or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
971 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (971)
Sort by:
Sungcheng C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
reasonable stay with the price offered

Location, mattress and cleanliness
7.3
It's good to stay, value for money
Jenwei C. Couples Belize, December 29, 2013
Nice hip hotel

easy access from MTR, Good location, Nice staff
8.7
The stay was brilliant. Would definitely recommend to others.
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Great Location and Comfortable room

Location, cleanliness and room facilities
8.3
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Was given a free upgrade to the next available room. Room comes with a washing/dryer, high floor and comfortable bed.
Shelley M. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
No resturant, very simple but comfortable stay

The rooms are very clean and free mini bar
6
We had breakfast included when we arrived we were told sorry no resturant here is a voucher for a doughnut and coffee across the road to the value of $2.70. We were disgusted and they didn't really care much. The rooms are very clean and quite nice. The rain shower is disfuntional as there is not enough pressure. I think you could find something better for what the room offers. it is basically just a comfortable room. Theres no pool, room service, breakfast and trying to find somewhere to eat western cuisine was a challenge. I probably wouldn't stay again as i believe there are much nicer places that are better value for money.
Robert W. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
If you expect only the bare essentials

The location and that's all
4.7
We read the reviews and decided to take a risk with this hotel. Never again. To make this simple, I won't sugar-coat anything (good or bad). The performance of the staff was just bad and you never felt welcomed at the hotel, the room corridor smelt from urine and the service from housekeeping was poor. We had to practically get the housekeeper who was on her cellphone to come help us. Eventually, we carried out our trash and passed it to her as we needed our rubbish bins. In the end, we left a day early and moved . If you are seeking the bare minimum, there are other hotels that offer much more for less, so do look around before booking a room here.
Tuan K. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2013
Great location

location, food, shopping
5.7
Scarlett L. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
good location, contempory design hotel

location, hotel decor, and a new hotel
7
it was as expected. nothing spectacular, but nothing to compliant either...
Alfred C. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
Small but clean hotel siutated near to MTR

Close to MTR, new, resonably priced
7.3
Wanchai is on the blue line. I spent most of my time at places served by the red line. Apart from this the hotel is located very close to the MTR. The roads below were not too busy so there is no disturbance from the traffic below. Altogether it was a pleasant stay.
Jacky G. Couples Indonesia, December 12, 2013
great place

room design, location, value for money
7.7
great location, near the mtr station, the room is not big but its enough for both of us and its clean, comfy room, free coffee at the reception, free mini bar for the 1st night. 1 minus for this place is the lift, it is pretty small only 2 available, and when we got there only one is working the other is in maintenance so it took more minutes to go up. Overall its a nice place to stay also for business purpose.
Ho S. Couples Macau, December 9, 2013
good for value and clean

good for value and clean
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05