or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1037 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1037)
Sort by:
Leony T. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2013
the stay itself can be considered ok.

location, location, location
6
The stay overall is good. i booked for 2 luxe rooms. They did gave me on the same floor, but cant have the connecting door, as the one with connecting is between luxe room and deluxe (if im not mistaken). I end up with the room with the connecting door, the problem is the room is too small so technically one of the bed is placed right on the door. On midnite, suddenly the room on the other side seems try to open or pull the door, it wakes me and they are so noisy because practically i can hear them because the door right to my head. So for those who book for luxe room, request for no connecting door. The manager was nice enough when i filed a phone complaint she gave me options if my family on the other room want to be upgraded so we can be beside each other but with the layout setting i really dont recommend it. Overall the stay was good, but also we experienced card issues entering the elevator (unable to go to the floor) quite some times almost three times i think. The location near to the MRT station and most importantly convenience store.
Dicky N. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
pleasant to stay here

nice room, comfy facility, centrally located
10
a full of joy with partner in the middle of the city crowd, pleasure to stay here and nice service
Caroline C. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2013
So so...

Friendly staff (reception only), room service bad, we have opened bottled water, telephone stand oh so dirty. Guest prior left some stuff under the telephone and is not being cleaned.
7
Ok, not good but not so bad neither. I have problem with the room service. The hotel is understaff.
Terence G. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2013
pleasant,

good service, nice decor, nice rooms, nice view
8
very good, quick checkout, nice room, very new setting
Jason G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Well appointed, good location, great room.

Location, fast internet, comfortable.
8.7
As usual the staff were helpful and attentive. The rooms are attractive: not too fussy, well thought out and comfortable. Coffee in the room would have been an improvement. The best places in Hong Kong now have real coffee machines in the room.
Worapan S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2013
small hotel but big room

big room,cleanness, convenience
7.3
2 minutes walk to mrt, art and good design. they have a big room.
Yen P. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
uncomfortable pillows. bad service

new. rather big room. pretty room
5.3
Quite disappointed. Reached the hotel at 3pm and the room was not even ready. Tap was spoilt, had to call for servicing on the first day of stay. Pillows were very soft and uncomfortable. Staff were not friendly. Deactivated the room access card when it was not past check out time. When i approached the staff for assistance, was flatly given the reply that the check out time was 12pm. But i had requested for late check out at 12.30pm which was agreed by the hotel staff. No common sense in deactivating the card when guests have not check out.
Yen P. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2013
not too bad

location, design
6
Not too bad. Room small. Near to shopping area. Service is normal
Gualberto B. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
Highly recomend it

Centrally Located. Spacious Room, Good Facilities
8
Excellent as usual, we have stayed before and definately would stay again next time we are in HK.
Jin J. Families with young children China, August 4, 2013
very good

good location,clean room,Friendly staff
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03