or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with older children (46)
Sort by:
Yong E. Families with older children Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Good Location

Near MTR, Good service,Spacious Room
7.7
Overall satisfactory basing on the very good promo room rate that I got (V-Grand suite). Comfortable bed but cleanliness was just average. Very near to MTR .
Ai S. Families with older children Singapore, August 13, 2014
Satisfied 4D3N stay

Cleanliness, Quality and Comfort
8.3
My mum and I had a good 4 days and 3 nights stay. We are satisfied with the room quality, space, cleanliness and comfort.
Dumnernsai S. Families with older children Thailand, August 7, 2014
Great room but disappointing service

Clean and comfortable with free minibar.
7
The room was great when we first checked in however the night staff did not give us the wifi password or any other instruction we were supposed to receive. The next two nights our floor and our room were filled with cigarette smell. After we notify them of this they could only get the smell off the floor (not from our room). Apart from that the hotel itself was clean and cozy with only a few minutes walk to mtr and convenient stores.
Morgan S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Good hotel

Location, clean, spacious in its class
7.3
Irene T. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2014
Unexpected the room quite big & nice

walking distance to cause way bay & close to public transport. very friendly staffs
8.7
a big hard to find because only small hotel but location, services etc very fantastic. we will be back again.
Pattapon A. Families with older children Thailand, December 29, 2013
very close to the train

location
5.7
Inge S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 5, 2013
Convenient location and nice room

Location, room, ammenities
9
Wonderful polite staff. Free refreshments every evening. Location convenient, accessible to MTR and tram. Nearby Japanese minimart.
Yong T. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2013
A comfortable hotel with reasonably large space

Located right in the heart of Wanchai, easy accessibility to public transport
7.7
It was a pleasant stay, with nice ambience and decoration. Well equipped room amenities and comfortably large space to move around. Large window with City view was a plu and sophisticated design.
Fung W. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 2, 2013
great location

great location
6.3
Only 3 mins walk from Wanchai MTR station and near all major bus and tram routes. Wanchai is perhaps not a brilliant area for young families or couples buy hey you are getting great value so it should not be an issue if you have to travel an extra stop on the MTR. The staff are always courteous, polite and friendly and will always do their best to please. There is no longer a dining room there so go across the road to the Delifrance for breakfast. Avoid Pacific coffee as they are so dam rude. The hotel offers FREE wifi throughout which is a great perk for HK as some hotels charge hkd200 per day. Recommendation to the management -great entertainment systems in the rooms but we really could do with bit of information as to what the 3 remote controls actually do. I only score the hotel 4 out of 5 on sleep quality as the air on was a bit too noisy for my liking. In summary I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Give it a go as you will not be disappointed.
Chuang M. Families with older children Taiwan, July 21, 2013
good location, bigger-than-expected space

location, cleaness, room size
9
the location is quite nice as it's not too far from Causeway Bay and Central. The room is bigger than those I stayed before and the facilities looks quite new as well. The washing machine in the room is very convenient for family who travels with kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05