or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
17696 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (17696)
Sort by:
Kevang J. Groups Malaysia, March 04, 2012
Great location, good service.

Location - right above lavender station
7.7
Stayed here twice. Everything was great. Clean rooms, good service with polite staff, great location as it is located just above the mrt station. Price is reasonable considering all the pros that I've mentioned. Only during my second stay the bathroom was leaking. Luckily it was during my last night of my stay. Other than that, it's a great hotel. Worth the price paid.
Toh W. Couples Singapore, March 04, 2012
Great location, fulfills basic needs

Location is great and at a good price. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, overall comfortable stay
8
room was a tad small, but typical of hotels in singapore. staff were not exactly friendly. they didn't smile, but at the very least they were polite and got their work done fast. fridge, tv remote control were not working very well, but we didn't bother calling reception to replace it. overall comfortable stay though.
Restaurant Tip: Don't bother spending the money to purchase breakfast/meals in the hotel. There are clean and proper eateries just outside the hotel which provide cheap and great variety of local food.
May P. Couples Singapore, March 04, 2012
Gd location

Gd location with food juz below
7.3
Nice hotel though rooms are small and a little over-priced. But clean and lots of food options below.
Koh Y. Couples Singapore, March 04, 2012
mad house

just above MRT station with 24hrs food court and convenience stall
7.3
the room was okay with necessary ammenties provided. but the bathroom was rather small and the sink was way too low. provide reasonable tv size, worktop, wardrobe, fridge. good that safe was provided as well. housekeeping is good and receptionist is helpful.
Delvan S. Groups Malaysia, March 04, 2012
Nice Location

next to mrt
7
this hotel is just a minute walk from mrt station. plenty of food outlets next to the hotel. staffs are friendly and efficient. room is small but clean.
Junfeng T. Solo travelers China, March 04, 2012
cost effective hotel

convenient
8
having stay for more than 2 weeks. know this hotel well. consideing the price, this hotel is a better choice, though not in the city centre, however only 2 or 3 mrt stations away. you can enjoy cheap local cuisine downstairs as you want, large galss windows, suitable swimming pools, platforms. clean, lovely, do not expect much, after all it is not expensive.
Hubert I. Couples Philippines, March 04, 2012
Nice Hotel

Cozy Hotel Room.
8.3
the room that was booked for us was great. we will stay at the same hotel the next time we visit singapore. but why pay $10 for the internet, since you are a hotel not an internet cafe.
Hotel Feature Tip: Prepare S$10 for Internet usage for 24 hours... not nice.
Theng W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 04, 2012
Great location

Excellent location. value for money
8.3
Firstly the location to tourist is most important and we find that this is the biggest plus given the price we pay. MRT is close by and we are not far from city areas. Hotel is very new and cleanliness is great. I will certainly recommend others to book this hotel for leisure or business.
Jacalyn M. Couples Australia, March 04, 2012
Great location, very helpful and friendly staff

Location and price
8.7
so handy being right above mrt. other reviews are correct in saying rooms are small and lots of tour groups use the hotel. we arrived as very large tour group was checking in but they were organized with tour guide checking whole group in. only issue was the group were milling around reception desk. instead of just waiting behind them we asked if they were queuing to check in and they immediately cleared room for us. while rooms are small they were very clean and contain everything a traveller needs. my only criticism was there were no light switches near the bed so you had to get up to turn lights on and off. on the first night we discovered our fridge wasn't working. reception quickly sent someone up but they couldn't get it to work. instead of saying they would need to get 'maintenance' to look at it the next day as many hotels do they arranged for an immediate replacement. only other thing we found is the hotel put us on a different floor to family that were traveling with us as we had a double room and they had two twin rooms. apparently certain floors have all twin beds and others have all double beds and room passes only get you to your floor. it wasn't a big issue and we easily got around it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: river cruise was great both by day and night. only go to universal studios if you are into roller coasters etc, if you aren't into them it really limits the attractions.
Jayde W. Couples New Zealand, March 04, 2012
Friendly staff, great location!

Right next to a 24 food court and the MRT
10
recently stayed with my partner for 5 nights, from the start received fantastic service we arrived at 9am after a very long flight and the nice friendly young man qian let us check in very early ( usually 2pm) rooms were decent and clean i thought value for money, there are massage chairs and a very nice pool area and a handy tour desk too. great location right next to the mrt so very easy to get anywhere! overall we we're very happy with our stay, well done
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy a tourist pass for the mrt for 3,2 or 1 days and you can travel to any stop and don't have to worry about train tickets you also get a refund for returning the card, defiantly made our life easier although the train system is great here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02