or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
886 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (886)
Sort by:
Rebecca M. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and great service

Central location, lovely rooms and wonderful staff
7.7
This hotel was perfect for my recent stay in Hong Kong. It was really close to the MTR and walking distance to the Central and Causeway areas. The room was lovely and the staff really helpful.
Chen Y. Groups Taiwan, March 1, 2013
Helpful Staff and Great Location

Great Location and Helpful Staff
8.3
It's my second stay at this service apartment, my overall experience had been satisfying, everything you will need is around the location and everything else is just a couple of stops away from the metro, which is located within a 3 minute walking distance from the hotel. the only downside again with this place is it's food, even for a vegan like me, there are just too little things to choose from, all bread and butter. but seriously, you are in HongKong, there is good food literally around the corner or on the next street. If you're looking for a little more than just a clean place to stay, i would definitely recommend this hotel.
Michael W. Business travelers Germany, February 28, 2013
Boutique hotel in the centre of Wanchai

Good location, room size OK, reasonable price
7.7
Nice Boutique hotel for a reasonable price. Very friendly people at the check in / check out counter.
Riyadh L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2013
Great!

cool, friendly boutique
8.7
Stylish boutique with small rooms designed to feel spacious. Very convenient location. Friendly front-desk staff who know you by name and are super helpful!
Wanchee L. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
Fantastic location; stylish decor; spacious room

a stone's throw from Wanchai MTR and tram line
8.7
I took a twin room and was surprised by the generous size. The hotel and room was tastefully decorated. A simple but satisfying breakfast was served outdoors. Staff was courteous and fairly efficient. The bonus was of course the location. It's one street behind the main Johnston Road and a leisurely walk takes you all the way to Causeway Bay where Times square and Langham Place stand. Shops and eateries line the way. I'd recommend this hotel without hesitation.
Ee L. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Really nice hotel close to the MTR

Close to MTR, nice decor, friendly service
8.7
Pros: - decently priced - only few minutes walk to MTR - New rooms and nice decor - very clean - very friendly staff - quick check in and check out - blinds block out all sign of sunlight - free wi-fi Cons: - construction work in the morning, loud drilling noises - Shower with crazy water pressure - sometimes high, most of the time very low - lift is small and only 2, at times you have to wait until the 3rd time to get into the lift
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great location, Modern rooms

Close to trams (a cheap and scenic transportation) & also MRT, short walk to good food & market, clean and modern rooms
7
We loved our stay. Only issue was that it is not so convenient to get from and to the airport. We recommend the route of taking the airport express to HK station then taking a cab (not expensive) to hotel. Hotel not on mainstreet so good to download a picture of the hotel if you can and know that the hotel is around the corner frm a 7-eleven and opp a Std Chartered Bank branch.
Lillian G. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2013
Great location with wide window

One can find lots of restaurant
9
Clean and comfortable room with crips linen, just love it. We can park or even call a taxicab just in frount of the hotel. Lots of restaurant to choose from Chinese cuisine to Thai food. There are several grocery around. The concierge at the ground floor is so accommodating in answering our inquiry.
Lillian G. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2013
Great location and near mtr station

Lobby staff are so accommodating and courteous
9
Our stay at this hotel I would say is a pleasant one. Staff are all accommodating even the concierge downstairs are courteous and helpful. He even help us hail a taxi cab when we are in such a hurry because we're late for a business meeting. Continental breakfast and cocktails are free.
Li M. Families with young children Australia, February 23, 2013
Stayed here countless times

Location
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02