Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast Area V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel Lavender V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machine V Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby
Area: Kallang Number of Rooms: 888
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 21653 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (21653)
Sort by:
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, September 28, 2012
ok hotel with handy location

above train station quite easy to get to.
5.3
We were only stopping off for a couple of days. The hotel looked to be in a good location, it was really. A bit further than we needed from the airport. I'd consider that nextd time. But close to train station. The rooms as mentioned are small. They don't really cater for large western families very well. Considering the pool and gym area where the restuarant is. I think they make their money on tours.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very easy to find once you come out of the train station. The rooms are very small and there is nothing big enough for a family any more than one child travelling with them. But it's clean and serviced every day. It has a very nice pool area and that seemed to be open for long hours. Lots of staff at the front desk all the time, but some have very minimal English and one lady we encounted was very abrupt and I thought - rude! I'd look for something else next time just for a better location and because of the size of the fooms.
Report this review
Adrian L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
they understand what hotel means

Great location, friendly staff and a mini UN
8.3
THis hotelis quite sought after. It is a mini UN flooded with all types of nationalities, so do expect the few nationalities who insists to have rooms side by side and they will dominate one corner like a village and have their kids run up and down your hallway with their doors open yelling to each other for a free intercom. Besides that, the hotelis clean, nicely setup, above bugis MRT which is mere minutes into the main CBD and others. Lots of eateries in the neighbourhood and justunder the hotel.
Report this review
Ario P. Groups Indonesia, September 28, 2012
Smart, Simple and Easy to Reach from MRT Lavender

Easy and Simple Reservation
7.3
Very strategic hotel, on top of MRT Lavender. Quite simple and honest hotel, with 24 access to any transportation available in Singapore. Room is neat and practical. And the services is useful, not much but all necessary things is available. Next to Asian food seller, so for us, the back home taste is not forgotten. Very easy to reach by friends and collegues, and nice neighbourhood. Quite and friendly neighborhood.
Shopping Tip: On top of MRT Lavender, and Bus Station. Easy travel anywhere to any destination in Singapore
Report this review
Rexana C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 28, 2012
Effective to go anywhere

foodcourt nearby, mrt nearby, nice room
8.3
Report this review
Lip C. Couples Canada, September 28, 2012
nice hotel friendly staff

convenient, easy access to airport and Mrt, bright room
9
2nd time staying at this hotel. my flight was delayed i check in the hotel at 4 am the staff was very nice and extended our check out time to 4 pm. also, up grade our room for us. good access to food court, mrt and airport
Report this review
Andreas B. Couples Norway, September 28, 2012
Simple & Straight

liked view
9
can't complain, impressive and taking care for a good cleaning , could been a bit better meals of breakfast
Report this review
Tat M. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2012
Nice Hotel

location is the best
8.3
Everything I need are at the lower level. Happy to visit again.
Report this review
Kathryn H. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2012
Busy but convenient

Close to MRT
7.7
We stayed in V Hotel Lavender for 2 nights on our way from Thailand to Australia and found this hotel to be exactly what you would expect for the price, considering the cost of other hotels in Singapore. It is clean and very close to the Lavender MRT, which is convenient for getting around Singapore as well as it is on the line that runs to Changi airport so you can get there for only $3 (instead of a $20 taxi fare). There are a few stores underneath the hotel where you can get food and drinks, although we spent most of our limited time sightseeing and ate while we were out. The hotel has a reasonable sized pool which seemed very popular, and a gymnasium. The rooms are quite small but sufficient for a short stay.Unfortunately the noise made by other patrons coming and going at all hours can be an issue if you are a light sleeper (as I am), a pair of earplugs quickly solved that problem. Overall I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers who don't need a large lavish room and simply want somewhere clean and convenient to sleep.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect large luxurious rooms, and don't forget to pack your earplugs if you are a light sleeper
Report this review
Teoh H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
Great Location but small room

location
7.7
best location that near to town and shopping area. value for money with such convienet hotel that MRT close to htel. Shopping at bugis area that convient and good buy
Report this review
Cheik Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
Great price

Price
6.3
Everything is good, location is excellent with MRT and food court just around the corner. Except room is a bit small.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01