Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
382 reviews

724 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (382)
Sort by:
Peck P. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2016
Value for money

Near to mtr, cheap and value for $$
9.3
Perfect
Report this review
Atthachai Y. Business travelers Thailand, December 20, 2015
Good stay and good location

Location Room and Price
5.3
It is ok stay. The room is quite small. Very few amenities.
Report this review
Charles H. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2015
Nice quit convenient hotel

Quit ,location, friendly staff
9.7
I have stayed here many times it is a hidden treasure in Hk
Report this review
Jonas H. Business travelers Sweden, November 21, 2015
V Wanchai 2 Hotel

Friendly staff, location, spacious rooms
9.3
Very good staff, room was excellent, location good +++++
Report this review
Somlak P. Business travelers Thailand, November 14, 2015
Closed to HKEC

Near HKEC, Restaurant, New
5.3
The hotel is new. The room was in a good condition but they cleaned the room / toilet every 2 days. The hotel has no restaurant. So, we had to find restaurants outside the hotel. Though, it was not much problem but for a business trip it was not convenient.
Report this review
Ken L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2015
clean hotel but nothing else

clean clean clean
8.7
tiny room with everything i needed. good location , walking distance to MTR.
Report this review
Ochura J. Business travelers China, November 10, 2015
Convenient Location But Near to Night Clubs

Less than 5 min to Wanchai Subway Station, Clean, Close to Eateries
7.7
If you are a night club person, this hotel might appeal to you. But if you travelling to children, you might not want to choose this hotel as this hotel is along the night club street. Other than this, the hotel is just less than 5 minutes walk from the subway. Wanchai is also an area with a lot of eateries.
Report this review
John R. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2015
nice surpruse

location, price, free upgrade to suite
9
Report this review
Willy H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2015
Second stay, not as good as expected anymore

good location, nice view at top floors
5.3
This will be our second stay in this hotel since last year. We have yearly event at HKTDC. I chose the same hotel because last visit at 2014 was quite nice. But somehow, at this trip I felt differently and not as what I expected. Even though it's only a minor issues, but their service should be standard throughout all customers. - Hotel Ameities, I stayed for 3 nights, and they only replace for 2 nights. - Only 1 towel at first night, had to call them at late night to get extra - 1 Elevator broke down, so It's only 1 elevator operated. I stayed at 31st floor so it took almost 15-20 minutes to go down. The elevator was always full of people so we have to wait couple times. Too bad our last stayed had bad experience, we actually already comfortable with the location.
Report this review
Charles H. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2015
Great Bed and good size rooms for hk

Bed, Quit location
8
Very Nice little Hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1365 reviews Next page
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04