or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (88)
Sort by:
Eric C. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
great hotel, value for money

Room size, modern design, convenient location
9
very good stay at this hotel, the size of the room is double what you can get from most of other hotels in HK. service from the reception is good. clean and comfortable room.
Albert C. Groups Hong Kong, July 7, 2014
Good

Large room, good location and new
8
The room is large and welly equiped and we enjoy the stay in this hotel. It is located at city center too so it's very convenience. The staffs were efficient and we need not to wait a long time when we are checking in and out.
Kanako I. Groups Japan, June 9, 2014
Close to Wanchai station, New apartment type hotel

Confortable bed, middle sized building, close to the station
7
We stayed there for three nights. When we checked in, we were given a key to double room, although we booked twin rooms and reconfirmed upon check in. So we had to wait for a housekeeper to bring another key to another room and move with our suitcase etc. which I wished went smoother for we had an appointment on that evening. It was more like a small apartment I got used to it by the time I left but it felt small for two adults.
Martina Y. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
quick

Location, accessibility and price
4.3
Cristina C. Groups United States of America, June 8, 2014
Good hotel. Enjoyed the room. Near the mtr.

1/ location 2/ room quality was good size. We stayed in the suite 3/ free coffee and wine in the lounge
7
Overall Good I would be willing to stay here again.
Joyce Y. Groups United States of America, March 15, 2014
Very pleasant and enjoyable.

friendly and efficient staff. great location and clean.
9.3
This hotel is the best value for the money. We had to add an extra bed upon arrival. The staff was so curious and helpful. They let us upgrade to the suite the same price for the extra cot and the suite comes with free mini bar. Hong Kong hotels are usually small but this suite was perfect size for 3 adult women with ample closet space and plenty of mirrors for the ladies in the morning.I highly recommend it.
Gladys C. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2014
Holiday with pals

Location, easy to get food
7.7
Felt a little over-rated actually. Stayed in the basic Luxe room since my friend and me will not return until at night, and usually heads out by 9am. Not sure if it is due to staying in the basic room, housekeeping team was not attentive enough. 1) Twin-sharing bed with 2 occupants but only 1 bath towel on 2 nights 2) Cabinet holding the tea cups were not clean thoroughly, with sugar left over by some previous occupants; around even the day checking-out 3) Never greeted good morning despite meeting at the lift lobby A little disappointment that the concierge and counter staffs weren't as friendly and welcoming as mentioned in some reviews. Wifi connection was good and stable. Suggestions 1) Will be good if bath area could have 1-2 hangers to hang clothes instead 2) stone stool in the Luxe room could be removed since there wasn't much of use Rated a 4-stars (probably by those on the higher priced rooms), but it felt a little off the range, and probably earn itself only a 3-3.5 stars at most. Towards the business type hotel more than boutique hotel.
Jakkadej A. Groups Thailand, February 17, 2014
Good location. Just 5 minute-walk to Wanchai MTR

Location, room decor, wifi
8.3
Just a small hotel with a very good location. Just 200 m. or 5 minute-walk to Wanchai MTR. You can easily go to both Kowloon and Hong Kong sides. The decor is modern. The room is neither too small or too big. Very fast in-room wifi and all you can drink mini bar.
Andrew G. Groups Australia, December 1, 2013
Clean, modern but small rooms.

Close to MTR, complimentary drinks, modern design
6.7
It is a decent hotel located very close to Wan Chai station. However, the rooms are small. You step out of the toilet/shower onto a bed, and there is only one sink. The complimentary mini bar is nice, the staff are nice and expedient. The WI-FI was good. The street it is on is not the nicest but there is nothing truly wrong with the area.
Alexander M. Groups Germany, November 26, 2013
central location, fantastic views

location, views, rooms
7.3
great central location, rooms very spacious with fantastic views of the peak and skyline of HK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06