or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
881 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (881)
Sort by:
Hendra H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2014
this is the second time stay in v wanchai hotel 2

nice design, clean room, very good staf
8
very cozy and satiesfied with the hotel V wanchai 2 staff. next time came hongkong i will stay hotel v wanchai 2 again
Chotika O. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2014
Cozy hotel just a few steps away from MRT

Big comfortable room, few minutes away from Wanchai MRT station, clean.
8.3
Our stay was very comfortable. We loved that the room was spacious and quite bigger than what we normally get for this price. It takes less than 3 minutes to walk to MRT and only one station from Causeway Bay. Our first night was a bit unfortunate because our shower drain was clogged but once we called the reception, the staffs came to take care of it right away. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Hong Kong.
Irene T. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2014
Unexpected the room quite big & nice

walking distance to cause way bay & close to public transport. very friendly staffs
8.7
a big hard to find because only small hotel but location, services etc very fantastic. we will be back again.
Pattapon A. Families with older children Thailand, December 29, 2013
very close to the train

location
5.7
Leung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2013
the room is very large with beautiful view

very nice room desige all the thing which they provided are very very nice and sweet all drinks is free
9.3
Check in is fast and nice , the room and hotel design is great and comfotable, everything in the room make you feel relax
Sungcheng C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
reasonable stay with the price offered

Location, mattress and cleanliness
7.3
It's good to stay, value for money
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Great Location and Comfortable room

Location, cleanliness and room facilities
8.3
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Was given a free upgrade to the next available room. Room comes with a washing/dryer, high floor and comfortable bed.
Shelley M. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
No resturant, very simple but comfortable stay

The rooms are very clean and free mini bar
6
We had breakfast included when we arrived we were told sorry no resturant here is a voucher for a doughnut and coffee across the road to the value of $2.70. We were disgusted and they didn't really care much. The rooms are very clean and quite nice. The rain shower is disfuntional as there is not enough pressure. I think you could find something better for what the room offers. it is basically just a comfortable room. Theres no pool, room service, breakfast and trying to find somewhere to eat western cuisine was a challenge. I probably wouldn't stay again as i believe there are much nicer places that are better value for money.
Robert W. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
If you expect only the bare essentials

The location and that's all
4.7
We read the reviews and decided to take a risk with this hotel. Never again. To make this simple, I won't sugar-coat anything (good or bad). The performance of the staff was just bad and you never felt welcomed at the hotel, the room corridor smelt from urine and the service from housekeeping was poor. We had to practically get the housekeeper who was on her cellphone to come help us. Eventually, we carried out our trash and passed it to her as we needed our rubbish bins. In the end, we left a day early and moved . If you are seeking the bare minimum, there are other hotels that offer much more for less, so do look around before booking a room here.
Tuan K. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2013
Great location

location, food, shopping
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08