or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
902 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (902)
Sort by:
Qianyi Y. Business travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2013
Great as usual

Size of the room, washing machine, location
9.3
Once again we stayed at V Wanchai, the service was still great, even though little incident happened(no hot water) but they fixed it within seconds. However, some bits on the wall in room looking a bit tiring, maintainance needed.
Kevin P. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Luxury and Spacious without hurting the pocket.

Centrally Located, Fiji Water, Fast internet
8.3
Not the first time in V Wanchai 2. Hotel is very nicely renovated, zen & minimalist's ideal kind of hotel. Smallest room at 34qm2, its a great luxury. In-room Entertainment systems is of major brands and just blows you away. Definitely among my shortlisted HK hotels everytime.
Ming J. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2013
A worthwhile and comfortable stay

Bathing facilities, Bed & TV
7.7
The overall stay in the hotel was great and comfortable. It is located near the MTR station which takes less than 5 min walk. There are also a number of nice restaurants offering good local food in the surrounding. However, there are also a few areas for improvement. One of which is to have a double lock function from the room inside which would make the stay safer especially during sleep hours. Another would be to have frequent checks on the facilities such as the DND light. Lastly, it was great to find a sound bar inside a hotel room but a pity was that it does not work or connect to the TV. Without considering such concerns, we actually had a comfortable stay in the hotel after all. We will also recommend to our friends too.
Andrew F. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Fair priced hotel which is fine for exploring hk

value, relatively comfortable
5.7
The hotel is fairly comfortable, but is really only suitable for sleeping in and then getting out and exploring the city. It's suitable for lounging and relaxing indoors for long periods of time. The rooms are fairly modern, but are a little small and have a hard floor with a weird plastic/bamboo covering on it. There is nothing wrong, it's just not typical of what's in a hotel. Value for money is why you'd choose this hotel, hotels in HK can be quite pricey, and this is an OK compromise between comfort and price.
Chuang M. Families with older children Taiwan, July 21, 2013
good location, bigger-than-expected space

location, cleaness, room size
9
the location is quite nice as it's not too far from Causeway Bay and Central. The room is bigger than those I stayed before and the facilities looks quite new as well. The washing machine in the room is very convenient for family who travels with kids.
Ibin B. Business travelers Indonesia, July 16, 2013
small hotel set up like boutique apartment

simple beautiful design, close to mtr and apartment like set up of this hotel.
8.7
It was a pleasant experience. I kike the simple beautiful design of the hotel and also the fact that it feels more like your own aprtment rather than hotel. The reception lounge is on the 3rd floor. So everytime you return to your hotel you just take the lift straight to your floor. There are only 3 rooms per floor so it feels very homey. The room is big with big window from end to end. Plus they give complimentary mini bar and restock them daily. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again!
Christina M. Business travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Central Location with large room

Modern Large Room Good location
8.7
This is our second stay at this hotel. We were again impressed with the modern design and good sized room. Central location and close to Wanchai MTR. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and will definitely stay there again
Toh H. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2013
Nice design hotel n very clean n new rooms

Very near to mtr, central location, very nice n clean room. Very fast wifi.
9
The room is very clean n bed is nice. Bathroom is a little small n wash up area is outside the bathroom. The hotel is new, nice smell n very clean. The mini bar is free n they provide free drinks n cocktail from 5-8pm? Very convenient located n mtr is just a min away.
Wilbert K. Business travelers Netherlands, July 5, 2013
really good hotel for the business traveller

location, modern and rooms
7.3
I travelled to HK for business, basicaly a 24 hour trip and all my appointments where in HK island. This hotel is located in the heart of the island, in the middle of nightlife & it's modern, clean and relaxed. And they gave me an upgrade when I checked in. I will be there next time again.
Seng F. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Very convenient and save time from walking.

Friendly staff and very good location from the mrt station.
7.7
I find its location superb. Only 5-10 mins walk from the mrt station. Easily spotted from the main street with its super large signboard. Welcomed by the staff in such friendly manner that it made my day. My partner was impressed the same. If I ever to go to Hong Kong again, I will definitely be back for this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02