or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (194)
Sort by:
Mathias H. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 17, 2014
Perfect Hotel

Nice rooms, free minibar, just a short walk away from the Metrostation Wan Chai
8.7
Crystal K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Nice clean and modern

Convenient
7.7
Nice and cozy. Amenities aren't the best but great maximising of space for a small room.
Ho W. Solo travelers Macau, November 2, 2014
Good experience

Good location, services and room is confortable
8.3
Cherry K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 8, 2014
good views, experience locals, well-equipped ameni

good views, experience locals, well-equipped amenities,
8
good views, experience locals, well-equipped amenities,
Deborah H. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
Very good hotel in convenient location

location, price, free soft drinks from my minibar
7
Had a very good stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly although I noticed a distinct lack of females at reception. The rooms are a good size although the linens are not as refined as 5 star hotels. The room layout is also good. Love the rain shower. The sinks being outside the bathroom are clever. Had lots of problems with the room key not working. I would suggest their reception staff computer screens be placed at angles as the first thing you see on entry is the back of the screens and the tops of their heads and they don't see you coming until you are in front of them. Not a very nice greeting!
Chermaine C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
Highly Recommended Hotel with Basic Facilities

Near MTR, Quiet, Classy
8.3
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Overall room is big.Just hate that the toilet is translucent.Suitable for Couples i guess:X
Freya T. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2014
not good as before

good location, inefficient reception
7
The recetion was messy when I did check in. No hand towel in the room. Only got two elevator. Sometimes one of them was locked so need to wait long time. When I did check out I waited for at least 10 mins. I chose to stay in this hotel 4 or 5 times but I felt it is not good as before which was clean & good service.
Jason G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Modern and comfortable

Location, rooms, quiet
8
Good looking rooms in a great location.
Jin N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2014
Great location, cool design

Windows, location, value
9.3
The design of this hotel is really cool. It is converted from an office building. I won't delve on the interior as many of the other reviews have already mentioned this with pictures. Instead I will focus on the surrounds. Firstly, nobody comes to Hong Kong for the hotel breakfasts. So go out. Near to here on Hennessy Road is the Honolulu Coffee Shop. Get breakfast here and don't forget to get their egg tarts. There is a Tsui Wah along Lockhart Road if you prefer it a little upmarket. The Fleming Road tram stop is here. I highly recommend it if you are traveling on Hong Kong Island only. It takes you west to the Western Market or east to Shau Kei Wan for a very low fare HKD2.30! For a cheaper and more pleasurable journey across to Tsim Sha Tsui, take the Star Ferry from the Wanchai Ferry Pier. MTR can be very crowded and this is a better alternative. For a night scene, look no further than the Bauhinia Promenade which is straight down Fleming Road. Setup a tripod if you brought ine with you and snap pictures of Tsim Sha Tsui.
Ka L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 24, 2014
Good Hotel

Good service, Good wiew, food location
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03