Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Vichien A. Business travelers Thailand, November 30, 2014
Nice clean and modern

Big Room,Clean,Goodlaction
9
Room is very nice and big if you compare
Report this review
Triet T. Groups Australia, November 29, 2014
Great stay

Location, cleanliness, amenities
9.7
We were upgraded from a deluxe room to one of the larger suites for our 3 night stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the complimentary amenities were just an added bonus. The location was great with plenty of dining options nearby as well as Wan Chai station being a short 3 minute walk away. Would definitely recommend and come back to in the future.
Report this review
Dominic L. Families with young children United States of America, November 29, 2014
Somewhat Disappointed

The location is very close to MTR and many restaurants.
6.3
Hot water during shower was on and off. Moisture smell was noticed in the room. Shampoo and shower gels were not refilled.
Report this review
Joe S. Families with young children New Zealand, November 28, 2014
A Class

The rooms are perfectly sized, the staff are fantastic and the style of the hotel is beautiful.
9.3
Perfect place. I feel like I have found THE place. I won't stay anywhere else when I travel to HK from now on.
Report this review
Luxi S. Solo travelers Germany, November 28, 2014
A good choice in Wanchai

free wifi, spacious rooms, close to MTR
7.7
I had picked the V Wanchai 2 because the rooms were large for HK standard, it was a short walk to the MTR and it offered free wifi which is not always a given in HK. I received an upgrade and was given a unit with a washing machine and a terrific view of the mountain. To use blinds instead of curtains was an interesting choice but I found pulling them up and down a bit arduous as there were quite a number of them. The room felt unbelievably spacious and the amount of storage available made me almost wish I had more stuff. Most incredibly, there was a wine fridge for the serious wine lover. To have the sinks in the bedroom rather than the bathroom was unusual but I got used to it quickly and actually came to prefer it. The benchspace available made me wish the hotel had used it to install a kitchenette as it was the only thing missing to turn this room into a self-sufficient apartment. The lifts tend to be slow, there are only two of them and during my stay one of them had to be repaired, so the going was even slower, but overall, it was a great find and I would definitely recommend staying here.
Report this review
Wan Q. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2014
Good and fast service

Helpful counter staff that answers to question even help to point the right direction. Good housekeeping services we requested for extra pillows n towels was delivered in 15 mins. Clean enviroment.
8
It was great.. Great people. Great enviroment. Fast response by service people.
Report this review
Sam I. Couples Macau, November 27, 2014
Convenient but not much facilities

Convenient, modern, lack of facilities
6.7
Report this review
Jean M. Couples France, November 19, 2014
just perfect

location, modern furniture and room confort
9.3
everyone going to wanchai should stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Wei B. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
Excellent place! I'll be back!

Location is right in the middle of everything, Staff are wonderful, The rooms are very nice.
9.3
Report this review
Mathias H. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 17, 2014
Perfect Hotel

Nice rooms, free minibar, just a short walk away from the Metrostation Wan Chai
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08