Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1365 reviews

724 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1365)
Sort by:
Marcus G. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2015
Not as good as it is rated

Free mobile phone use,free bottled water and clean
5.3
comfortable.
Report this review
Angelita D. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2015
accomodating and nice location

location
8.3
very good
Report this review
Chin B. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2015
Excellent

Staff, Location and comfort
8.7
Very comfortable stay. Thanks to Noel and young lady at the counter. They are very helpful and efficient.
Report this review
Tse H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2015
Clean room, great location

Clean, Good Location and Nice staff
9.3
Hotel room is tidy and clean. Staff are very nice and we were being upgraded to a suite. Great location with various choices of public transportations, and there are a lot of restaurant choices aside. A good place for exploring Hong Kong local food and lifestyles.
Report this review
Teresa T. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2015
good location

location, cleaniless, size
8
repeat customer as the size of room is consider big for HK average hotels and situated in a very good location where the MTR station is just a stone throw away
Report this review
Charles H. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2015
Great Bed and good size rooms for hk

Bed, Quit location
8
Very Nice little Hotel
Report this review
De M. Couples France, October 27, 2015
Total rip-off

location
3.7
The surface of the room offered by the hotel is completely wrong and exaggerated! Our room was advertised at 34sqm, and the actual size was maximum 14sqm. It was a shoe box. And when challenged, the hotel manager insisted we had an upgrade and emphasized again on the 34sqm surface.
Report this review
Jorge N. Couples Canada, October 25, 2015
Comfort and class

The hotel was comfortable, had a nice location and was affordable.
8.7
Enjoyed very much and would definitely stay again. Nice design with friendly staff, had a comfortable bed and was clean and well maintained.
Report this review
Man I. Families with young children China, October 24, 2015
convenient but cleanliness needed to be improved

convenient location
6.7
except the convenient location where a local market and restaurants nearby, the hotel needs a lot of improvements for it's cleanliness, hotel services and hotel maintenance. we only stayed one night and therefore, i didn't make any complain for the very noisy air-con (as my kid was sleeping so i didn't request a change room. hotel carpet was dirty and room size was not as stated for it's 34 sq ft where only 15 to max 20 for a twin bed room. hotel staff was not helpful as only one girl doing a whole group of check in and all of the tourists but other side a man was just sitting down with face just on the computer without even looking at the situation until i asked if i could check in rather than the long queue waiting. honestly the price is comparably cheaper but really a bad experience for this first time staying.
Report this review
Li-Chuan C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 23, 2015
Weak Wifi link
5.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 724 reviews Next page
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06