Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel Lavender V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machine V Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby
Area: Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 21906 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (21906)
Sort by:
Guo M. Couples Taiwan, November 19, 2012
love the convenience of location

centrally located, just above mrt station, late night food available near hotel
6.7
like it the most for its location, as the hotel is just above lavender mrt station which is centrally located and stops away from shopping district and attractions. easy access to airport as just have to take the mrt direct to changi airport station. there are also food stalls and fast food restaurants very near to the hotel, and some of them open till late night so you can still get some food after late night shopping or for supper. hotel seems very popular, and still very bustling at the lobby or at the food stalls beside the hotel even at night. room size was not very big, but bed was quite comfy. only downside was that there was a slight weird smell in the room we had. probably someone smoked in the room before us or we were given smoking room. also found a small baby roach in the room, but luckily the hotel agreed to change a new room for us if not the stay would have been uncomfortable.
Report this review
Wong J. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2012
V Hotel Lavender

Great location
6.7
Great location as the hotel is just on top of Lavender MRT station. However,the toilet is too small.
Report this review
Wong J. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2012
great location

great location
6.7
The hotel is very convenient because just on top of Lavender MRT station. However, the toilet is too small.
Report this review
Benny M. Families with young children Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Great location hotel

Great location, nice surrounding area
7
The hotel has a very nice location, just above a MRT station. There is a food court nearby, so we can easily grab something to eat with a reasonable value. The pool is nice. The room is not too big but still good enough for us. The room rate is ok, but increasing significantly since our last stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Suitable for groups / individuals who like to travel with MRT
Report this review
Pey W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great location but small room

Clean, very close to MRT (Lavender Station) which is on one of the main lines, many eateries downstairs, quiet
8
Was recommended this hotel by friends. Definitely good value for money as it was very near the MRT station and had lots of eateries nearby (local delicacies mainly). Checking in and checking out was very straightforward and convenient as the room did not have a minibar. Basic amenities still provided, e.g. toiletries, coffee and tea, bottled water and an in room safe. I stayed on the 9th floor which was not non-smoking (I'm assuming that there isn't a non-smoking floor available) and I could smell the smoke from the hallway just outside my room but couldn't smell it from my room which was fine. Although it was a relatively busy area with flats and condos surrounding the building, it was still very quiet at night. Be warned - the room is very small and I would not recommend it for claustrophobic people but was just nice for myself and I'd say for a couple too. Would definitely stay again if Orchard Road wasn't too expensive!
Report this review
Nazeem B. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great location, clean rooms and great service

They were very fast with any request that you had.
8
Stayed for 2 nights and it was a very comfortable stay, the room was clean.
Report this review
Cynthia J. Families with older children United States of America, November 19, 2012
great location

near MRT
7
the location is great, very accessible to the MRT and food stalls downstairs which is open 24 hours. it is also nezr Bugis, great shopping. the rooms are small and the beds are small. Double beds are not comfortable for 2 people
Report this review
Josephine S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Nice Hotel

New & Clean
6
Its a new hotel , easy access to mrt station , good location to local food. Unfortunately there is no internet access in the room. Please include this facility in guest room
Report this review
Danny K. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Annoying checkout reminder call

Convenient location next to a MRT, lots of eating place around the hotel
8
Everything on the hotel is good. Great location next to the MRT and a 24hr food court right below. Room was adequately clean. The only complaint was the annoying check out reminder call. Despite my repeated vist to the hotel, my repeated request to turn off the check out reminder call upon checking in as I have always extend my check out time, the call just keep coming in and when i call the reception to remind them that I have a late check out extension, they simply reply it is pre-pogrammed which i know it is not true as sometimes there is no reminder call.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Business travelers France, November 19, 2012
New hotel - wifi - unfriendly staff

Mrt station
4.7
This hotel is to be avoided at all cost, it is preferable to check into a backpacker hostel. À very tense atmosphere seem to prevail once you step into the hotel lobby. The reception staff are stiff, unfriendly and not efficient. I requested a service, never arrived. I asked for direction, i was told to check the map in the MRT station myself. No smile, unfriendly and worst, not professional. The worst feature of this V Hotel in Lavender is their Wifi SCAM !!!. They charge 10 Singapore dollars for 24 hrs. I have never seen this in any country I visited, even 3rd world countries. Whilst wifi is free everywhere. This hotel is scandalous!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03