Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Lavender

70 Jellicoe Road, Kallang, Singapore 208767

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 23816 reviews

15906 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (23816)
Sort by:
Thian P. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 28, 2016
Good Place to stay.
5.7
My usual choice of stay.
Report this review
Mark W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 28, 2016
Cheap, annoyed but at least clean
4.3
2 wall plug in the room only! And one used by the phone already. Shower is so small that I keep bumping into the door and it open. It opens outward and easily bump open and stay open. Also is right next to the toilet that I can't sit on it properly and all the time the floor is wet because of the bad designed shower door. The washing basin was blocked and drip to the floor when I first got in. They fix it but I keep smelling faint scent of sewage in the washroom. Bed is good and clean.
Report this review
Marc C. Couples Australia, April 28, 2016
Ageing hotel
4.3
Our first room had a fridge that leaked all over the floor and had a strong musky smell so we had to change rooms. The second room had less of an odour about it but throughout the hotel there was a musky smell - on the second day we discovered mold under the bed. The pool was also closed for maintenance for two weeks, which was never advised to us before arrival. Try Hotel Boss 2 mins up the road, location isn't as great as being on top of lavendar station but would rate that higher.
Report this review
Siok K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2016
Location good but hotel not that good
4.3
The hotel itself not very good just the location is good. Staff not very polite wonder why.
Report this review
Atthaphol J. Families with young children Thailand, April 25, 2016
Good location, except the room is small with super
6
Other than that, it is a good for value hotel with good location near MRT and food court!
Report this review
Naweena W. Groups Thailand, April 24, 2016
great location and many restaurant
5.3
good hotel staffs and conveniences
Report this review
Monika A. Families with older children Indonesia, April 24, 2016
good,crowded and convinient hotel
4.3
check in process went well. no que allthough the lobby was very crowded. too crowded actually with 1 big group comming from China hearing from their conversation. Got in a triple room, with the right description and photos as presented through this website and also agoda. The room was not that spacious for triple room in other country, but well in singapore is ok. the bed sheets was not realy clean, looked a bit ages. the bathroom was clean, with a workingand enjoyfull shower. the location was realy on top of the lavender MRT with lots of food stalls, branded and locally stalls. we went to their kopitiam like 4x a day to buy their ice teh tarik or ice milk tea with a descent price. and for moslem, they also have 1 nice and cheap stall served halal food from 5am-11pm. Burger Kings, Mc Donald, Subway resto and Long John Seafood stalls are only 1 minute walk from the hotel lobby. swimming pool in the 4th floor with a small fitness center was also great. Overall it was great hotel, accomodation, transportation, foods,moneychanger and 1 mini market are all there. what is lacking is only the high price and thr hospitality of their housekeeping team. nevertheless this hotel will be on my list should i'll be back for another visit to Singapore soon.
Report this review
Karam S. Solo travelers India, April 24, 2016
So expensive parking rates
3.3
So expensive parking rates
Report this review
Rany A. Couples Indonesia, April 24, 2016
GREAT LOCATION
6
the hotel give us a complementary by upgrading our room to triple room wich is more spacious, altough the bathroom is small but acceptable. they make up the room everyday, change the bedsheet, towel and mineral bottle. the location is superb, there's a lift right beside the hotel to go to the subway. it's really easy to travel everywhere. the staf are helpful, check in & check out process are fast and easy.
Report this review
Aphichat N. Families with young children Thailand, April 24, 2016
Good location
5.7
Located at MRT and food center
Report this review
1 - 10 of 15906 reviews Next page
V Hotel Lavender Singapore - Hotel ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast AreaV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Breakfast At V Hotel LavenderV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Coin operated washing machineV Hotel Lavender Singapore - 12-Inch Pizzas & RecordsV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Business CenterV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ReceptionV Hotel Lavender Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Pool and GymV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Night viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Day viewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - InteriorV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Room ViewV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Twin RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest RoomV Hotel Lavender Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08