or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
19424 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (19424)
Sort by:
Kin T. Groups Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Good location, clean but small rooms

location is perfect, just on top of "lavender" station. can go to sentosa, merlion park & china town in around 20mins. rooms are definately not big, but understandable to me, as it's in singapore. always don't expect to have huge rooms in countries like japan, singapore & hong kong. management is good, rooms, lobby, restaurant, swimming pool & public area are very clean. breakfast is buffet style, the options are basic but enough to me. there are asian style noodles & congee as well as cereal, bread & bacon kind of western things.
9.7
i was going with my parents, they are already 60+. hence, good & convenienct location is a must. v hotel just suits this. & it's well managed, looks very clean & new, i tavel a lot between asia & us, & always scare of aged hotels with suspicious smell & dirts. it's not a luxury hotel but it's good enough for business travel or short leisure trips in singapore. the only shortcoming is not free wifi nor even lan to access internet in room.
Agustini P. Families with older children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
great location

near mrt station
6.3
i like to stay in this hotel. the room is not too small, the cleaning staff is friendly and the best thing is that this hotel is near the mrt station. thus, easy access. however, the food for breakfast is not up to standard i think. this is the only weakness of this hotel as far as i know. the other aspects are okay
Siscanita E. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Great locations but Vera Sally room

Good locations
6
Nice hotel, very good locations but unfortunately very little room.. I even doubt that is it worth with that price for the room.. No laundry machine or service will take full one day..
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of restaurant nearby.. About food it was nice...
Febrina I. Groups Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Good Location Stay

Great Location
8
V Hotel in Lavender is a new hotel which have a complete facilities nearby. As typical hotel in Singapore, the room is small but have complete amenities. Below the hotel there is a food court Kopitiam, snacks shop Old Chang Kee, souvenirs shop, Wendy's fried chicken, Muslim food, and right at the basement is Lavender MRT Station. That is my most selling point for choosing this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: lots of restaurant right below the hotel, no need to worry for finding good food with good price.
Siti N. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
convinient place to stay but bad service

just okay
5.3
I like the area cause there a mrt and no need of much walk just not much entertainment surrounded actually not at all.. 1st what make me a lil bit pissed off cause I was book under premium room.. And they give me a normal room and facing a building.. I have a girlfriend staying earlier on that hotel so lucky I know how's the premium room looks like.. And I called receptionist to tell them on this issues and 1st of her question is do that room have side table, which obviously she knows how's premium room and normal room diffrences.. And ofcourse premium have city view and slightly bigger and still she said that's the room that I'm booking.. Lucky I know how its looks like.. No courtesy to apologize. I don't expect 5 star service but sometimes it just need to be right..
Henny W. Couples Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Really crowded hotel

Good locations, just on top of Lavendar MRT
8.3
Wifi not free but even after paying was slow. Could be due to high occupancy. Also expect long waiting time for elevators in the morning. But still the location easily compensate for these negatives.
Po L. Couples Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location and easy access
8.7
The hotel is good with easy access location. Its staff is friendly with quick check-in and check-out service. The hotel may improve by providing more cups (at least 2 units) as we only get 1 unit each for couple which may cause some inconvenience. Its air conditioning and rooms are quiet and it had a great food court nearby which operated at 24 hours basis.
Ka G. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Great Hotel and convenient

Nearby transport and food
8.7
this is a great and convenient hotel for those who would like to visit any place in singapore via mrt. the hotel is just right on top of lavender mrt station and well connected to most of places in town, such as bugis, cityhall, marina bay and etc. the personnel in hotel are very polite and helpful. whatever you ask, you will receive well assistant from them. just a small point to make here is the bathroom is a bit small but the rest are ok for a traveler on leisure or business with limited budget! recommended to look into this hotel for consideration. :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby to bugis junction, sim lim square, citihall or even marina bay sands! reachable via MRT.
Sunarti S. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
chillax place

indoor swimming pool
10
always stay in this hotel over weekend to unwind myself and partner. we love the indoor pool. the room is just nice for us. clean most of all. nearby fast food and also train. a good place to stay over the weekend even so for us local people.
Shopping Tip: please take the train and alight at bugis station for alot of food and shoppings .
Tian C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Ever Messy & Packed Lobby

Hotel is just few meters away from Valender MRT Station
5.7
the hotel is at strategic location just right next to mrt station. cost less than sg$1.50 to head to orchard mrt stn per trip. there are also various food stalls surrounding the hotel till late night, so eating your meals should never be an issue. and they're affordable. this hotel has many room,however the superior room i stayed is pretty basic which i felt catering more for tourist flocking into the island by charter buses and packed the lobby hall day in out when they check in or out. if you dislike that kind of ambiance when you get back after a long tiring trip out, this hotel is not for you. my bathroom's floor flood each time i shower as glass door not water proof. there are no cups/glasses for use at wash basin in bathroom. side of bed has no convenient light switches and to turn off lights, you'll have to move to the tv console wall to flip!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02