or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai 2 Hotel

139 Thomson Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (97)
Sort by:
Wong E. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2014
Locations

Location
5.7
This hotel has a great location with MTR station only 5 mins walking distance and a lot of eatery around. I booked 4 rooms for 4 nights. All the rooms are at different level. The hotel claimed to be a nonsmoking hotel. But my first night stay was unpleasant. Other guests were smoking in their room and smell was to my room. I reported to the hotel but they could only warned the guest, no serious action could be taken. Next morning, I requested to change room and was upgraded to a better room. Though I was upgraded to a better room, the rest of the nights, I have to keep worrying if there's any smokers around. If V Wanchai 2 hotel cannot be firmed to be a nonsmoking hotel, your staffs should not emphasise on this point. I would like to suggest that the hotel could consider dividing the levels into smoking and nonsmoking level.
Jeeranat S. Groups Thailand, December 10, 2014
Christmas

Good location, big room, clean
9.3
Great experience, very near to cause way bay
Triet T. Groups Australia, November 29, 2014
Great stay

Location, cleanliness, amenities
9.7
We were upgraded from a deluxe room to one of the larger suites for our 3 night stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the complimentary amenities were just an added bonus. The location was great with plenty of dining options nearby as well as Wan Chai station being a short 3 minute walk away. Would definitely recommend and come back to in the future.
Wan Q. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2014
Good and fast service

Helpful counter staff that answers to question even help to point the right direction. Good housekeeping services we requested for extra pillows n towels was delivered in 15 mins. Clean enviroment.
8
It was great.. Great people. Great enviroment. Fast response by service people.
Estee L. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2014
Great Stay

Location / Service / Room condition
9.7
Great place. Near to many places we visited and full of nice food near Jeff / CWB
Kongkan B. Groups Thailand, November 3, 2014
Good Hotel

Big Room,Clean,Goodlaction
9.7
Kongkan B. Groups Thailand, November 2, 2014
Great Hotel Big Room

Big Room,Clean,Good Function
9.7
Room is very nice and big if you compare with other hotel price and location. The location is very good it just only 200 m. from mtr and just only 2 station from central station
Eric C. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
great hotel, value for money

Room size, modern design, convenient location
9
very good stay at this hotel, the size of the room is double what you can get from most of other hotels in HK. service from the reception is good. clean and comfortable room.
Albert C. Groups Hong Kong, July 7, 2014
Good

Large room, good location and new
8
The room is large and welly equiped and we enjoy the stay in this hotel. It is located at city center too so it's very convenience. The staffs were efficient and we need not to wait a long time when we are checking in and out.
Kanako I. Groups Japan, June 9, 2014
Close to Wanchai station, New apartment type hotel

Confortable bed, middle sized building, close to the station
7
We stayed there for three nights. When we checked in, we were given a key to double room, although we booked twin rooms and reconfirmed upon check in. So we had to wait for a housekeeper to bring another key to another room and move with our suitcase etc. which I wished went smoother for we had an appointment on that evening. It was more like a small apartment I got used to it by the time I left but it felt small for two adults.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorV Wanchai 2 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai 2 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02