Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V.I.P. Suite Hotel

1847 K & K Bldg.,Evangelista St.,Pio del Pilar, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1230

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 346 reviews

232 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Christopher W. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
Hidden gem

Comfortable & clean room, friendly staff
9.3
The standard of the room was excellent - clean, spacious and nicely furnished, with an nice bathroom. I felt like I was in a five star hotel! The staff were both friendly and attentive. The only draw-back was its location. Although this small hotel is located in Makati the surrounding area seems to be more industrial and not very inviting to overseas visitors. I couldn't find anywhere to eat within walking distance. However it is not that far from the airport (if you can find an honest taxi driver who is willing to use the meter - good luck!)
Paul T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
Good for a few nights

Close proximity to airport, good security, small convenient store next door
7.7
Another good stay here, little noisy from traffic but not too bothersome, good value for money
Koh P. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2014
Reasonable rate to stay, clean room

Helpful security guard, good breakfast , clean room
9
Comfortable
Isaac B. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
Relaxing spa

Spa, nice bathroom, friendly staffs
6.7
It was good. We just don't like the location..
Carlton S. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2014
Nice clean hotel near Makati and Airport

The things I liked about this hotel was its location ( close to Makati and Airport ) , clean rooms with free wi fi and friendly staff .
7.7
My stay was a bit of mixed feelings . The good things were that the location was great for what I had to do in Makati and transport to the airport was easy . The rooms were cleaner than most hotels and the staff friendly and helpful . The things I did not like was that there were no windows in my room and not sure if any rooms had windows . Also , to make phone calls in your room from a mobile phone was difficult . Had to go in the lobby to get a signal . Overall though it was a nice stay .....
Dean G. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2014
Very pleasantly surprised

Cery comfortable, clean, and just nice!
7.3
I enjoyed everything about my stay here. The rooms are fantastic. Great value for money. 7/11 down stairs.. location is ok. Short taxi ride to the the Makati hub and malls. Only complaint was that they ignored my email request for Airport transfer and weren't overly apologetic. Taxis are cheap enough here anyway but they did pay my taxi back to the airport as a token gesture of goodwill which was well received. I have stayed in all sorts of hotels including many 5 star in Manila and worldwide, and I would stay again without hesitation.
Sophie D. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
comfortable hotel but no window in the room

cleanliness. near to the airport
8.3
had to call security as the couple next to our room were fighting. the partition walls are too fine and the noise is not absorbed. there are no window in the room which is a pity
Paul T. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Nice short stay

Near to airport, polite and courteous staff nice size room
7.3
Nice short stay hotel not quite near the shopping malls but only a short taxi ride away, location might not be everyones favourite. Overall well reommended for transit visitors and short stays .
Larry D. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2014
Best hotel we found in Manila,

Price, condition, Staff, Every thing is perfect
9
This was the best hotel we found in the Philippines. Everything was perfect and well maintained. The staff was great. The service was great. The food was good. The room was modern and perfectly maintained with a good electrical system, which seems to be rare in the Philippines. we had no complaints. My only regret was that when the plane did not fly from Tacloban and we were not able to be there the first day, they would not cancel our fee for that day even though we emailed them and explained the situation. I did not think that was fair.
Kent E. Solo travelers Sweden, March 28, 2014
its ok

clean room,nice hotel,friendly staff
8.7
i enjoyed stayed in this hotel and its my second time here.
Previous page 51 - 60 of 232 reviews Next page
V.I.P. Suite Hotel ManilaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - 2nd Floor Reception AreaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - 2nd Floor LobbyV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Cafe & RestaurantV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Ground Floor VIP SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Twin DeluxeV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Ground Floor VIP SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Ground Floor VIP Spa ReceptionV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive Suite RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Twin Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - 3rd Floor Lobby AreaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite CafeV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive Suite RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Mini StopV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Twin Standard RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Junior Deluxe RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Filipino BreakfastV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - FoodV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Continental BreakfastV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - HallwaysV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - ToiletriesV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Mini barV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - In Room SafeV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06