or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1002 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1002)
Sort by:
Rajesh C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
centrally located

value for wanchai
7
Lai F. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Pleasant stay

location, modern design, clean room
8.7
Everything is good, except if the bathroom can be cover the morning sunlight with curtain, then it would be superb.
Joycelin C. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
Very pleasant.

good location, good price and big rooms
8.3
we had a pleasant stay in hong kong v wanchai2 hotel. the hotel is new and match up to our expectation.Located very near to wan chai mtr and vry convinient to get on public transports. Just one drawback the hotels has is it has no proper drop off point for rainy days. when we arrived it was drizzling and no parking at the front of hotel. so we had to park on the opposite and cross the busy street to enter the hotel.
Shaun A. Business travelers Australia, September 6, 2013
Clean, comfortable and strategically located

Clean, comfortable and strategically located
6
relatively good,shortcomings were no room service and gym
Rizuvan M. Business travelers India, September 6, 2013
Good and pleasent

Good and supportive staff
7.7
Due to mistake in booking and late evening arrival - check in was delayed - our guest a freequent traveller even told the staff to convert the booking to 4th sep instead of 5th sep as booked - cannot make any changes due to strict policies. And our office contacted Agoda for help at that time on emergency no. was not responded due to which we were unable to change the bookings - hence our guest got delayed check in. Solution : If the property and Online system have a communication facility after office hours - incase of emergencies. Then those issues will never happen. As WE Akbar Holidays - India works around the clock - which is the most important in service industry.
Andrew C. Business travelers Philippines, August 22, 2013
Location, Location, Location

Affordable, Nice location, Design
7.7
Have no major issues during my stay. The hotel is very modern and hip. Location is very nice, as it is within a short distance of everything from Central to Causway Bay.
Christian L. Solo travelers Denmark, August 21, 2013
Great hotel

Nice rooms, good location and complimentary drinks
9.3
Quite happy with the hotel. Good location and service. Complimentary internet and drinks are a nice touch. Only complaint is that the room design while good looking wastes some floor space and that there is no obvious place to put your luggage (other than on the middle of the floor).
Leony T. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2013
the stay itself can be considered ok.

location, location, location
6
The stay overall is good. i booked for 2 luxe rooms. They did gave me on the same floor, but cant have the connecting door, as the one with connecting is between luxe room and deluxe (if im not mistaken). I end up with the room with the connecting door, the problem is the room is too small so technically one of the bed is placed right on the door. On midnite, suddenly the room on the other side seems try to open or pull the door, it wakes me and they are so noisy because practically i can hear them because the door right to my head. So for those who book for luxe room, request for no connecting door. The manager was nice enough when i filed a phone complaint she gave me options if my family on the other room want to be upgraded so we can be beside each other but with the layout setting i really dont recommend it. Overall the stay was good, but also we experienced card issues entering the elevator (unable to go to the floor) quite some times almost three times i think. The location near to the MRT station and most importantly convenience store.
Dicky N. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
pleasant to stay here

nice room, comfy facility, centrally located
10
a full of joy with partner in the middle of the city crowd, pleasure to stay here and nice service
Caroline C. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2013
So so...

Friendly staff (reception only), room service bad, we have opened bottled water, telephone stand oh so dirty. Guest prior left some stuff under the telephone and is not being cleaned.
7
Ok, not good but not so bad neither. I have problem with the room service. The hotel is understaff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02