Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
18169 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (18169)
Sort by:
Cindy P. Groups Indonesia, May 7, 2012
great location but small rooms

near to mrt station
5.7
the hotel's location is very strategic. near to mrt station. you just need to walk about three minutes to go to the mrt station. :) . but the room is undeniably small. especially the bed!
Ashley Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 7, 2012
Lovely hotel n with great service

Great Location
8.7
This hotel is right above the subway station which is very convenience for us after a long day of shopping!! Besides, front desk staff are always helpful for giving us tips for traveling!! Though the room is a bit small, it's tidy and neat!!
Vanessa S. Groups Philippines, May 7, 2012
Set on a good location tho has small rooms

Right above the lavender station! Very clean! Good staff!
8.3
it was my first out of the country experience! and v hotel left me a good impression i must say! the hotel sits right above the lavender station which made it easy for us to just hop in and hop out to get to our destination. usual check in is at 2pm, but i got there earlier! i thought the room aint ready yet but hey they let me go up right away! when i got to the room, i was quite disappointed because it was a little smaller than i imagined! but nevertheless,we slept comfortably! good thing abt the hotel is there are a lot of food chains so when you dont like the food in the hotel, you can just go down and enjoy the food better! btw, i if id rate the food id giv it a 6... i mean the breakfast buffet! but overall id give it a 9!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Planning to go to universal studios? Make sure to go there early so u wont be cramming seeing all the attractions! Try marche! Very nice restaurant.. Theres one in orchard! If ur stayin there for more than 3 days buy the ez link instead.. Cheaper than getting single trip cards.. Taxis are very expensive, they have well organized transpo system so take the train instead, but carry a map always to help you navigate!
Kwong P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Convenient location but small room

Excellent location
8.7
pros: very comfortable bed, well-equipped bathroom with strong shower. not only spring water are provided but also slippers. small room is expected in singapore unless you are willing to pay more. it doesn't bother me too much as we are here for sightseeing. we stayed on 10/f and the view's good. we had no time to go to swimming pool but it looked like it's well maintained. check-in & out were smooth & fast even though there were lots of guests.
Paulina H. Groups Indonesia, May 7, 2012
it's ok

next to bus stop and mrt
5.3
those days the hotel was very crowded. many people from travel were staying there, so very loud, even in the hallway. but overall i enjoyed my stay. hotel was small, bed was comfy, very simple amenities, only have 20 channels but includes hbo & fox so it was enough for me. when i wanna try the breakfast buffet, i ask the frontdesk which floor it was, he just said 4th floor. when i got to 4th floor, the receptionist told me i should buy the voucher at frontdesk first. never mind the breakfast then. the kopitiam and food stall around the hotel were enough to satisfy my breakfast mood, and way cheaper.
Rahul K. Business travelers India, May 7, 2012
Very Nice and appropriately placed

MRT(Metro) station is just behind and very near to commercial center
8.7
Nice rooms and ambience, Little india ia very near where you can find good indian foods and buy everything in mustafa
Restaurant Tip: go to lil india.
Mariane L. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2012
simply and comfy

super accessible..
8
we stayed at v hotel lavander few days ago and we find it cool and very accesssible! we havent had a hard time finding it as the mrt station is at the doorstep of the hotel. it is also sorrounded by food stalls and some boutique which is quite good enough for buying some souveniers. with regards to the hotel, the rooms is good enough for two, and beds soft so as with the pillow. we enjoyed our stay!
Mariane L. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2012
Great to stay!

courteous and polite staff
8
WE checked into the V Hotel Lavender together with my friends though we aren't sure what to expect. The Hotel is well good enough, and its amenities as well. The staff was all courteous and so polite. They greeted with full smile and request was granted always.. However, the rooms are small, because we're group traveler, though, this wasn't a big deal, we're all happy having chat all night long as we're all not able to sleep that long. The hotel is also right on top of the MRT, which makes it a very accessible to get to most places in Singapore cheaply and efficiently. V Hotel also has a nice pool, superb to get-in in the morning!. To sum it up, the V Hotel Lavender was cool, not that so luxurious place, clean, cheap, and value for money you spent.
Handy L. Families with older children Indonesia, May 6, 2012
Great location near MRT

Near MRT
7.7
Good Hotel with very small room (20sqm). Hotel located at central city so you can save transport expenses
Agnes A. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2012
Great Location

perfectly located next to a train station, friendly staff
8.7
This hotel is perfect for people who have to use the train in moving around Singapore. The hotel is right next to the Lavender station. The rooms are clean, although a bit small. If one would like to explore food other than what is available in the hotel, there are also a number of shops next to the hotel where one can eat, such as the Kopi Tiam (for local dishes) and Wendy's. Hotel staff are friendly and courteous.
Restaurant Tip: One gets to explore relatively cheap local food by simply going next door to Kopi Tiam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05