or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
881 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (881)
Sort by:
Jin J. Families with young children China, August 4, 2013
very good

good location,clean room,Friendly staff
9.3
Eleanor G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2013
Value for money.

Friendly ataff, room is big and clean.
9.7
Lovely interior. The hotel and room are very clean and well maintained. Conveniently located. Restaurants, MTR and 7-Eleven close by.
Fung W. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 2, 2013
great location

great location
6.3
Only 3 mins walk from Wanchai MTR station and near all major bus and tram routes. Wanchai is perhaps not a brilliant area for young families or couples buy hey you are getting great value so it should not be an issue if you have to travel an extra stop on the MTR. The staff are always courteous, polite and friendly and will always do their best to please. There is no longer a dining room there so go across the road to the Delifrance for breakfast. Avoid Pacific coffee as they are so dam rude. The hotel offers FREE wifi throughout which is a great perk for HK as some hotels charge hkd200 per day. Recommendation to the management -great entertainment systems in the rooms but we really could do with bit of information as to what the 3 remote controls actually do. I only score the hotel 4 out of 5 on sleep quality as the air on was a bit too noisy for my liking. In summary I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Give it a go as you will not be disappointed.
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 2, 2013
Fine enough

Good price, nice mini bar, big bed, good floor location
6
Nice upgrade, yet the blackout curtain unable to cover whole window. Tub is good, well stack mini bar. Useful room indeed.
Vivian Q. Business travelers France, July 31, 2013
BUSINESS FRIENDLY

STAFF IS ALWAYS GREAT
9.3
I like to come over to this hotel. It is centrally located and close to my customers and to the entertainment and night life. The hotel is new and the staff very professional. they are always very polite and keen to help. The hotel provide Happy hour from 5 to 8pm :-)
Yuen T. Couples Hong Kong, July 31, 2013
Good location but staff are not nice

Good location, clean and new
6.7
We were asking for the rate of extention night upon check-in at 13:30 but there was no reply till midnight when we returned to the hotel. The rate that the receptionist offered was higher than i checked with agoda.Also, the staff do not have well product knowedge and services.
Yun Z. Couples China, July 31, 2013
good hotel nice room good value

nice room good location fine service
9.3
very nice hotel, good location near subway station, queit surrounding. fine service with excellent room condition. we loved the room. good value regard to the price. we will stay again next time
Kenneth T. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Well located, spacious room

location, design and space
8
hotel is centrally located, few stops from causeway bay and tsim sha tsui. many restaurants are found around the hotel as well. mini bar drinks are free and replenished daily. the hotel offers free wi-fi as well.
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 29, 2013
Hidden in the ally

Spacious, washing machine ensuited, nice floor material used
7.7
High level of privacy, 3 rooms in a floor Quiet room is a high light indeed Floor made in bamboo strips (??) is a nice feature
Tak M. Solo travelers Macau, July 29, 2013
Clean, dear mtr and good staff

Clean, dear mtr and good staff will be there again
8
Clean, dear mtr and good staff I will be there again if I am hk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01