Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V.I.P. Suite Hotel

1847 K & K Bldg.,Evangelista St.,Pio del Pilar, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1230

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
330 reviews

225 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Hauke B. Business travelers Germany, March 9, 2013
Overall good and clean

Clean, friendly staff, affordable
7
Report this review
Kashmir J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2013
Friendly and accomodating staff

clean and cozy budget hotel.
8.3
Booked this hotel a day before my trip to Australia.Great and friendly staff specially the security guards are very helpful to get you a cab.Room is small but very clean. Good,clean,practical toilet. shower is not the best as the warm water doesn't last very long and water pressure is low. Hotel is along Pasay Rd and EDSA. con is the location. Tip not to get ripped off by Taxi drivers is to tell them Evangelista along Pasay Rd. Name of the street is Evangelista but it is a very long street. Better tell Calhoun St. It worked for me that's why drivers didnt get much from my me.The foot massage is a must try.
Shopping Tip: Greenbelt is 10-15 Mins away.
Report this review
Travis D. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Nice rooms with a 'home' type feel to the hotel

24hr convenient store next door, large rooms
8.3
We stayed here for 4 nights on our trip to manila and found the hotel very nice for the price. The staff are wonderful and the security guard is so nice. Ayala museum and greenbelt shopping malls are a close taxi ride away. There is a 24 hour store next door where you can buy food,snacks,drinks etc
Report this review
Sunny P. Couples Canada, February 9, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Very clean, lots of space, complimentary fruit, affordable
9.3
So, it isn't necessarily in a neighbourhood you'd want to walk around in and hang out. At least, that's how it seemed when we arrived at night. But, as a stop over, it was easy enough to find by taxi and it was really a nice comfortable and clean room with everything you need. I would use it again if I had a night to stay in Manila before going back to the airport.
Report this review
Hermanus V. Business travelers Netherlands, February 5, 2013
nice hotel with a personal touch.

good value for money
9.3
I only stayed for one night and used it as an 'airport' hotel. Although it is 4 km from the airport (20 min by taxi) it is much nicer than a typical airport hotel, with good value for money.
Report this review
Francis B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
NiceHotel

Clean
6.7
I have already reviewed this Hotel as I only extended my stay.
Report this review
Francis B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Lovely clean hotel

All Staff.,Modern and very clean
6.3
i booked to stay at this hotel for three nights and then extended my stay for another three days.all the staff are excellent from the moment you arrive at this hotel. the room is a good size and a very comfortable bed.good shower and every thing very clean. the only downside with the room is that it does not have a window. now the negative points, there is a breakfast in the price i paid of about a night. if i had to rate the breakfast i could only give it 1 out of 10. it is certainly not what western people expect.there was a choice of western and phillipines dishes. the coffee is not hot and there is only powered milk. the orange is concentrated and you don't get it every day. there is porridge on the menu ,i got it one day with the oats in a bowl with warm water on it but not cooked. i did ask the next day for them to mix the oats with water or milk and cook in the microwave oven. at least it was a bit better.i did try some of the other choices but they were all dire. i can not understand that, for very little extra money they could provide a proper breakfast. i do think it is quite expensive to stay there so they should supply a good breakfast. also i think they should supply complimentary water every day.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is a little bit outside the the shopping, nightlife centre of Manila.It also seems a bit out of place as it is in the centre of what seems like car repair centres. But it seems to be safe enough at night but maybe some people may not be comfortable. It is possible to walk into the main places in Manila in about 25 minutes.I found it just as quick to walk sometimes as getting a taxi because of the traffic.
Report this review
Han C. Groups Netherlands, January 18, 2013
wonderfull stay

hot shower whenever you want
9.3
i stayed many times in the makati palace hotel. now i tried this one and i will return here many times. wonderfull room, great bed and the shower is always hot. excellent service from the staff. realy worth the value
Report this review
Mr L. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Always up to standard.

Usual excellent service
9
This apartelle/hotel is at the top our list of stays in Manila. The area is safe for all types, families, foreigners and void of the seedy areas usually associated with the city. We continue to enjoy our stays everytime we happen to be in Manila, whether transiting, transfering or just leisure.
Hotel Feature Tip: All people are feel safe at this hotel and surroundings.
Report this review
Colin M. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Lovely hotel with great service

Room was big and spacious
8.3
Hotel was clean and the service was great. Rooms and bathroom were nice and the hotel is centrally located. Great value for money
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 225 reviews Next page
V.I.P. Suite Hotel ManilaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - 2nd Floor Reception AreaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - 2nd Floor LobbyV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Cafe & RestaurantV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Ground Floor VIP SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Twin DeluxeV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Ground Floor VIP SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Ground Floor VIP Spa ReceptionV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive Suite RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Twin Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - 3rd Floor Lobby AreaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite CafeV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive Suite RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Twin Standard RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Junior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Filipino BreakfastV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - FoodV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Continental BreakfastV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - HallwaysV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - ToiletriesV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Mini barV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - In Room SafeV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08