Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai Hotel

180 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 180 Jaffe Road
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 393 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (393)
Sort by:
Laicheng F. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2015
I was expecting more.

Location, quite convenient, room size .
6.3
I chose this hotel because it looked so impressive from the photographs but I have to admit that I was pretty disappointed when we got there. First of all, it seemed to be located in a tiny street that looked like a back street. Then the reception was unlike most hotel receptions. It was very small, too cluttered and unimpressive. Even though, the man behind the counter who checked us in was efficient, I was definitely disappointed by the lobby. We requested for 2 card keys but it was not to be so as they said each room only comes with 1 key each. I was not familiar with this at all. Then there was only "1" elevator which took quite a while to arrive. When we got to the room, it was not like the photos posted on the website. The size of the room was quite spacious but unfortunately, the walls and ceilings had roughly patched up areas and carelessly painted over. Furnitures had dents and cracks here and there and I thought it was quite a new hotel too? All in all, I was disappointed and I'm afraid I would not be able to rate it a 4 star, at all.
Report this review
Hc H. Couples Taiwan, March 1, 2015
Basically all good

Clean, comfortable, convenient
9.7
I would definitely keep it on choice list of my accommodation in hongkong every time I go there.
Report this review
Chi L. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 23, 2015
Location

location, staff & value
8
It is easy to go anywhere because location is near MTR station and just one station to city centre of Causeway Bay
Report this review
Davy W. Couples China, February 21, 2015
general speaking……good choice

clearance …… hygines……environment
7
good
Report this review
Shayne T. Business travelers Australia, February 7, 2015
V HOTEL Wancahi

price , clean , room size
6.7
Room was large on level 1 , clean and bed comfy. internet was good kitchen areas was good price for location was ok External street lighting could be seen through curtains so room never got dark ,difficult to sleep. One elevator sometimes , have to wait a while. door/man reception not always on duty ...had to wait a few times shower &bath design not so good as water always on bathroom floor
Report this review
Ming L. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2015
Great location, clean, big room

Great location, clean, big room
8
Short walk from Wanchai station and star ferry terminal. Nice big clean rooms. Quiet. But no breakfast option.
Report this review
Clark M. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2015
Above average

Location, Cleanliness, Fast Wi-fi
8.7
All in all, quite satisfactory. Not much to complain about. A bit pricey but for the location and all the amenities they provide, can't complain too much. They are worth the price they charge, but just barely because it's definitely not a bargain.
Report this review
Isaac P. Business travelers New Zealand, February 1, 2015
B

Location, style and service
9
Great
Report this review
Wong U. Solo travelers Macau, January 31, 2015
Good location

Location, big room
5
Toilet looks clean but smells bad!!! Room is clean and simple. Staffs are mostly friendly.
Report this review
Gabriel A. Business travelers Philippines, January 30, 2015
Superb

I love the smell of tge hotel which is like the elizabeth arden's green tea, accomidating staffs and the free foods in lounge
8.7
Superb. Spacious. And not too far to the chinese restaurant which i love too
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01