or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
911 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (911)
Sort by:
Wing S. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 16, 2013
Good Location, Stylish, staff are very nice

Good Location, Stylish, staff are very nice
7.3
Staff are very nice and caring. Stylish lobby, reception and room. I stayed in Luxe Room. It is ok. Bathroom is comparatively small. The washing basin in outside the toliet. Good internet speed One downside, Smell odd when I first entered to the room.
Michael P. Business travelers Australia, March 16, 2013
Beautiful new hotel

Free wifi, free upgrade, beautiful rooms
9
We loved the v hotel! It had everything we needed, with comfy bed, two sinks, washing machine is fabulous! Only grip is that the breakfast is limited.
Bhuvanai B. Business travelers Thailand, March 14, 2013
The best on Hong Kong island yet

decoration cleanliness service
7.7
From the moment of checking in, the reception staffs were ALL well trained and service minded. They were willing to go beyond the normal service standards and cater to your specific needs. Their English were much better than many 4-5 star hotel staffs. The hotel's decorations were stunningly beautiful. Every little details seemed to be cared for from the hotel's design phase. The amenities were complete and of high quality. If there was no construction right opposite and that the price was a little less, it would have been perfect.
Chaocho Y. Business travelers Taiwan, March 13, 2013
Convenient

Clean, Convenient, Comfortable,
6.7
This is my second time to stay in Hong Kong. It is very convenient for business and shopping. Room is very clean and comfortable. Only one thing needs to improve which is waiting for elevator. We needed to wait very long time.
Lee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2013
Feel like home

Convenience, clean and spacious
7
This is my second stay and I always enjoyed it.. Beside the great location, the room is very spacious. To me, it's really value for money. I would like to compliment the great customer service that was extended to me. In my last stay i made a comment about requesting for a firm pillow and when I checked in they have prepared the pillow in the room. I really feel great about it. Thanks and kudos to the great team.
Yam T. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2013
Second stay, still satisfy

location, free wifi, quite room
5.3
i check out on their grand opening day, letter sent to room to inform relocate the reception but not all the staff aware about this as the cleaner still direct us to 3rd floor when our room access card having issue, it's confusing.
Nicholas C. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2013
Good Value! A Must To Stay!

Friendly staff. Convenient location. Good value.
7.7
Tunyaporn D. Couples Thailand, March 11, 2013
Highly Satisfied Stay

Location, Room size, and Design
8
The hotel is very close to the MTR and is very close to everything in HK island. The room price was a little higher than the other hotels but I get a fairly big room in compare to the five-stars hotel with the same price. The room design is also very modern and i would say functional. The other good thing about the hotel is that the area is very convenient to everything, yet still very peaceful and quiet at night. I had a very pleasant stay. My only problem during the stay is the outlets for my electronic gadgets. the outlet heads are different for my country's so you might need the outlet adapters for some of the chargers. The breakfast was not the full course buffet, but you could find other local restaurants around the hotel that will substitute the need if you are a big breakfast person.
Keith T. Couples Canada, March 10, 2013
A pleasant place to stay nothing special

Location cleaniness friendly staff
7
Alexander B. Business travelers Canada, March 10, 2013
Great location - boutique hotel

Location, Clean, Room design
8.3
It is located near the Convention Centre, it is clean, new, and the rooms are well designed. The staff is very friendly. The lobby is on the third floor, there is no gym and the elevators can be slow. The patio on the third floor is nice. I will consider staying here again when coming to Hong Kong for business.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01