Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel Lavender V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machine V Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
20890 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (20890)
Sort by:
Lanibelle A. Families with young children Philippines, September 5, 2012
Near MRT and Hawker
8.3
Lobby is always crowded. Small room but clean. Location wise is great, since its very near to MRT. Kopitian and Wendy's just a few steps from the hotel. Pool is nice, but not for kids to enjoy because its very deep.
Shopping Tip: near to Bugis MRT, where you can alight and shop at Bugis.
Lim A. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
great location with friendly staff

convenience within walkin distanve
7.3
I have not been to singapore for the past 8yrs and had look through so many hotels cause i wanted the best offer. This hotel was recommended by a friend and no doubt it is really convenient. A 24h food court and lavender mrt jus next to the hotel. For the price i am paying, the size of the room was reasonable however, the shower area is slightly a bit small. Overall, this hotel is strongly recommended for those that wish to travel around with mrt and those that would like easy access to food.
Erwin C. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2012
Excelent location

Located above Lavender MRT
7
We always stay at V Hotel Lavender whenever we visit Singapore. The location can't be beaten. You can go anywhere using the MRT even though it's raining heavily outside. Going to the airport is also no problem using the MRT. The standard rooms are very small, so this time we got a Premier Room. Although it's a bit bigger, the Toilet and Bath are the same with the standard room. The shower area is unbelievably small. It is a problem for people who are horizontally challenged. The breakfast buffer is forgettable. There is no variety. The food selection is also very limited - no sausages, no bacon. The drinking glasses are also so small they're good for one gulp only. It's way better to go to Kopitiam downstairs. For the $14 V HOtel charges for the buffet breakfast, you can have a full breakfast at Kopitiam.
Anis M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Reminds me of a karaoke joint, both design & noise

The Lavender MRT station being right below the hotel.
4.7
I was in Singapore for a day trip. Arrived early around 10am at the hotel. Was attended to right away by the Front Desk. They informed me that the Superior Double Room I had booked was unavailable and upgraded me to the Deluxe Double Room. This was a plus point. But that was probably one of the three pros of this hotel. The hotel seem as if it was in a chaos with tour buses lined up outside and bags placed near the corner of the elevators. I would recommend that they place these hoards of bags in a room as opposed to placing them on the sides of the lobby. The corridors leading to the room were tired looking and the carpet gaudy. Upon entering the room, I was further unimpressed. The decor and layout reminded me of a karaoke joint. The room was small. I'd hate to think how even smaller the Superior Room is. The toilet was just a little bigger than an airplane toilet. Having not enough sleep the night before due to the early flight I had to catch, I was looking forward to a nap. The bed only had two pillows and the comforters really thin and sad. At about 11am the housekeeping began their daily cleaning. I know this because the noise level was extremely loud. I even thought there was someone knocking on my door when it was actually for my neighbour. The rooms have poor sound proofing. I was very glad that we were up on the 9th floor. I'm not surprised that the rooms on the lower level would be able to hear the noises on the street. With all the racket, I was unable to even sleep and went out to the city. The swimming pool though was great and very calming. Even the design was great, minimalist, modern and fresh. It didn't fit in with the rest of the hotel design. At one point I requested for a new set of bath towels. It arrived only after I finished my shower and was ready to go out the door. I have stayed in many four star establishments and to me, this four star hotel should only be a three star.
Shiuan Y. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Yes

Good locatoon
8
too small.no free wifi...i can't believe it.the only thing that i am satisfied with is the location as mrt is just below it...overall i would give 6/10
Shun C. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2012
small exterior with amazing interior layout

small, cosy and well design with great service
7.7
Great customer.service, sufficient.parking.lots, room.size is reasonable and acceptably comfortable room size and service.staff are on the ball. Hotel have all basic amenities too.
Chun Y. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
great location

near to mrt, 24 hours food court
7.3
great location with lavender station just few steps away. Food court is right at the same building. convenient place. small room but acceptable
Yanto S. Couples Indonesia, September 5, 2012
good value, bit crowded and noisy

location, local food, price
7.7
Tan B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Near Train station
6.7
near train station and value for money. Front office was efficient during check-in.
Rendy P. Families with young children Indonesia, September 5, 2012
Great Spot! Great Value!

The Best Spot Hotel in Singapore!
8.7
Cant argue more about this hotel location, this is the kind of Hotel that every traveler expects to be! They offer good value, good location and good accommodation. Every budget traveler always seek for a hotel with low price just for rest, because they will explore the city all day long. And of course we also need a good accommodation for foods and transportation. And this hotel has them all! Just go down to the lobby, go exit a few steps, you can find money changer and a lot of food options! Either for the local delicacies or the global delicacies. Near the area also has a mini market which provide your daily needs, just across the hotel lobby. And, just go down to the escalator and you will find a MRT Lavender Station! You can go anywhere at Singapore now! Dont forget to go to their swimming pool area, it has a good view and ambience of Singapore. This is the most valuable and perfect hotel in Singapore! Highly recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go down and ride the MRT! Go down and choose any kind of food you want! Enjoy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08