or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (203)
Sort by:
Renato M. Solo travelers Macau, December 23, 2014
Great location, great room

Location, cleaness, space
10
Great! No problems at all. Room has space enough and very well organized. Making a not so big space a very pleasant one.
Luxi S. Solo travelers Germany, November 28, 2014
A good choice in Wanchai

free wifi, spacious rooms, close to MTR
7.7
I had picked the V Wanchai 2 because the rooms were large for HK standard, it was a short walk to the MTR and it offered free wifi which is not always a given in HK. I received an upgrade and was given a unit with a washing machine and a terrific view of the mountain. To use blinds instead of curtains was an interesting choice but I found pulling them up and down a bit arduous as there were quite a number of them. The room felt unbelievably spacious and the amount of storage available made me almost wish I had more stuff. Most incredibly, there was a wine fridge for the serious wine lover. To have the sinks in the bedroom rather than the bathroom was unusual but I got used to it quickly and actually came to prefer it. The benchspace available made me wish the hotel had used it to install a kitchenette as it was the only thing missing to turn this room into a self-sufficient apartment. The lifts tend to be slow, there are only two of them and during my stay one of them had to be repaired, so the going was even slower, but overall, it was a great find and I would definitely recommend staying here.
Mathias H. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 17, 2014
Perfect Hotel

Nice rooms, free minibar, just a short walk away from the Metrostation Wan Chai
8.7
Crystal K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Nice clean and modern

Convenient
7.7
Nice and cozy. Amenities aren't the best but great maximising of space for a small room.
Ho W. Solo travelers Macau, November 2, 2014
Good experience

Good location, services and room is confortable
8.3
Steven M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2014
great location easy from airport by public transpo

location location clean
8
great place very modern clean rooms nice service
Cherry K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 8, 2014
good views, experience locals, well-equipped ameni

good views, experience locals, well-equipped amenities,
8
good views, experience locals, well-equipped amenities,
Deborah H. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
Very good hotel in convenient location

location, price, free soft drinks from my minibar
7
Had a very good stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly although I noticed a distinct lack of females at reception. The rooms are a good size although the linens are not as refined as 5 star hotels. The room layout is also good. Love the rain shower. The sinks being outside the bathroom are clever. Had lots of problems with the room key not working. I would suggest their reception staff computer screens be placed at angles as the first thing you see on entry is the back of the screens and the tops of their heads and they don't see you coming until you are in front of them. Not a very nice greeting!
Chermaine C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
Highly Recommended Hotel with Basic Facilities

Near MTR, Quiet, Classy
8.3
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Overall room is big.Just hate that the toilet is translucent.Suitable for Couples i guess:X
Freya T. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2014
not good as before

good location, inefficient reception
7
The recetion was messy when I did check in. No hand towel in the room. Only got two elevator. Sometimes one of them was locked so need to wait long time. When I did check out I waited for at least 10 mins. I chose to stay in this hotel 4 or 5 times but I felt it is not good as before which was clean & good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03