Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1206 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1206)
Sort by:
Henry O. Solo travelers Singapore, January 28, 2015
Small and cosy hotel

Comfortable bed, beautiful front desk receptionist, clean and new hotel
8.3
Although the room is a bit small with small bathroom, but it is very new and clean. 1 of the front desk receptionist is very beautiful and she is friendly and nice.
Report this review
Valerie C. Business travelers Philippines, January 28, 2015
CLEAN AND EFFICIENT

LOCATION, CLEAN, EFFICIENT
7.3
Report this review
Li C. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2015
Located near food area, MTR and buses to the Centr

Location, Room View and Decoration
8.7
Report this review
Ya-Ting L. Business travelers Taiwan, January 22, 2015
Great location and nice modern rooms!

Close to Metro, convention centre and modern deco
9
Report this review
Wanling L. Couples Taiwan, January 21, 2015
Ring

1.Room 2.front desk 3. Location
9.3
Report this review
Cherisse Y. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2015
I'm staying here forever!!

1. LOCATION 2. INTERIOR DESIGN 3.STAFF
8.7
Whenever I travel to Hong Kong, I always stay in different hotels. I could never find a hotel that was perfect enough BUT now I have! V Wanchai 2 is an awesome hotel for any group (Couples, Friends, Familes and Solo) It's not hard to find on your own as its architecture stands out very much from it's neighbouring buildings. (NOTE: Taxi Rides going to this hotel may cost more because there are lots of bridges and U-turns to go here from other places) This hotel is very modern and comfortable, You always feel wonderful after a tiring day because of how clean everything is. There was even a night that my friends and I "trashed" the whole place with all our shopping bags, food and etc but when we got back the next day EVERYTHING was back to normal. This will always be my hotel when going to HK!
Report this review
Boontiwa H. Couples Thailand, January 18, 2015
Small Luxerious stay in almost perfect location!

The room and it's decor, Service, Location
8.3
We decided to upgrade to deluxe room once arrived at check in, at a reasonable increase cost, which we thought was a good decision. As the regular Lux room would have been too uncomfortably tiny. With the deluxe room, you get all minibar free (no alcohol but it's normal and it was enough to drink) and happy hour wine or coffee with peanuts, which is not much but consider the size of hotel and the fact that it's Hong Kong hotel, this is consider a treat at a reasonable price. The deluxe room is really nice and reasonable size, comfortable. I love the fact that the window is design to take a panoramic view of the city, large window but yet a sunblock automatic shed had been thoughtfully installed to block the morning sun and help you slept through very well. The bed was comfortable too. At checked in, we found the room to be noisy because of the loud AC unit so we asked staff to change room and they quickly apologise and change the room for us. The service was very good consider that it's a small size hotel. Staffs were helpful, although their faces may seem a bit grumpy (normal for Hong Kong in my experience) but once you asked for help, they did their best and were always happy to help. The location of the hotel was actually not bad, just a bit of walk from Wanchai MTR but it's somehow difficult to spot the building, everytime I walked from the station, because the hotel extrance is just so blended into the rest of the surrounding, I always walked past it. Also every taxi we took, seemed to find it difficult to get to the hotel, probably because of a lot of one way just around that block. Also the hotel donot provide shuttle bus from Airport link at Hong Kong station, which is a shame, I believe, it'd really help to boost the star on their review. Because even a smaller, lower standard hotel than this provides one and the V hotels do run a family of hotels in Hong Kong, a shuttle bus is not something difficult for them to arrange! so......
Report this review
Samantha T. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Toilet Design not Convenient

clean, tidy
7.7
Hotel bathroom is not convenient because the basin is outside the bathroom. And the bathroom glass can see through. Hot shower is not well functioning. It's winter time n that is very important.
Report this review
Gloria F. Couples Venezuela, December 28, 2014
Great location! Staffs were so nice.

Convenient and comfortable!
10
Report this review
Wong F. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 28, 2014
Big rooms and free drinks

Location wise, rooms r big, drinks r free fr the room
6
It is a very nice hotel in the area. Very trendy!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02