or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (104)
Sort by:
Helgaard P. Groups South Africa, March 30, 2015
good location

clean, good location, friendly staff, nice size rooms for hk
6
very good central location with shopping, entertainment close by. great place to stay. friendly staff and nice size hotel rooms for hong kong. can recommend it to all travelers.
Helgaard P. Groups South Africa, March 30, 2015
clean big rooms for hong kong

clean, good location, friendly staff, nice size rooms for hk
2.7
very good central location with shopping, entertainment close by. great place to stay. friendly staff and nice size hotel rooms for hong kong. can recommend it to all travelers.
Helgaard P. Groups South Africa, March 30, 2015
clean big rooms for hong kong

clean, good location, friendly staff, nice size rooms for hk
2.7
very good central location with shopping, entertainment close by. great place to stay. friendly staff and nice size hotel rooms for hong kong. can recommend it to all travelers.
Loh W. Groups Singapore, February 15, 2015
Revisiting

Near to MRT, lot of eatery and shops
7
The house keeping was not as good but still acceptable. They given a smaller room than my previous stay.
Delphine C. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2015
Great stay at V Wanchai 2

Location, size of room, value for money
8.3
Hotel was in good location, room was spacious and have a good view. MTR station is just approx. 5 mins walk away. Everything was nice and new. However, there are not much facilities in the hotel and also no room service. Overall, it was a good stay with good value. Recommended!
Cherisse Y. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2015
I'm staying here forever!!

1. LOCATION 2. INTERIOR DESIGN 3.STAFF
8.7
Whenever I travel to Hong Kong, I always stay in different hotels. I could never find a hotel that was perfect enough BUT now I have! V Wanchai 2 is an awesome hotel for any group (Couples, Friends, Familes and Solo) It's not hard to find on your own as its architecture stands out very much from it's neighbouring buildings. (NOTE: Taxi Rides going to this hotel may cost more because there are lots of bridges and U-turns to go here from other places) This hotel is very modern and comfortable, You always feel wonderful after a tiring day because of how clean everything is. There was even a night that my friends and I "trashed" the whole place with all our shopping bags, food and etc but when we got back the next day EVERYTHING was back to normal. This will always be my hotel when going to HK!
Wong E. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2014
Locations

Location
5.7
This hotel has a great location with MTR station only 5 mins walking distance and a lot of eatery around. I booked 4 rooms for 4 nights. All the rooms are at different level. The hotel claimed to be a nonsmoking hotel. But my first night stay was unpleasant. Other guests were smoking in their room and smell was to my room. I reported to the hotel but they could only warned the guest, no serious action could be taken. Next morning, I requested to change room and was upgraded to a better room. Though I was upgraded to a better room, the rest of the nights, I have to keep worrying if there's any smokers around. If V Wanchai 2 hotel cannot be firmed to be a nonsmoking hotel, your staffs should not emphasise on this point. I would like to suggest that the hotel could consider dividing the levels into smoking and nonsmoking level.
Jeeranat S. Groups Thailand, December 10, 2014
Christmas

Good location, big room, clean
9.3
Great experience, very near to cause way bay
Triet T. Groups Australia, November 29, 2014
Great stay

Location, cleanliness, amenities
9.7
We were upgraded from a deluxe room to one of the larger suites for our 3 night stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the complimentary amenities were just an added bonus. The location was great with plenty of dining options nearby as well as Wan Chai station being a short 3 minute walk away. Would definitely recommend and come back to in the future.
Wan Q. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2014
Good and fast service

Helpful counter staff that answers to question even help to point the right direction. Good housekeeping services we requested for extra pillows n towels was delivered in 15 mins. Clean enviroment.
8
It was great.. Great people. Great enviroment. Fast response by service people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03