My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (72)
Sort by:
Intharachai S. Families with young children Thailand, December 7, 2013
Award design and spacious room at Wanchai MRT

Design, complimentary drink hours(5-8pm), room space
8.7
3 nights in HK was pleasant. Our family has 2 small children where given Luxe room allowed good enough space for us. 2 Queen beds were connected to each other and fit 4 of us. Personally, I like the comfy of the shower room and the beds. Free newspaper in English. Large TV with many channels and dvd player. Free 2 bottles of water daily plus nice cleaning package.
Jin J. Families with young children China, August 4, 2013
very good

good location,clean room,Friendly staff
9.3
Li M. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2013
Stay in v wanchai 2 every time in Hk.

Spacious room, location, room layout.
10
Since we first checked in this hotel we never stayed in other hotels in Hk. Just simply can't find better rooms for that price. Professional friendly staffs, I think they have the largest rooms in Hk. Really good Japanese sushi restaurant cross street in the mall on the 3rd floor. Very good sound insulation. Crazy big flat screen tv. Mattress is so comfortable. First time we were upgraded to the best room with beautiful city view. We love it!
Paul Y. Families with young children Taiwan, June 26, 2013
not a bad value for your money

nice modern room, clean, and good internet
7.3
Well, HK is small and the hotel setting is rather nice, but location is not in hot spot but still convenient
Patrick W. Families with young children Canada, June 25, 2013
Good comfortable

Clean comfortable nlocation
7
Reasonable rate n good value Roomy n the location is close to restaurants n public transportation You can go anywhere you want
Soo L. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2013
pleasant

location, price, size
7.7
Soo L. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2013
Pleasant and helpful staff

location, size and price
8
Cheng F. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Comfortable, no fuss, accessible

Rooms, internet, room service, friendly staff
9.7
Enjoyable, has everything i needed, very centrally located and friendly staff
Tony D. Families with young children Indonesia, May 18, 2013
One of our favorite places to stay when in HK

Many good eateries around.
7.7
Good location for us. Close enough to main places of interest: Causeway Bay, Central, etc. Less hectic than Causeway Bay or Central. It's not so close that rules out taking a taxi, so you have to walk all the time, even when carrying stuff or infant. But it's also close enough so that taxi fares do not hurt so much 8-) (20-30 HKD) and it doesn't waste too much time. Has a market nearby where we like to stock up on HK foodstuff. And surprisingly quite a number of very good local food: noodle with balls (delicious), a tea house (cha chan ting) with good baked rice and pork chop. Better than many other tea houses we tried.
Ryan P. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2013
Nice stay but not that great

location, stylish, affordable
7
Lovely place with excellent location in Wan Chai Area , New room with nice design with Chinese touch , clean room , we arrived a little bit late so are lucky to upgrade to suite , well equipped with all product. it is a hop skip and a jump away to the MTR, the bus, and the tram, plus taxis always seem to be in abundance! Supermarkets, shops, restaurants, and cafes are a 3 - 5 minute walk away, so it is easy to stock up on supplies.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08