My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.8
Business travelers (246)
Sort by:
Michael C. Business travelers Canada, April 25, 2014
Good value business hotel in Wanchai

Nice rooms, free internet, good location in Wanchai
8
Overall good quality hotel. Good room size for HK.
George K. Business travelers Australia, April 14, 2014
large room by HK standards, easy access to MTR

comfort room, quiet surrounding and close to shops and MTR
6.7
Great! I'd return.
Wilbert K. Business travelers Netherlands, April 9, 2014
When in HK for business this is where i stay

location, modern minimalistic and affordable
8.3
I like to stay in this hotel when I am in HK for a few days. It's modern, minimalist, great view to the peak and gives a nice atmosphere. I try to come back everytime. It's in the middle of Wan Chai, lot's of restaurants, shops and nightlife.
Hing W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
superb lodging experience in HK city

easy access location, comfortable of bed and stylish interior room design
8.3
in overall, the experience with this hotel is superb and value for the money. the location is located just 5 mins walk from MTR and tram station. there is many variety of local foods nearby which is very tasty. I will recommend for this hotel for my friends definitely.
Andrew A. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2014
Cozy Room

Morden design, Cozy room, Good location
8.7
Check in is fast, everything looks good. Dont mind staying there again.
Jiandong Y. Business travelers China, February 8, 2014
it‘s great

bed && view
10
Hendra H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2014
this is the second time stay in v wanchai hotel 2

nice design, clean room, very good staf
8
very cozy and satiesfied with the hotel V wanchai 2 staff. next time came hongkong i will stay hotel v wanchai 2 again
Robert W. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
If you expect only the bare essentials

The location and that's all
4.7
We read the reviews and decided to take a risk with this hotel. Never again. To make this simple, I won't sugar-coat anything (good or bad). The performance of the staff was just bad and you never felt welcomed at the hotel, the room corridor smelt from urine and the service from housekeeping was poor. We had to practically get the housekeeper who was on her cellphone to come help us. Eventually, we carried out our trash and passed it to her as we needed our rubbish bins. In the end, we left a day early and moved . If you are seeking the bare minimum, there are other hotels that offer much more for less, so do look around before booking a room here.
Andrea M. Business travelers Italy, November 21, 2013
Good

Design, Confortable Bed and good ameneties.
7.7
Room too small for two people 187CM tall! Bath too small.
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2013
good location

good location, clean and well design
8
the hotel is at a good location and it is near to the mtr station, around 5 minutes. Lots of resturant around but the room is not very big. The toilet is clean. It takes around 15 minutes to walk to causeway bay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06