Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
251 reviews

724 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (251)
Sort by:
Kunthilak U. Solo travelers Thailand, January 10, 2016
Nice hotel nice location

Clean room, fluent english officer, great location
9.3
Nice service from hotel for upgrading my room. The room is clean. Great location closed to MTR
Report this review
Ngai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2016
My favorite district, Wanchai

Great location, local food all around, nice patio for a cup of coffee at the reception
8.3
5 minutes walk to subway, local food restaurants are all around the area, room is quite spacious
Report this review
Jo W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Little gem in bustling HK

Location, cleanliness, staff.
9.3
It was great. Staff are pleasant and efficient. Place was clean, comfortable and the location is perfect - less than a 5-minute walk from Wan Chai MTR.
Report this review
Cheol W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2015
My rent stay at v wanchai hotel

Location
6
Good: Good location in the middle of wan chai Reasonably priced Friendly staff Bad: No restaurant facilities Street noise Poor maintenance
Report this review
Kian H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Good location, friendly staff, clean room

Good location, friendly staff, clean room
10
Report this review
Hui L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2015
Location quite good, room is comfort and spacious

Location, view with mountain and quiet
7.3
Report this review
Shirley T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2015
This hotel is my first choice for hongkong.

Modern, clean, location.
10
Perfect!
Report this review
Sutharat S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 15, 2015
Over my expectAtion

Cleaness , good location , near kam's goose
8
Report this review
Deborah H. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2015
Bad boss!

Location. price. nice staff
7.3
I had stayed at the V2 Wanchai a few months ago and found it to be a quaint little hotel, inexpensive and well located for my purposes. The welcome was warm and you almost felt like you were their only guest. I was effusive in my praise for this place when I went home, recommending my new found #1 hotel with its free wifi, free canned soft drinks in the minibar and huge room with 2 double beds to all who would listen. With this in mind, I booked again for a longer stay this month. I have to say, the experience was totally different, and not for the better. Firstly, on entering the 'calm oasis' of reception, I was met by a loud staff meeting, including staff who had dialed in to the teleconference, gathered around several small coffee tables, right in front of the checkin desk. This is reception, where your guests gather their first impressions of your hotel. I approached the reception desk with my luggage which I placed behind the welcome chair and spoke to the receptionist, only to turn around and catch one of the meeting attendees roughly shove my bag out of her way so she could move around their meeting area to gather papers. Also, a well dressed older lady was in the middle of berating the staff while I watched. She seemed oblivious that her staff meeting was on show and her behaviour towards her staff was disgraceful. It was quite upsetting to observe and really left a bad taste on my checkin experience. I feel sorry for the employees who work here.
Report this review
Marcus G. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2015
Not as good as it is rated

Free mobile phone use,free bottled water and clean
5.3
comfortable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1365 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07