or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1067 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1067)
Sort by:
Henry O. Solo travelers Singapore, January 28, 2015
Small and cosy hotel

Comfortable bed, beautiful front desk receptionist, clean and new hotel
8.3
Although the room is a bit small with small bathroom, but it is very new and clean. 1 of the front desk receptionist is very beautiful and she is friendly and nice.
Ya-Ting L. Business travelers Taiwan, January 22, 2015
Great location and nice modern rooms!

Close to Metro, convention centre and modern deco
9
Wanling L. Couples Taiwan, January 21, 2015
Ring

1.Room 2.front desk 3. Location
9.3
Boontiwa H. Couples Thailand, January 18, 2015
Small Luxerious stay in almost perfect location!

The room and it's decor, Service, Location
8.3
We decided to upgrade to deluxe room once arrived at check in, at a reasonable increase cost, which we thought was a good decision. As the regular Lux room would have been too uncomfortably tiny. With the deluxe room, you get all minibar free (no alcohol but it's normal and it was enough to drink) and happy hour wine or coffee with peanuts, which is not much but consider the size of hotel and the fact that it's Hong Kong hotel, this is consider a treat at a reasonable price. The deluxe room is really nice and reasonable size, comfortable. I love the fact that the window is design to take a panoramic view of the city, large window but yet a sunblock automatic shed had been thoughtfully installed to block the morning sun and help you slept through very well. The bed was comfortable too. At checked in, we found the room to be noisy because of the loud AC unit so we asked staff to change room and they quickly apologise and change the room for us. The service was very good consider that it's a small size hotel. Staffs were helpful, although their faces may seem a bit grumpy (normal for Hong Kong in my experience) but once you asked for help, they did their best and were always happy to help. The location of the hotel was actually not bad, just a bit of walk from Wanchai MTR but it's somehow difficult to spot the building, everytime I walked from the station, because the hotel extrance is just so blended into the rest of the surrounding, I always walked past it. Also every taxi we took, seemed to find it difficult to get to the hotel, probably because of a lot of one way just around that block. Also the hotel donot provide shuttle bus from Airport link at Hong Kong station, which is a shame, I believe, it'd really help to boost the star on their review. Because even a smaller, lower standard hotel than this provides one and the V hotels do run a family of hotels in Hong Kong, a shuttle bus is not something difficult for them to arrange! so......
Samantha T. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Toilet Design not Convenient

clean, tidy
7.7
Hotel bathroom is not convenient because the basin is outside the bathroom. And the bathroom glass can see through. Hot shower is not well functioning. It's winter time n that is very important.
Gloria F. Couples Venezuela, December 28, 2014
Great location! Staffs were so nice.

Convenient and comfortable!
10
Siang C. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2014
attentive staff

efficiency, location, good for travellers
6.7
checking in was great. handled by Mr Peter, efficient n helpful. tactful as well overall i love d location but no dinning in this restaurant but many eateries nearby. convenient spot to stay but one limitation , housekeeping very limited to supply water! need to ask all time n yet provide just 2-4 bottles per day! all else it was superb
Marcus N. Couples Sweden, December 26, 2014
Everything was super except the maid service

Location, Front desk staff and big room
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel, efficient and helpful front desk staff.
Renato M. Solo travelers Macau, December 23, 2014
Great location, great room

Location, cleaness, space
10
Great! No problems at all. Room has space enough and very well organized. Making a not so big space a very pleasant one.
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Spacious room and good location

huge room with free mini bar that they refill daily. near mtr (subway) and tram station both less than 5mins walk. plenty of good restaurant around for breakfast and supper.
8
Great.. friendly staff and they upgraded us to deluxe room because we have children, very considerate of them. Surprise with the size of the room for HK standard and it was very clean. Will definitely come back next time in HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07