Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V.I.P. Suite Hotel

1847 K & K Bldg.,Evangelista St.,Pio del Pilar, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1230

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 344 reviews

231 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Jeroen B. Business travelers Mexico, August 1, 2014
Not so nice

bed, shower, service
5.7
Location is NOT good. Takes ages to get a taxi, and main attractions are miles of, or all one way streets (to Greenbelt). There are same price hotels in much more convenient locations. Breakfast was nice but small. Wifi was very unstable. Bed and shower are very nice. Room is small and now windows, but clean. Massage is very expensive and you have to pay 100 pesos extra to get a bed instead of a chair!!! We walked out.
Report this review
Robert R. Business travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
BEST PLACE IN MAKITA

LOCATION, LOCATION & LOCATION
8.7
EXCELLENT place with GREAT STAFF helping in every way possible. LOVE this little Hide Away. Really close to MOAS, very easy to find and hidden in the middle of AUTO PARTS land. Once you tried it you will never forget your V I P SUITE. FANTASTIC
Report this review
Ghaleb A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 28, 2014
so so

bed ...
5.7
it is not bad ..... location not good as the map in makati but u will not feel u r in makati ... i don't like the location
Report this review
Carlton S. Business travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
great value

The things I liked about this hotel is the room you get for the price , location and friendly staff .
9
Ive stayed here before and I should keep coming back because compared to the other hotel I usually stay at the VIP is much more comfortable . There are no windows for the standard rooms but thats ok because its quiet and the beds are comfortable to sleep in . The location is still great for me because I can walk to Waltermart , makati and easy transport to the airport . Also , for a bonus a massage spa shop is located downstairs and a mini mart next door .
Report this review
Patrick K. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
Good

Close to airport, very friendly staff, great massage facilities
7.7
Great, friendly helpful staff, nice rooms which are clean and air conditioned.
Report this review
Jeffrey G. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2014
Checked out of the Hotel the same day we checked n

Professional Staff. Issues were NOT staff related
6
The hotel is not near attractions for a tourist. The staff tried to accommodate but the location was not desirable. When you leave the hotel the desk keeps the room key (will not let you take it with you). Restaurant closed early (before 7:30). The staff was unsuccessful in flagging down a taxi to take us to a recommended restaurant. Airport transfer cost 2x that of a taxi . The room was neat and clean and staff & management was professional
Report this review
Christopher T. Couples Zimbabwe, May 30, 2014
It was my first experience and I really enjoyed it

Staff were very supportive and made sure you are safe whether booking a taxi
6.3
I enjoyed that it's was close to where I wanted go and close to airport too
Report this review
Robert R. Business travelers United States of America, May 29, 2014
GREAT RESORT LOCATION

HAPPY, PRIVATE and PEACEFUL
7.7
GREAT, STAY with a very nice team of staff more helpful than average. Always good to know you can still find a safe and secured location.
Report this review
Chinkey M. Business travelers Philippines, May 5, 2014
experience at VIP

Clean, easy taxi pick up and attentive staffs
9.3
We hAd great time at this hotel, good Ac, good cable Tv connection and clean room and conducive reception... The problem is the hot water heater, it is not hot.... And we were assigned in the room that has no signal coverage on our cellphones hahah
Report this review
Christopher W. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
Hidden gem

Comfortable & clean room, friendly staff
9.3
The standard of the room was excellent - clean, spacious and nicely furnished, with an nice bathroom. I felt like I was in a five star hotel! The staff were both friendly and attentive. The only draw-back was its location. Although this small hotel is located in Makati the surrounding area seems to be more industrial and not very inviting to overseas visitors. I couldn't find anywhere to eat within walking distance. However it is not that far from the airport (if you can find an honest taxi driver who is willing to use the meter - good luck!)
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 231 reviews Next page
V.I.P. Suite Hotel ManilaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - 2nd Floor Reception AreaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - 2nd Floor LobbyV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Cafe & RestaurantV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Ground Floor VIP SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Twin DeluxeV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Ground Floor VIP SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Ground Floor VIP Spa ReceptionV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive Suite RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Twin Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - 3rd Floor Lobby AreaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite CafeV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive Suite RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Twin Standard RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Junior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Filipino BreakfastV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - FoodV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Continental BreakfastV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - HallwaysV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - ToiletriesV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Mini barV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - In Room SafeV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06