Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1211 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1211)
Sort by:
Shaun A. Business travelers Australia, September 6, 2013
Clean, comfortable and strategically located

Clean, comfortable and strategically located
6
relatively good,shortcomings were no room service and gym
Report this review
Rizuvan M. Business travelers India, September 6, 2013
Good and pleasent

Good and supportive staff
7.7
Due to mistake in booking and late evening arrival - check in was delayed - our guest a freequent traveller even told the staff to convert the booking to 4th sep instead of 5th sep as booked - cannot make any changes due to strict policies. And our office contacted Agoda for help at that time on emergency no. was not responded due to which we were unable to change the bookings - hence our guest got delayed check in. Solution : If the property and Online system have a communication facility after office hours - incase of emergencies. Then those issues will never happen. As WE Akbar Holidays - India works around the clock - which is the most important in service industry.
Report this review
Andrew C. Business travelers Philippines, August 22, 2013
Location, Location, Location

Affordable, Nice location, Design
7.7
Have no major issues during my stay. The hotel is very modern and hip. Location is very nice, as it is within a short distance of everything from Central to Causway Bay.
Report this review
Christian L. Solo travelers Denmark, August 21, 2013
Great hotel

Nice rooms, good location and complimentary drinks
9.3
Quite happy with the hotel. Good location and service. Complimentary internet and drinks are a nice touch. Only complaint is that the room design while good looking wastes some floor space and that there is no obvious place to put your luggage (other than on the middle of the floor).
Report this review
Leony T. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2013
the stay itself can be considered ok.

location, location, location
6
The stay overall is good. i booked for 2 luxe rooms. They did gave me on the same floor, but cant have the connecting door, as the one with connecting is between luxe room and deluxe (if im not mistaken). I end up with the room with the connecting door, the problem is the room is too small so technically one of the bed is placed right on the door. On midnite, suddenly the room on the other side seems try to open or pull the door, it wakes me and they are so noisy because practically i can hear them because the door right to my head. So for those who book for luxe room, request for no connecting door. The manager was nice enough when i filed a phone complaint she gave me options if my family on the other room want to be upgraded so we can be beside each other but with the layout setting i really dont recommend it. Overall the stay was good, but also we experienced card issues entering the elevator (unable to go to the floor) quite some times almost three times i think. The location near to the MRT station and most importantly convenience store.
Report this review
Dicky N. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
pleasant to stay here

nice room, comfy facility, centrally located
10
a full of joy with partner in the middle of the city crowd, pleasure to stay here and nice service
Report this review
Caroline C. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2013
So so...

Friendly staff (reception only), room service bad, we have opened bottled water, telephone stand oh so dirty. Guest prior left some stuff under the telephone and is not being cleaned.
7
Ok, not good but not so bad neither. I have problem with the room service. The hotel is understaff.
Report this review
Terence G. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2013
pleasant,

good service, nice decor, nice rooms, nice view
8
very good, quick checkout, nice room, very new setting
Report this review
Jason G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Well appointed, good location, great room.

Location, fast internet, comfortable.
8.7
As usual the staff were helpful and attentive. The rooms are attractive: not too fussy, well thought out and comfortable. Coffee in the room would have been an improvement. The best places in Hong Kong now have real coffee machines in the room.
Report this review
Worapan S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2013
small hotel but big room

big room,cleanness, convenience
7.3
2 minutes walk to mrt, art and good design. they have a big room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03