Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 106 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Marylene L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
affordable
location and value for money
Okay for overnight stay only
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Marylene L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good location
good for short stay.
Just okay
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Marylene L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
just nice
value for money
Just fine. Short stay
Reviewed February 29, 2016

JOHN S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Good
Servixe. Rate people
Good
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Jethro C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
2 star is what it is
Location,
Went with a group for a seminar held nearby. The hotel upgraded our rooms, and the staff tried to accommodate our requests the best way they could. Pool was under maintenance (sigh) the rooms were small. Food was just ok. Wifi was not working properly. The staff suggested to book onsite for a better deal. So much for that,
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Ross F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Ok
Location quiet relaxing
It was okay
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Geraldin V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Unexpected
Location, clean
Stayed for a night. No dental kit... Room size pretty small. Cable is not working well. I asked to fix but no came.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Mary H. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
feedback
request were provided as much as they can, early check in late check out twin beds. staffs were accommodating , location is accessible & convenient
feedback basic toiletries were offered. a little bit of generosity to amenities will be appreciated (dental kit) extra towel comes with a cost w/c could have been offered on comp i appreciate the security but it is somewhat annoying to some extent that my room number is being asked everytime i come back to the bldg staffs are nice swimming pool isn't enticing, needs to be cleaned as stated by other guests i was with wherein we ended up just soaking our feet
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Fiel P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
V Hotel Malate
Near restaurants; easily accessible to transportation; centrally located
The room was clean although visibly old; the cabinets could not be easily opened and have to be pulled hard to be opened. The airconditioning unit needs cleaning as it had ice/water blown out of it. There was leak in the pipes in the comfort room. I was required to deposit P1000 upon check in and I deem it unnecessary and burdensome to customers.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Zach M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location for Malate hotel
Location is best by far, free wifi in lobby, big room if deluxe
My stay here was decent always. The deluxe room is good size. The location is great if you like the nightlife in Malate. Also it's opposite Coffee Bean and Figaro for some good food optinos. At night they have a late late bar opposite the hotel, a locals type place I like a lot. They've always had free wifi in lobby, pretty good wifi there. But recently they added wifi in rooms, I'm very happy about that, although it was VERY VERY bad quality. I'd say it worked about 25% of the time while I was there.
Reviewed April 26, 2015