My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V.I.P. Suite Hotel

1847 K & K Bldg.,Evangelista St.,Pio del Pilar, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard Room V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard Room V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Receiving Area V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Reception V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive Suite with Window V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Living Room V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Living Room V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - 3rd floor Reception Area V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard Room No Window
V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard Room No Window V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard Room No Window V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Suite Room V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Suite Room V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard Room V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard Room V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Receiving Area V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Receiving Area V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Spa Reception V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Spa Sauna Area V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Spa
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
248 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Arleigh H. Couples Canada, December 28, 2012
Great hotel...everything you need and more

staff and spa!
8.7
good location - 20 mins from airport. Comfy bed, good wifi, air con and plentiful hotwater. Onsite spa which was lovely, peaceful and professional. Great value for the money and very helpful staff
Carol F. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Really nice hotel in strange location

Very nice staff; room was as promised; adequate breakfast provided.
8
We take at least two major (10 days or more) trips a year, usually for scuba diving. This was our first trip to the Philippines. We had to overnite in Manila and stayed at the VIP Suite Apartelle on our flight into the Philippines. We try to avoid airport hotels in order to experience a bit more of the culture of the country we're visiting -- even if it's just overnight. While the VIP Suite Apartelle is a charming hotel in and of itself, it is not really convenient to the airport. First off, as described by other Agoda customers, it is difficult for most drivers to find and it's in an industrial neighborhood -- our driver kept commenting that this is the area he comes to when he needs auto parts. We never felt unsafe, but the hotel just feels out of place. That said, all the staff of the hotel were warm, professional and efficient (even when we arrived at 1 am!). The breakfast that was included with the room was adequate -- we were each allowed to order one plate off the menu, but our waiter was nice enough to bring a third plate (fruit) when we requested it (no charge). We took a chance when we booked outside of the normal airport hotel area, and we didn't really regret it. It was just less convenient than we prefer, so probably wouldn't stay there again if traveling through Manila -- but, again, not because of the people or the atmosphere, but, rather, the location (for our travel purposes). If you have business nearby, I would DEFINITELY recommend!
Robert F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2012
Great Service with Many Smiles...

Enjoyed the hotel and Staff...and the rooms were great for the price...
9
I was treated very well and given some really special service. The breakfast was good and service was the same. The front desk staff were always professional and well mannered. Really enjoyed being served by them and when the need arose, they responded with some really quick and great service. I would recommend this hotel many times again.
J C. Business travelers Canada, December 17, 2012
Quite Pleasant

fixtures
7
Overall very good. Clean, small rooms. Good staff. Lousy area good for airport overstay. Appreciated small items.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best for airport short stay
Ong C. Business travelers Singapore, December 17, 2012
Nice Hotel

Everything is done to make sure you enjoyed your stay
9.7
• Well design and nice furniture • Clean hotel. • Fast checkout • Wireless internet speed acceptable. • Well design toilet. • Simple breakfast. • Helpful staffs and above average (VIP) treatment from staffs. • Nice clean bed provided • Quite room • Mini store Convenience Store just beside the hotel • Large TV with many channels to choose from • 10 min Skyway (20 peso fee) to the airport • Very accommodating manager? Giving advises and caring for the needs of the hotel guesses. Really appreciated it. • Fairly easy to find hotel once familiar. • Floor is very clean • Dislike the hot and cold water taps. Too troublesome. • Need some cleaning of airconditioning. Giving off foul smell
Demetrio G. Solo travelers Italy, December 15, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Restaurant
9
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Room very clean and bed comfortable, nice to see some welcome fruit in the room-table and fully furnished frigo-bar.
Mr L. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
All round excellent service.

Cleanliness.politeness,attentive,good area and reasonbly cheap!
9
This is really a gem of a boutique hotel. Reasonably cheap, friendly, polite and above average for the price. I will certainly recommend this venue to others and indeed, use it whenever we happen to be in Manila. Just a shame it is not that accessible to the shopping facilities of Greenbelt, Glorietta etc. Still, a short taxi ride takes you there in 15/20 minutes.
Hotel Feature Tip: As indicated in the main write up, this is a good boutique hotel with all round excellent service to boot!!
Steven S. Business travelers Canada, December 9, 2012
Totally under-rated hotel. Great place

staff are super-friendly
9
I read reviews of this hotel and decided to stay for several nights based on positive feedback. I was not disappointed. I was greeted by the security guard at the front door, who arranged for my luggage to be sent up to the 2nd floor reception. I was easily checked in, and shown to my room. The room is modern and modest. The bathroom is very clean and cheerful. The room did not have any windows, but was fine. The bed was comfortable. I found the a/c unit to be loud, but was able to turn it off and sleep comfortably. I would definitely stay again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice spa
Hugh A. Couples December 6, 2012
Really Smart Hotel for the money

Service, helpful staff , clean and newly furbished rooms close to airport
10
I found VIP Suites to be super value for money and to a very high standard so I was surprised and pleased. You don't generally go to Philippines for the food but they amazingly supplied a great breakfast too. Really comfy beds and quality linen too. All rooms and bathrooms are top notch some have windows and some not. I chose a window room but this room was alot noisier as it was on the street side so if you want a lie in take the otherside .
Rommel C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Clean room,friendly staff

Very clean and friendly staff
9.7
I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Beds are very nice and I had a good sleep.The room is clean and tidy.staff are very friendly. free wi -fi access and breakfast is fine. there is a convenient store just below the hotel. Hotel is just few minutes away from the airport. Good for traveler seeking an overnight or more... Of all hotel ive been in Manila this one I personally like.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V.I.P. Suite Hotel ManilaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - ExecutiveV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Superior DeluxeV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Receiving AreaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive Suite with WindowV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Living RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Living RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - 3rd floor Reception AreaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard Room No WindowV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard Room No WindowV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard Room No WindowV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Suite RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Suite RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Standard RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Receiving AreaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Receiving AreaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Spa ReceptionV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Spa Sauna AreaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - SaunaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Spa V.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite SpaV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - VIP Suite Caffe & RestaurantV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Convenience StoreV.I.P. Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07