or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
940 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (940)
Sort by:
Ibin B. Business travelers Indonesia, July 16, 2013
small hotel set up like boutique apartment

simple beautiful design, close to mtr and apartment like set up of this hotel.
8.7
It was a pleasant experience. I kike the simple beautiful design of the hotel and also the fact that it feels more like your own aprtment rather than hotel. The reception lounge is on the 3rd floor. So everytime you return to your hotel you just take the lift straight to your floor. There are only 3 rooms per floor so it feels very homey. The room is big with big window from end to end. Plus they give complimentary mini bar and restock them daily. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again!
Christina M. Business travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Central Location with large room

Modern Large Room Good location
8.7
This is our second stay at this hotel. We were again impressed with the modern design and good sized room. Central location and close to Wanchai MTR. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and will definitely stay there again
Toh H. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2013
Nice design hotel n very clean n new rooms

Very near to mtr, central location, very nice n clean room. Very fast wifi.
9
The room is very clean n bed is nice. Bathroom is a little small n wash up area is outside the bathroom. The hotel is new, nice smell n very clean. The mini bar is free n they provide free drinks n cocktail from 5-8pm? Very convenient located n mtr is just a min away.
Wilbert K. Business travelers Netherlands, July 5, 2013
really good hotel for the business traveller

location, modern and rooms
7.3
I travelled to HK for business, basicaly a 24 hour trip and all my appointments where in HK island. This hotel is located in the heart of the island, in the middle of nightlife & it's modern, clean and relaxed. And they gave me an upgrade when I checked in. I will be there next time again.
Seng F. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Very convenient and save time from walking.

Friendly staff and very good location from the mrt station.
7.7
I find its location superb. Only 5-10 mins walk from the mrt station. Easily spotted from the main street with its super large signboard. Welcomed by the staff in such friendly manner that it made my day. My partner was impressed the same. If I ever to go to Hong Kong again, I will definitely be back for this hotel.
Graham T. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2013
Modern clean and conveniently located

Modern rooms /location/great staff
8.3
Great...there is nothing to complain about here ....all the V -chain of apartments are of the Highest standard,semi to self contained..washing machine and drier in room at this hotel...free local calls free wifi grab and go breakfast included daily...and professional well presented and helpful staff....
Li M. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2013
Stay in v wanchai 2 every time in Hk.

Spacious room, location, room layout.
10
Since we first checked in this hotel we never stayed in other hotels in Hk. Just simply can't find better rooms for that price. Professional friendly staffs, I think they have the largest rooms in Hk. Really good Japanese sushi restaurant cross street in the mall on the 3rd floor. Very good sound insulation. Crazy big flat screen tv. Mattress is so comfortable. First time we were upgraded to the best room with beautiful city view. We love it!
Avalyn L. Business travelers New Zealand, June 27, 2013
Nice room, but disappointing service and amenities

Room size, location and cleanliness
5.3
The hotel was relatively new looking but very boutique. Lobby is tiny and no F&B facilities. Breakfast was a box of pastries and fruit which we had to collect ourselves at the lobby. Not in line with what the hotel was trying to position itself as.
Yuen K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 26, 2013
good

eat easy, good location
8
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2013
good for business travellers and leixure

location close to city and transportation
8
only one night but everything was in good standard. did not have breakfast in hotel as there are lots of option around the area. veryckean and non smoking for all rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08