My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Hotel Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
16659 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (16659)
Sort by:
Nirmal J. Couples Australia, January 17, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

mrt station right right under hotel and food centre on same level as reception of hotel.
7.7
mrt station below hotel. food centre open 24 hours at same level of reception. fast food also available. in the shops nearby was a chineses massage shop so had a great foot massage for my tired and painful feet. rooms are small but when you are out all day it is good place to sleep. rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MRT Station just under hotel and so easy to get to where ever you want from there.
Terence Y. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Convenient & Comfortable

Nearby eateries and extremely close to Lavender MRT
8
Smallish room especially in shower area. Other than that, no complains
Hotel Feature Tip: Request to face outward of building !
Huan Y. Groups January 17, 2012
Average 4 stars hotel

Good room rates
6
v hotel lavender is always on my top list whenever i travel to singapore for meical purpose as it is located not too far from orchard road-near to mount elizabeth hospital. a basic, tidy and clean hotel with affordable rate. lots of local eateries nearby the hotel.
Robert L. Couples Australia, January 17, 2012
Great Location and good service

Very Convenient to public transport
9
the service was very efficient, even though there are many people who are staying there, there was never a wait for the use of the lift. althought the rooms are small, it is very well laid out, small bathrooms but more than sufficient. we had a standard room on the 10th floor facing little india, great view. as it is location at a residential district, take time to walk around the neighbourhood, you will find great places to eat frequented by locals, and cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Botanic Garden early in the morning
Jacq T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2012
Reasonable price for it's ideal location

Very geographical location.very accessible to everywhere as it's near to the mrt
5.7
Room is very very small. Bath room is like a pigeon hole. Only the location is ideal other than that everything is below average .
Yu L. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Wonderful location, right above Lavender MRT station
7.3
The hotel is relatively new and the room is clean. With the price I paid I think it is value for money, although the room is a bit compact. Sound proof was not good enough though as I kept hearing other guests banging their doors.
Restaurant Tip: Take the MRT to City Hall and look for Yat Kwun for it's famous Hainan Chicken Rice!
Mark I. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2012
Small but fancy

Bathroom, bed, near at lrt and view
9
Our stay here is worth the money! It is not expensive but it is like experiencing more than you paid for. After long day of tours at Singapore you will find the relaxation you need. I will definitely stay here when I go back at Singapore. Oh plus it is great because it is near at the lrt station.
Jewel I. Groups Philippines, January 16, 2012
Great Location

Location, Hotel Staff
8
Stayed from Jan 13-16 with my mother and brother on the 9th floor. (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed) Positive: *Accommodating and english speaking hotel staff. She was very kind and did not charge us with our early check-in. *Room was spacious enough. *Complimentary bottled water; coffee,creamer,sugar and tea packets (replenished everyday) *Outlet: 1 round [O O] and 1 SG's standard [-'-] *Towels were changed and bed were made every day. *Strong water pressure from shower and faucet. *1 station away from Bugis. (well known place where you could buy cheap souvenir trinkets although we think that some are more cheaper in Lucky Plaza at Orchard Road) *Great Location - above Lavender Station (Green Line - same line with Changi Airport Terminal 2); 24hrs Kopitiam food court; Wendy's, Bee Cheng Hiang, Milk tea place, fried stuffs (fish ball, crab balls, chicken sausages, 24hrs convenience store, etc.) *Quick check-in (10-15mins) and check-out (less than 5mins) Not so positive: - Small shower room. - No trash can inside the bath room. - Few bathroom amenities (no soap) - Paid wifi service (although got first 24hrs for free)
Travel tip: Buy a Singapore Tourist Pass if you plan to go around Singapore via public transportation such as MRT, LRT and Bus. This was very convenient for us since the hotel is just above Lavender station which is only a few interchanging stations away from the purple line and red line. Price vary on number of days. Bought the 3day pass worth SGD34 (includes SGD10 card deposit that will be refunded when card is returned). May go to http://www.thesingaporetouristpass.com/html/faq.php#5 for further details.
Airyn S. Couples Indonesia, January 16, 2012
nice location and nice price

location good
10
THe MRT just in the basement, the price is really cheap, the room is nice, you can get everything here, the staff really friendly, the service is really quick, you can find everything just outside your room door
Shopping Tip: orchard road is the shopping heaven, you can find everything here, never fell boring
Corinna P. Groups Malaysia, January 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Hotel is near to mtr
6
Overall hotel cleanliness is average. However, we were not satisfied with the hotel's limitation in wifi service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel Lavender

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08