Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel Lavender V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machine V Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
21111 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (21111)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Good location with a small room

Location, swimming pool
9.3
Nice hotel with good service. Location is next to MRT station enables you to move efficiently. 24hrs Food stalls is available next to the hotel and Halal food stalls are available as well.
Deri S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 15, 2012
A relatively small room but it is a nice place

Near MRT Station so easy access to any place, Near many shopping center
7.3
I had a lot of fun staying there. Even though the room is very small considering the number of people staying there (in my case 3 person staying in a twin bedroom) but the positive thing is that place is near an MRT Station (Lavender Station) so we can get easy access to go anywhere (Easy access to Airport via MRT). The room rate is also acceptable for us. It is also not too far away from many shopping center in Singapore. But some of the hotel staff aren't very friendly, some of them don't even smile and greet us with pleasantry which makes us uncomfortable and feel that they aren't happy with us staying there. But overall it is a good place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Too bad the wifi wasn't free so it is cheaper to spent few bucks buying a new sim card for the internet service for couple days rather than spending the same amount on a hotel wifi service for one day only
Melania F. Couples Indonesia, September 15, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Close to the MRT and street food shop.
6.3
The hotel has a great location but it is far beyond my expectation as a 4 Star Hotel. The room is too small, and very standard amenities. Even there is no tissue box inside the room.
Belle N. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, Pizza
6.7
location: very accessible by mrt. just by lavender stop. many food stalls just downstairs of the hotel. service: asked to change to a room with a view as our room was facing the apartments. done within 5 minutes. however, i guessed they forgot to update their rooms as they forgot to clean the room on the second day. told the reception and sent a housekeeper promptly. room: basic with all the necessary things such as hairdryer, safe, fridge etc. only con is too small and i suspect the cleanliness of the hotel. saw 2 cockroaches in the 2 rooms that we stayed in. too much of a coincidence? i doubt so. cafe: knew that there is a cafe which serves pizza. pretty good.
Sin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Great location, a 3.5 stars

subway underneath the hotel, food stalls around the hotel with reasonable price
8
Convenient to stay in this hotel, even though only rated as a 3 stars hotel but great effort to bring out near to 4 stars standard with limited space available. The room & toilet serve the purpose right, quite new setting, comfortable bed. Package comes with breakfast at acceptable serving. The best feature for the hotel is the present of subway beneath the hotel, convenient to travel to city center. Good for business travellers.
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2012
The hotel is not clean enough

On top of the train station
4.7
The hotel is old and not clean enough! We can find spot and hair on our newly made bed!
Ling L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2012
very small room.

location is good and at central town
5
Room is very small and small bathroom. I would not consider this as 4 star hotel and more to compact budget business hotel.
Clarice N. Solo travelers September 14, 2012
Good location but smalle room, small amenities

Good breakfast room, near MRT
7.7
This hotel is well located, just above MRT. EAsy to access to and fro. The room and amenity is a little small for my size, about 1.9m. But the service is fine.
Andriyadi C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 14, 2012
Clean and Comfort

Near MRT Station
6.7
The rooms was small but clean and comfort. there is a big glass windows that make the room hot caused the sun in the afternoon . the bath room very small. Breakfast was very basic and the menu not changed but there were a 24-hour food stall near hotel. They charged $10/day for the wifi.
Andrian P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 14, 2012
just above Lavender MRT

easy access everywhere with MRT, a lot of eateries around, nice service.
6.3
we were transferred to two different rooms because of the smell. The first room was full of cigarette smoke and the second room had this awful musty smell. Finally we settled in the third room which they upgraded us to the premier room (it was slightly bigger than the standard room). Other than the smell incident, the hotel is actually pretty okay. The staffs are friendly and the locations is good. it is just above Lavender MRT. Bugis is just a 10-15 minutes walk
Shopping Tip: walk to Haji Lane where you can find many vintage stuffs and clothes, also many interesting restaurants/cafe around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04