or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
917 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (917)
Sort by:
Claude V. Business travelers France, June 25, 2013
acceptable

emplacement
6
Patrick W. Families with young children Canada, June 25, 2013
Good comfortable

Clean comfortable nlocation
7
Reasonable rate n good value Roomy n the location is close to restaurants n public transportation You can go anywhere you want
Cory C. Business travelers Canada, June 23, 2013
NIce Hotel, little pricey

Large Room, Very good staff, great design
7
The hotel was newer, as they were renovating the restaurant. So breakfast was in a box which we would go downstairs and pick up. Just though it was too pricey for area where there is not alot of eating places as well not having a restaurant in the hotel.
Dewi C. Families with older children Indonesia, June 20, 2013
The breakfast is very poor

Near mtr, shopping area, and dinning
7
Soo L. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2013
pleasant

location, price, size
7.7
Soo L. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2013
Pleasant and helpful staff

location, size and price
8
Ting W. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2013
Very comfy stay in modern city hotel

Clean and large room. Hotel is centrally located and about 3-5 mins walk to MTR.
8.7
My impression of V Wanchai 2 was very good as it was a modern city hotel with stylish interior. What surprised me was that the room was pretty spacious for just the basic luxe room that we've booked. The room was also very clean and stylish with a nice view of the city. The best part was that there was even a washing machine in the room where we can do our own laundry (we will just need to buy detergent ourselves). This is extremely useful for traveling especially if we do not want to bring too many clothes and usually hotel laundry service can be quite expensive. There is also complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast. The breakfast was not a large spread, just enough to fill one table but usually we would rather eat in cha chan ting in HK to enjoy their local breakfast. There is also happy hour from 5-8 PM where there is free flow of wine and nuts. Although price of hotel is a little steep, it was well worth it and will recommend stay for anyone travelling to HK and staying in WanChai.
Cheng F. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Comfortable, no fuss, accessible

Rooms, internet, room service, friendly staff
9.7
Enjoyable, has everything i needed, very centrally located and friendly staff
Nitit C. Business travelers Thailand, June 16, 2013
New, Nice, clean hotel

ocation, Very Nice Small Hotel!
7
Very nice hotel, good location near MTR, beautiful interior, and clean. do not expect much from the breakfast (bread, milk, juice), overall i was very please with the hotel, but their are room for improvement on staffs people and their service. If staffs people are more friendly and more willingness to serve this hotel would be excellent choice!
Dino H. Groups Macedonia, June 16, 2013
Normal hotel with a few drawbacks

location, relatively new, close to metro
5.7
The hotel is OK. I think you get something that you would expect for the money you pay. Although, considering that it is a 4 star hotel, I would expect friendlier staff and better service. One think which really bothered me was a bad smell that was present in our room and the floor during the whole stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03