or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 208767 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple Room V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Interior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Center V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room View V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel Facade V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business Centre
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 888

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
18248 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (18248)
Sort by:
Gho W. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 24, 2012
Great Location But really really small rooms

Good location, many fastfood shop nearby
6.3
the hotel is out of my expectation for the worse side. really really small room, and also not enought place for put my luggages.for the toliet, there is some bad smell. However, the location is really good, there is a foodcourt downstairs,which have many kinds of food, like indonesian, Korean, Chinese. And the price is reasonable, not too expensive.And Also some of fastfood shops, like WENDY. The hotel is quite near to MRT Station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For the MRT, Dont buy a smart card. Because, we need to pay the unrefund SGD$5 for the smart card.
Ian B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2012
Good lacation, but not good value

Location
5.7
The room itself was small, with hard marble fixtures, harsh lighting, and uncomfortable chairs. The hotel itself is hectic and busy. It is OK as a transit hotel, but I would not spend multiple nights here. For half the price, one can have a far more comfortable stay in a business hotel. The pool, although not deep, is very nice, and the pizza restaurant is excellent.
Fransisca A. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2012
Very nice hotel for family

Near mrt station,a lot of restaurant behind the hotel
9.3
very nice hotel in strategic location.only it has small room. thanks god i took the triple room,so it fit for the 3 of us.
Cho W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
neat hotel

big LCD Tv
7.3
very crowed hotel. easy to find. food court rounf the courner.
Ho S. Business travelers China, March 24, 2012
Simple elegance

location, mrt, clean, value for money
9
great location on top of lavender mrt (underground), just 2 stations from city hall. the same mrt line goes to the airport. hotel looks quite new and my superior room was clean and comfortable. staff members were polite and helpful. good value for money overall. simple and essential facilities were all available. no unnecessary things were provided. i wish the room could have been a little bigger, and would be even happier if wifi was free and breakfast less boring. the hotel should provide some simple ways for customers to indicate not to change towels and bed sheets for the sake of the environment. also, no need to replace my unfinished bottles of shampoo and shower gel, what a waste.
Vania P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 24, 2012
Great location great value

Location, Speed of Service
8.3
The location of the hotel is exactly above Lavender MRT. It is the best location ever because we can travel around in Singapore with such short distance to Changi Airport and the city. Not only that, below the hotel there is also a 24 hour foodcourt called Kopitiam, so we don't have to worry about food or snacks. The check-in and check-out process speed was amazing despite the all-time crowd in the hotel lobby. The only let-down is the slow and small capacity of the lift. I waited for almost 15minutes to get into the lift (in peak hours 8-9am). In the end I chose to walk down the stairs from the 8th floor. am not going to demand a large room and shower space in this kind of hotel. Because this is a budget hotel, with the price and value offered I think it was reasonable and great. I might come back stay in this hotel in the future.
Shopping Tip: Go to Bugis MRT / hop on the bus to get to Bugis Market and Bugis Junction. Try KOI bubble tea under Iluma mall.
Helen M. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2012
Strategic location

Very accessible to MRT station
7
we had a pleasant stay in the hotel. housekeeping service is a little bit poor. there was no soap in the bathroom, though there were shampoo, bath gel, lotion, shower cap and toothbrush. it took them a long time to give the soap. likewise, i asked for an extra waste can as there was only one in the room. no waste can came in. the hotel seems to be very busy. after check out, the only accessible service comfort room is the one located at the 4th floor. one of the crew swiped his card pass to be able to access the elevator.
Nightlife Tip: Our 23 yr old son traveled with us and he wanted to see some bars in the city. The hotel front desk advised us to go to Clark Quay, so we took the MRT. Walked a little bit towards the riverside and true enough...there were lots of bars in the area. A lot of people were smoking, though. Since we missed the MRT schedule, we took a cab going back to the hotel and it only cost us S$9. (MRT works up to 11:30 p.m. only)
Maria R. Families with older children Spain, March 24, 2012
Nice rooms and kind staff.

Rooms were very nice and quite large, but breakfast was poor, only eggs and bread.
8.7
We slept very well there. My mom is 75 years old and she enjoyed a lot her time there. The breakfast was free, but not much to eat. The swimming pool is nice and clean!
Restaurant Tip: You can eat nice international food at the restaurants near the underground station.
Oscar D. Families with young children United States of America, March 24, 2012
Great budget hotel

Close to MRT, good and cheap food court
6.7
Our fourth stay at this hotel . This is a great budget hotel in Singapore. Location is on top of MRT station so transportation was easy. Great food court and other food shops downstairs, plenty of breakfast and late dinner options. Had Triple room which is ideal for us with 2 young kids. The rooms are tiny but everything is modern and beds are comfortable. Very good value in Singapore.
Ariel D. Couples Fiji, March 23, 2012
Rooms are small but staff friendly

Has subway below and restaurants around the corner
6.7
Suprisingly easy access to transportation, subway or taxis. Location isn't far away from attractions. Room was small but clean, if you just need to sleep at night, this hotel is a safe and economical option. No free Wifi
Restaurant Tip: Wendy's around the corner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin roomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Triple RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel FacadeV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Reception V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CentreV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Gymnasium V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Sky Garden TerraceV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & Records

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Lavender, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04