or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
922 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (922)
Sort by:
Michael C. Business travelers New Zealand, April 25, 2013
Clean and Central

Large room, clean and centrally located in Wanchai.
8.3
Very pleasant stay and pretty good value for money. The room was large and clean. five minutes walk to Wanchai subway station so great location.
Li M. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2013
Once stay in v I wouldn't want anything else

Location design
10
Qi T. Solo travelers China, April 24, 2013
Good

nice design, friendly staff, comfortable room
10
Robin Y. Families with young children Indonesia, April 24, 2013
Stylish and modern Hotel in the crowded city

clean, comfortable and good location
7.3
It was very satisfied to stay in this hotel at all.
Peter R. Solo travelers Hungary, April 22, 2013
acceptable value but not particularly memorable

fast internet, good location, high rise view
5.3
Too compact design rooms, its rather depressing, very small bathroom, only toast and jam for breakfast, They dont have bathrobe in the hotel, air-condition control unit was not functional, i managed to get a cold on my second night. they dont have smoking rooms.
Karl N. Couples Sweden, April 22, 2013
Nice New Design Hotel

Nice new design hotel in Wanchai. Big Rooms, Cool Deisgn and nice beds...
8
I was very satisfied with my visit. I stayed just one night. In future I will try book this hotel again for sure. Its also convenient when go to visit fair.
Olga O. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, April 22, 2013
Comfortable bid spacious room nice view

Location good view big room
7.7
Lip H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2013
Enjoyable and recommendable

Clean and convenient
8
Zhao S. Couples China, April 18, 2013
perfect!

location,
10
large room with nice city view. worth for money! friendly staff.
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2013
Clean and centrally located to everything

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
7.3
Great location in Wanchai, close to everything from restaurants, bars, 7/11 shop and public transport. Hotel rooms are reasonably spacious enough given the fight to use every square inch in Hong Kong. Staff are very friendly and speak very good English. Be warned, that the breakfast included is only a Continental breakfast and very very basic served in a small courtyard / terrace. Lucky it was not raining on my visit as there is no roof. They also offer complimentary drinks and snacks but again be warned they have an ice bucket filled with coke and sprite with no ice available and only one bottle of red wine available at any one time. So if you don't drink red wine your in trouble. Don't depend too much on the snacks either unless you want some nuts as that is all was present during my stay. Apart from that the rooms are reasonably comfortable, good shower pressure with constant water temperature which is hard to find in Asia. If you disregard the afternoon drinks and nibbles and very limited breakfast on offer then I would stay there again just for the central location and friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06