Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel

1766 M. Adriatico St, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rainbow Pacific Suites Hotel
V Hotel Manila - View V Hotel Manila - View V Hotel Manila - Guest Room V Hotel Manila - Lobby V Hotel Manila - Interior V Hotel Manila - Reception V Hotel Manila - Eat. Cafe V Hotel Manila - Eat. Cafe V Hotel Manila - Standard Room V Hotel Manila - Standard Room V Hotel Manila - Standard Room V Hotel Manila - Superior Room V Hotel Manila - Superior Room V Hotel Manila - Superior Room V Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room V Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room
V Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room V Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Angelie P. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2015
Nice stay.

Location, clean, good
8.7
I was happy, the location of the hotel is close to our destinations..
Zach M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2015
Good location for Malate hotel

Location is best by far, free wifi in lobby, big room if deluxe
6
My stay here was decent always. The deluxe room is good size. The location is great if you like the nightlife in Malate. Also it's opposite Coffee Bean and Figaro for some good food optinos. At night they have a late late bar opposite the hotel, a locals type place I like a lot. They've always had free wifi in lobby, pretty good wifi there. But recently they added wifi in rooms, I'm very happy about that, although it was VERY VERY bad quality. I'd say it worked about 25% of the time while I was there.
Bent G. Couples Denmark, April 15, 2015
disappointingly

Location , aircondition and elevator
5.3
disappointingly: No window(s), no refrigerator,the free breakfast not even worth 50 peso and no WIFI
David P. Solo travelers Canada, October 8, 2014
hotel review

clean cheap comfort
7.7
very good
Takemitsu M. Business travelers Japan, June 22, 2014
near airport

airport food cheap
6.3
Jason M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2014
Location is only reason to stay here

Location, location, location
5.7
The rooms are kinda dog eared but the cleaning staff seems to do a good job keeping it clean. The bed was barely adequate but the aircon was powerful and great. The breakfast was substandard but edible. You're only a block from Manila Bay so this is the big advantage of this hotel and to me is the only reason to stay here since you can get more comfort for the money elsewhere in the city. As for the service, I found the young lady working the reception in the afternoons both days I was there (12-14 May) to be impolite and standoffish, and actually showed annoyance at having her attention diverted from her cell phone or chats with the bellboys the 1-2 times I approached her. Clearly this isn't the Hyatt or Sheraton, and this sort of attitude wouldn't pass muster at, say, Microtel, the best 1 and a half star chain in the Philippines. But hey, it happens. Everyone else at the V Hotel was perfectly courteous. On balance, Im willing to stay here again but will consider other alternatives.
Ian B. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
Not bad

clean room, small pool,quiet location
6
enjoyed the stay no coffee making facilities no free internet in rooms breakfast was very basic would probably stay again for the price
Robert G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2014
not the nicest place to be

the room ,aircon,cafe
7
well what can you say! i went to go in the swimming pool up on the top floor,it had loads of leaves in it was so green i couldn't see the second step down, so how deep it might be i have no idea,i wouldn't even put my foot in it.i was going up to take a photo the next day but they had locked to door going out to it.to be fair the room was nice and big, air-con was excellent,the cafe was pretty good not much choice though,as far as dishes to eat.bed was comfortable,if they sort the pool out it could be good there
Jollin G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2014
ok

budget, ok, clean
6
The hotel is close to the US Embassy however, the noise level from the nearby discos were too loud. Wifi connect is very poor. Free breakfast was not good. The air condition in the room was too loud and temperature could not be adjusted. It would have been a good hotel but they definitely need to make some improvements
Kyoung W. Solo travelers South Korea, March 4, 2014
the v hotel is not cost-effective.

the location, the safety, the price
6.7
the space of v hotel is too small to sleep, and there is no thoughtful consideration. for example, no slippers, no toothpaste, no toothbrush etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel ManilaV Hotel Manila - ViewV Hotel Manila - ViewV Hotel Manila - Guest RoomV Hotel Manila - LobbyV Hotel Manila - InteriorV Hotel Manila - ReceptionV Hotel Manila - Eat. CafeV Hotel Manila - Eat. CafeV Hotel Manila - Standard RoomV Hotel Manila - Standard RoomV Hotel Manila - Standard RoomV Hotel Manila - Superior RoomV Hotel Manila - Superior RoomV Hotel Manila - Superior RoomV Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomV Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomV Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomV Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08