or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
18169 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (18169)
Sort by:
Xyrone R. Business travelers Philippines, March 25, 2012
Best Location

Location
7.3
The location is so easy to locate especially if you're not familiar yet with Singapore. It is located just above the Lavender MRT Station. The hotel is great but the staff at check-in counter moves so slow. Does not accept Passport as the only identification item, one must present another identification aside from passport. I don't know why it happens to me, the only hotel that asked me for another identification.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring another identification document aside from passport
Kin L. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
one of my favorite hotel

5 mins walk to MRT
8
Only the thing I don;t like this hotel, is the lift. Way too slow.
Shu W. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Not much service

Close to MRT
4
The reality is that the Hotel charges S$10 for 24 hours usage. We were given two keys (cards). We inserted one in the slot to keep the aircon on when we went out. When we returned, we found that the key was gone. We asked the housekeeping if they took the key. They said they don't know who took the key but we could go to the reception for another key without charge. Our concern is securtiy! We would be more comfortable if they admitted taking the key for energy saving!
Patricia S. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

near MRT and near food stalls and restaurants
8
The hotel was strategically located near the MRT so it is very convenient to go around singapore. There are also restaurants near the hotel and the food is relatively cheap. However, the buffet breakfast is not that great as we had the same choices everyday for 4 days. Generally, we enjoyed our stay at V hotel and we will surely book our hotel with them again but without the breakfast. ;)
Travel tip: Public Transportation is very convenient in Singapore so opt not to ride the cab or go on a tour.
Hung Z. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 25, 2012
Value for money!

clean, modern and has a small gym. great location above mrt station.
8
this hotel is value for money! great location, its right above the mrt station and also has alot of food places nearby!
Vivek M. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2012
The staffof the hotel was friendly and cheerful.

The hotel was new and the rooms were clean and tidy. The toilets had a fresh scent coming out.
9
The room were clean.I had booked a twin room but wanted to change to a superior room.Since they were fully booked,this could not be done.However, the staff at the reception suggested that we can push the bed together as we came as a couple and it did't make sense to sleep our separate ways.overall i enjoyed my stay at V hotel lavender and booking through agoda was easy. The rooms were relatively clean and nice.But however it was a bit small.if you are planning for a short 1 day stay then it should be ok. Alternatively you can go for the bigger rooms that they have. I recommend it to everyone to do at least once in their life. They make you feel like royalty and treat you so well
Restaurant Tip: There are actually a whole of eating places below the hotel itself.it is just a 3min walk to the shops where you can get good local food for your enjoyment.
Nigar N. Families with young children Canada, March 25, 2012
Great location but tiny room

It has a great location
5
The rooms barely fit a double bed. The bath room is meant for thin and small person. Someone can barely stand inside the shower. None of the room of this hotel has bath-tub. If someone wants to travel with a child who needs to be bathed with the help of parents, this is not the hotel. Water splashed into the floor while taking shower. It says 4 star but I guess it should be ranked 2 to 3 stars.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. Great location 2. Small room 3. Too much Crowd 4. people talking outside would disturb your tranquility 5. In the middle of the night you would hear people talking loudly in the corridor and would wake you up.
Wujie N. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2012
Hotel in good location

Location
5.3
rooms are a bit small. cleaniness can be improved, lots of dust in the room even after i ask for our room to be vaccummed. there is a unpleasant smell lingering in the toilet whole day long. however, the hotel is in a very good location and near mrt station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very near to Arab street, which is a good place to have a beer in the evening.
Armi V. Families with older children Philippines, March 25, 2012
"Beautiful hotel in a convenient location"

reasonable price, beautiful, clean, accessible
9.7
the best thing i like about v hotel lavender is the reasonable price but you get 5 star accommodation. the rooms we booked: triple room and superior room were both clean and beautiful especially the triple room at the 5th floor which gives a beautiful view of the kallang road and victoria bridge and nearby vicinities. the bathrooms are clean although the shower room affords very limited space. anyway, it is compensated by a strong, warm water.the front desk staff are accommodating and efficient.our family had fun at the hotel's swimming pool at the 4th floor sky terrace garden. it is also an added point that the hotel is just on top of the lavender mrt station.
Cho W. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
clean room

right above mrt station
7.3
the food court provide local food at reasonable price. however since there are too many ppl staying at the hotel, usually have to wait a long time for the lift.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04