Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
23133 reviews

15461 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23133)
Sort by:
Boey K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 9, 2016
not bad

location
5.7
Not bad
Report this review
Muhammad R. Families with young children Singapore, February 8, 2016
Good

Embience and convenient
7.7
Good
Report this review
Ho S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2016
Misleading information

MRT station, food stalls, souvenir shop
5.3
The room is modern and the standard of cleanliness is good. The information given in Agoda's website says that my room has a city view. I was supposed to check in for the second night in Singapore. But I thought I would check in for the first night as well and would pay for the same room. The receptionist said that in her computer, the information given does not say my room has a city view. She said I had to pay Singapore dollar 10.00 if I want a city view room. She told me to double check again when I am in the room. I double checked. Your website still said it is a city view room. I rang her up and she said I only had to come down to change the room. She slammed the phone down. When I went back to the counter, she still wanted me to pay that Singapore dollar 10.00. Even after accessing your website using the hotel computer and showing her your advertisement and even after she said she talked to the manager already. Then she showed me the other guest itinerary which has a city view printed next to it. She said that is the proof that a room with a city view will be given. Does it say anywhere in your website that the words city view will be printed next to the room to say that it is a city view room ?
Report this review
Lancer C. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2016
Family Friendly Get Away

(1) Centrally located to a lot of nice places in Singapore; (2) Right on top of an MRT Station (Lavender); (3) Lots of food options and a grocery nearby
5.3
Overall, it was ok. The V Hotel's location is fantastic as it was right on top of the Lavender MRT Station which made it very easy to get around central Singapore. It has great amenities and with a nice pool and gym, and the common area in the 4th floor is nice and cozy. The service is about average though and the rooms are a bit on the small side. The only let down is the breakfast buffet which is definitely not worth the extra price and housekeeping was below par, the room and bathroom were only tidied up but not cleaned at all.
Report this review
Tommy S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 7, 2016
Room smells not good.and find some little cocroach

Near mrt, lot of place to eat
3.7
Report this review
Ratchadaporn T. Families with older children Thailand, February 7, 2016
Good location but not clean ,noise and small room

Good location
5
Stay 2night 3day , maid clean my room but don't give me about toiletries
Report this review
Normaliana J. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2016
worth the money

affordable. location was good. eating place is easy to find.
7.3
per night stay was worthful and afforable. view was amazing. checking in and out was breezy.
Report this review
Damith N. Families with young children Sri Lanka, February 7, 2016
Supper convenient location

Location,View, Pool
9
Very Good, For improvement ,I like to suggest them that The 4th Floor Testurant should use ceramic plates for breakfast tables
Report this review
Ramon I. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2016
Okay as a sleeping place

Location, Food, Location
7
It was okay. Only used it as a place to rest. Location was great, right beside Lavender station.
Report this review
Petrus B. Couples Indonesia, February 7, 2016
Certainly will come back to stayin this hotel

Location, fast check in, friendly staff
7.3
Enjoyable
Report this review
1 - 10 of 15461 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05