Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1365 reviews

724 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1365)
Sort by:
Luxi S. Solo travelers Germany, November 28, 2014
A good choice in Wanchai

free wifi, spacious rooms, close to MTR
7.7
I had picked the V Wanchai 2 because the rooms were large for HK standard, it was a short walk to the MTR and it offered free wifi which is not always a given in HK. I received an upgrade and was given a unit with a washing machine and a terrific view of the mountain. To use blinds instead of curtains was an interesting choice but I found pulling them up and down a bit arduous as there were quite a number of them. The room felt unbelievably spacious and the amount of storage available made me almost wish I had more stuff. Most incredibly, there was a wine fridge for the serious wine lover. To have the sinks in the bedroom rather than the bathroom was unusual but I got used to it quickly and actually came to prefer it. The benchspace available made me wish the hotel had used it to install a kitchenette as it was the only thing missing to turn this room into a self-sufficient apartment. The lifts tend to be slow, there are only two of them and during my stay one of them had to be repaired, so the going was even slower, but overall, it was a great find and I would definitely recommend staying here.
Report this review
Wan Q. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2014
Good and fast service

Helpful counter staff that answers to question even help to point the right direction. Good housekeeping services we requested for extra pillows n towels was delivered in 15 mins. Clean enviroment.
8
It was great.. Great people. Great enviroment. Fast response by service people.
Report this review
Sam I. Couples Macau, November 27, 2014
Convenient but not much facilities

Convenient, modern, lack of facilities
6.7
Report this review
Jean M. Couples France, November 19, 2014
just perfect

location, modern furniture and room confort
9.3
everyone going to wanchai should stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Wei B. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
Excellent place! I'll be back!

Location is right in the middle of everything, Staff are wonderful, The rooms are very nice.
9.3
Report this review
Mathias H. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 17, 2014
Perfect Hotel

Nice rooms, free minibar, just a short walk away from the Metrostation Wan Chai
8.7
Report this review
Xin Y. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Pleasant Accomodation

Clean, location, modernized design
7.7
Pleasant stay within Hong Kong Island
Report this review
Crystal K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Nice clean and modern

Convenient
7.7
Nice and cozy. Amenities aren't the best but great maximising of space for a small room.
Report this review
Willy H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2014
Location is great

Location, clean, and comfort
7
We use this hotel because we have to attend HK Fair trade center which only 15 minutes walk distance from the hotel. The room is convinient, clean, and surrounding have lots of nice restaurant. And it only took 15 minutes to the most crowded shopping area in Wanchai.
Report this review
Philippe A. Business travelers France, November 7, 2014
Noisy & Amateurish Hotel
3.3
Very very average: tiny room which was not ready when I checked in at 6:00 pm, very noisy hotel, inefficient staff, housekeeping doesn't clean the room well, audio/video system not working, laundry service lost my bag, Not worth it.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 724 reviews Next page
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01