or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
945 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (945)
Sort by:
Yuen T. Couples Hong Kong, July 31, 2013
Good location but staff are not nice

Good location, clean and new
6.7
We were asking for the rate of extention night upon check-in at 13:30 but there was no reply till midnight when we returned to the hotel. The rate that the receptionist offered was higher than i checked with agoda.Also, the staff do not have well product knowedge and services.
Yun Z. Couples China, July 31, 2013
good hotel nice room good value

nice room good location fine service
9.3
very nice hotel, good location near subway station, queit surrounding. fine service with excellent room condition. we loved the room. good value regard to the price. we will stay again next time
Kenneth T. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Well located, spacious room

location, design and space
8
hotel is centrally located, few stops from causeway bay and tsim sha tsui. many restaurants are found around the hotel as well. mini bar drinks are free and replenished daily. the hotel offers free wi-fi as well.
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 29, 2013
Hidden in the ally

Spacious, washing machine ensuited, nice floor material used
7.7
High level of privacy, 3 rooms in a floor Quiet room is a high light indeed Floor made in bamboo strips (??) is a nice feature
Tak M. Solo travelers Macau, July 29, 2013
Clean, dear mtr and good staff

Clean, dear mtr and good staff will be there again
8
Clean, dear mtr and good staff I will be there again if I am hk
Qianyi Y. Business travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2013
Great as usual

Size of the room, washing machine, location
9.3
Once again we stayed at V Wanchai, the service was still great, even though little incident happened(no hot water) but they fixed it within seconds. However, some bits on the wall in room looking a bit tiring, maintainance needed.
Kevin P. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Luxury and Spacious without hurting the pocket.

Centrally Located, Fiji Water, Fast internet
8.3
Not the first time in V Wanchai 2. Hotel is very nicely renovated, zen & minimalist's ideal kind of hotel. Smallest room at 34qm2, its a great luxury. In-room Entertainment systems is of major brands and just blows you away. Definitely among my shortlisted HK hotels everytime.
Ming J. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2013
A worthwhile and comfortable stay

Bathing facilities, Bed & TV
7.7
The overall stay in the hotel was great and comfortable. It is located near the MTR station which takes less than 5 min walk. There are also a number of nice restaurants offering good local food in the surrounding. However, there are also a few areas for improvement. One of which is to have a double lock function from the room inside which would make the stay safer especially during sleep hours. Another would be to have frequent checks on the facilities such as the DND light. Lastly, it was great to find a sound bar inside a hotel room but a pity was that it does not work or connect to the TV. Without considering such concerns, we actually had a comfortable stay in the hotel after all. We will also recommend to our friends too.
Andrew F. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Fair priced hotel which is fine for exploring hk

value, relatively comfortable
5.7
The hotel is fairly comfortable, but is really only suitable for sleeping in and then getting out and exploring the city. It's suitable for lounging and relaxing indoors for long periods of time. The rooms are fairly modern, but are a little small and have a hard floor with a weird plastic/bamboo covering on it. There is nothing wrong, it's just not typical of what's in a hotel. Value for money is why you'd choose this hotel, hotels in HK can be quite pricey, and this is an OK compromise between comfort and price.
Chuang M. Families with older children Taiwan, July 21, 2013
good location, bigger-than-expected space

location, cleaness, room size
9
the location is quite nice as it's not too far from Causeway Bay and Central. The room is bigger than those I stayed before and the facilities looks quite new as well. The washing machine in the room is very convenient for family who travels with kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04