took a taxi from universal studio to the hotel was around sgd12.50. the reception's always full of people in the morning & evening. although i read from the comment that it's difficult to get lifts during peak hours, i found it's still fine for me during my stay.
Restaurant Tip: We did not try the breakfast in the hotel, so we cannot comment on that. However, we tried the Kopitam on the ground floor of the hotel and a few cafe opposite the hotel. We found that the neighbourhood cafes are cheaper & more delicious.
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2012
Great location and 24/7 food court bride hotel

the location
8.3
safe place to stay. the mrt is just beside the hotel and a 24/7 food court. bugis is just one stop from lavender and a nice place to shop for budget shoppers.
Shopping Tip: budget shoppers can shop at Bugis.
Afzal M. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2012
Amazing location with basic features

Location,location,location
6
I arrived late at night from the airport.the staff could not be bothered to help me and my fiancée open the door or welcome us.
Andre K. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2012
Great location , lovely hotel

mrt below the hotel
9.7
very good services, i can change the twin room into single bed without additional charges. the hotel is very clean. the room is big enough for us. some restaurant is around the hotel with 24 hours services. sure, we will stay there again.
Rita T. Groups Indonesia, May 9, 2012
great location

very near the mrt station
8
i love to stay in this hotel even the room is small but is close to mrt, nearby the food court, very good location
Shopping Tip: is very close to mustafa shopping centre
Boedi R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2012
Nice Hotel

location, up above mrt station
8
room clean. easy to access. up above mrt station, easy to go anywhere near food court, 24 hours but.. small room especially in the bathroom even can not stretch my arms
Christopher B. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Convenient Location, Competitively Priced

Located on top of Lavender MRT Station, 24hr food court in same building
9.3
Only stayed the one night, chose the hotel due to price and convenience and it did not disappoint. Located with a 24hr food court in the same building more than made up for the available in house dining options, didn't use them but gym facilities were available.
Nicholas C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Very good location but beware the no-frills rooms

on top of lavender mrt station and food
6.7
i always stay here when i want to have easy access to the mrt station - this hotel is just on top of the lavender mrt. there are also a lot of eateries below the hotel and some are open 24 hours. the hotel however is usually very packed and the rooms are super basic and small. one thing i really dislike about this hotel is that they don't provide bar soap - they only provide the liquid version in a small bottle. showering is also a challenge as the shower stall is super small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07