or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
869 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Leung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2013
the room is very large with beautiful view

very nice room desige all the thing which they provided are very very nice and sweet all drinks is free
9.3
Check in is fast and nice , the room and hotel design is great and comfotable, everything in the room make you feel relax
Sungcheng C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
reasonable stay with the price offered

Location, mattress and cleanliness
7.3
It's good to stay, value for money
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Great Location and Comfortable room

Location, cleanliness and room facilities
8.3
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Was given a free upgrade to the next available room. Room comes with a washing/dryer, high floor and comfortable bed.
Shelley M. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
No resturant, very simple but comfortable stay

The rooms are very clean and free mini bar
6
We had breakfast included when we arrived we were told sorry no resturant here is a voucher for a doughnut and coffee across the road to the value of $2.70. We were disgusted and they didn't really care much. The rooms are very clean and quite nice. The rain shower is disfuntional as there is not enough pressure. I think you could find something better for what the room offers. it is basically just a comfortable room. Theres no pool, room service, breakfast and trying to find somewhere to eat western cuisine was a challenge. I probably wouldn't stay again as i believe there are much nicer places that are better value for money.
Robert W. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
If you expect only the bare essentials

The location and that's all
4.7
We read the reviews and decided to take a risk with this hotel. Never again. To make this simple, I won't sugar-coat anything (good or bad). The performance of the staff was just bad and you never felt welcomed at the hotel, the room corridor smelt from urine and the service from housekeeping was poor. We had to practically get the housekeeper who was on her cellphone to come help us. Eventually, we carried out our trash and passed it to her as we needed our rubbish bins. In the end, we left a day early and moved . If you are seeking the bare minimum, there are other hotels that offer much more for less, so do look around before booking a room here.
Scarlett L. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
good location, contempory design hotel

location, hotel decor, and a new hotel
7
it was as expected. nothing spectacular, but nothing to compliant either...
Alfred C. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
Small but clean hotel siutated near to MTR

Close to MTR, new, resonably priced
7.3
Wanchai is on the blue line. I spent most of my time at places served by the red line. Apart from this the hotel is located very close to the MTR. The roads below were not too busy so there is no disturbance from the traffic below. Altogether it was a pleasant stay.
Ho S. Couples Macau, December 9, 2013
good for value and clean

good for value and clean
7.3
Ai L. Groups Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Great location, near causeway bay mtr.

Rooms was great, staff was attentive and nice. This place is nice, hotel design was great.
8
Room was great, staff was nice and attentive. Location was central and near mtr and sogo. Easy acceS to anywhere.
Intharachai S. Families with young children Thailand, December 7, 2013
Award design and spacious room at Wanchai MRT

Design, complimentary drink hours(5-8pm), room space
8.7
3 nights in HK was pleasant. Our family has 2 small children where given Luxe room allowed good enough space for us. 2 Queen beds were connected to each other and fit 4 of us. Personally, I like the comfy of the shower room and the beds. Free newspaper in English. Large TV with many channels and dvd player. Free 2 bottles of water daily plus nice cleaning package.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08