or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai Hotel

180 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 180 Jaffe Road
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
299 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Prae P. Business travelers Thailand, February 19, 2014
clean snd comfortable

good design , clean, nice feeling
7.7
big room good stay, nice staff, good location, but the internet is pretty slow. other than that, absolutely good
Catherine W. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Great Room in an accessible Location

Big, Clean and Fuss-free
7.7
We have been to Hong Kong many times and mainly stayed in Causeway Bay and/or Nathan area in Kowloon. This time we chose to stay in Wan Chai, away from the madding crowd. This hotel was converted from service apartment and the room size is a pleasant surprise for us. It is basically a studio apartment with an open kitchen and bathroom. This is definitely much bigger from the usual hotel rooms where we stayed. The room is clean, we have free drinks in mini bar and toiletries are provided for. The only complaint is probably the bath towels. Though is clean, we felt the hotel should discard those that have been used for a period of time as it does look ragged. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Felix T. Couples Canada, January 27, 2014
Comfortable and Convenient

Location, free laundries, free coffee
8.7
Excellent - well located for our purpose and great friendly staff.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2014
it was only a short and pleasant stay

centrally located at wanchai, room is comparatively big, hotel is nicely decorated
6.3
it was a short and pleasant stay for me in the weekend, since i check-in really late and leave early for work the other day. the location of the hotel is very convinient. it was located in wanchai, where you can easily access to other part in hk island. the hotel has a cool renovation, but it is getting a bit old now. the room is comparatively big, but not very clean and comfort. it seems like they are lack of staff, cos i found there are lot of cleanning equipment on the lift area and no one is picking them up. the room conditions show it has not been maintained nicely as well.
Sheau C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Comfortable, Attentive Hotel Staff

Large Room, Easily access to local restaurant, Easy access to Public Transport
6
Kodchakorn R. Groups Thailand, January 19, 2014
Never stay this hotel

location, small hotel, have microwave
2.3
I had very bad experience due to very bad service mind of staff at reception. I arrived at early morning and hotel can't help arrange early check-in. He was old guy that even can't speak english and very rude to customers. Not only small lobby, but also very old decoration. No restroom to serve customers at first floor because very small space. The price setting is not reasonable. The photo is super over and fake comparing to the real one.
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
great size rooms

room size ,design, features
8
great room design and all the gadgets you would need in a room, kitchen also in room great location.
Alex D. Couples Canada, January 11, 2014
Specious Accommodation for Hong Kong and Price

Space, location and price
8
This was my second time staying in Hong Kong and this hotel was far better hotel, location and space than I previously had and was expecting. MTR was a block away, food and entertainment/expat location was around the corner and the amenities with the room were welcome. I would definitely stay here again.
Loi M. Couples Portugal, December 22, 2013
perfect tourist city

big room, city and simple elegant
10
Elvie H. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2013
nice stay in cenrally located self catering hotel

Location size of room design
8
Nice stay very large room well equipedn large window and clear view, staff friendly room very clean,but expensive charge to keep room till 6 pm, and cooker and pans removed from rooms now only microwave available

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01