or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
17847 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (17847)
Sort by:
Dennis T. Business travelers Singapore, March 30, 2012
Decent hotel with great location

great location
6.7
This is my first stay in this hotel and in this neighbourhood of Singapore. I must say that the hotel offers value for money. It is conveniently located right above the Lavendar train station and makes it easier, cheaper and faster to move around Singapore whether it is rainy or sunny weather. It is also very near to many eating joints including a food court at the ground level. This joint offers many local food at very reasonable prices and is good for us to try different local foods. The hotel room is very functional and the bed is quite comfortable. Only a little too small if one stays long in the hotel.
Dennis T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2012
Fantastic location but small room

conveniently located above the train station
7.7
This is my first stay in this hotel and in this neighbourhood of Singapore. I must say that the hotel offers value for money. It is conveniently located right above the Lavendar train station and makes it easier, cheaper and faster to move around Singapore whether it is rainy or sunny weather. It is also very near to many eating joints including a food court at the ground level. This joint offers many local food at very reasonable prices and is good for us to try different local foods. The hotel room is very functional and the bed is quite comfortable. Only a little too small if one stays long in the hotel. But I like the cleanliness and neat and tidy feeling.
Christine P. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2012
great location and friendly staff

great location, cleanliness
9.3
V Hotel is great for a family vacation! The location is great.. very accessible to the MRT. There is also a fast food area near the hotel where we had most of our delicious and affordable meals. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean. I highly recommend this place. It's worth your every dollar!
Justine S. Couples South Africa, March 30, 2012
Great Hotel with good location!

Good location, clean, staff are very friendly.
9.3
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We loved the food stalls right outside the hotel, as well as the MRT being right there. Will definitely stay here again! :)
Lonita S. Couples March 30, 2012
location is good

price is wonderful
9
this hotel is mordern hotel. the location is good. and price is wonderful in singapore
Muriel C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2012
good choice but poor housekeeping

location and price
6
I stayed in the hotel last month. The reason I chose the hotel was due to the location and price. It was good value for money, clean and very convenient. This time, I found that some of the services had deteriorated. Housekeeping does not clean and make the beds until early evening and even then, I had to call them twice to do so. When the housekeeper came, she quickly made the bed and did not really clean the room properly. She was chatting with a colleague. My sink was also clogged and since I arrived in the evening, I was told that I would have to wait till the next day for it to be repaired. I would stay again for the prices they charge but it would depend on whether the cleanliness is maintained.
Servin S. Families with older children France, March 30, 2012
Great Location for Singapore Visit

Best MRT access and good value for Money in Singapore
6.7
Stayed with kids, so took family room, not bad and considering Singapore hotel situation it was great value for money
Restaurant Tip: The Food shop at the corner before entering the hotel lobby has ine of the best Sambal I have had in years
Dennis T. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2012
Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Adjacent to the Lavender MRT station, a 24-hr Kopitiam right beside it, and affordably priced hotel rooms
8.3
Wonderful stay. Wish they had more elevators though because they had so many guests it took forever to go up and down.
Travel tip: I
Vasana K. Families with young children New Zealand, March 30, 2012
Clean and friendly

Easy to get around Singapore
8
Jimmy L. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Clean, new and friendly

Friendly staff, clean with great location!
8
we stayed in this hotel for the first two nights in singapore, and we checked in late on the first day after arrival. we were surprised the kopitiam was just underneath the hotel! so convenient. the lavender mrt station is also located beneath the building (not literally). it was a breeze when you need food and transportation. staff were very helpful and friendly. not like some bad customer services we experienced at the retail stores. the room was just as you see it on the websites. it was quite clean with no faults. bathroom was quite small though. ok for small asian bodies. shower cubicle was extremely small. other than that the room size is just as you expect for a typical singaporean hotel room for the same star rating. breakfast was not included in our room rate, but you are better off buying breakfast down at the kopitiam for less than sg10. if you eat at the hotel it costs sg14 for really normal stuff. the swimming pool was huge, good for laps, but we didn't try it out. i took the advise from other reviewers to request a room far away from the lifts, and it worked. the hotel can get really busy with many tour groups and all family sizes coming in and out so it can be noisy with slamming doors and chatty people along the corridors. it was a good stay overall, i wouldn't mind staying here again.
Restaurant Tip: Lavender is only one MRT stop away from Bugis Junction. Go try one of the largest hawker centers in Bugis when you are staying with this hotel! You can also do a lot of shopping at Bugis too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01