Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai Hotel

180 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 180 Jaffe Road
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 400 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (400)
Sort by:
Thanh M. Couples Vietnam, January 3, 2015
Large room but no romantic view

Nice Staffs, cleaness, large room
8.3
It was good, my room has the same price with Novotel but my room is larger (nearly double), but Novotel is more spectacular or grand, because im going with my husband, i would prefer the view more romantic.
Report this review
Franz W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 31, 2014
old building renovated

location close to MTR
7.7
the hotel is OK but the elevator it takes you really time from the lobby to the room coz the old elevator is soo slow, if the more people like in the morning it can take you 10 min to come down, but my stay was ok.
Report this review
Shih Y. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Good stay

Clean, Spacious, Proximity to markets
7.7
Report this review
Jenny P. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2014
Big room & 8-10mins walk to mtr station

Big room & 8-10mins walk to mtr station
8
Big room & 8-10mins walk to mtr station
Report this review
Elizabeth L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2014
Best hotel to stay in HongKong

The spacious room, additional amenities that other hotels would not provide for free, the cleanliness of the room
8.7
It was an amazing experience, the room was spacious and has a lot of amenities. The drinks in the room are free of charge, which included those that are in the fridge, there was an iron , umbrella and yoga mat in the room. Oven was also provided and there was a bar top table which is very convinient for us to have out takeaway street food dinner. The bed was comfy and shower facilities were good. Overall one of the best hotel stays i ever had.
Report this review
Siu K. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
Room very nice

Room have microwave
8
Report this review
Yun L. Groups Hong Kong, December 21, 2014
Worth staying

Huge room you cannot find in hotel chains, bar table with free drinks, ambient room
7
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
wanchai stay

location
8
Report this review
Crystal S. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2014
Nice hotel

Location, value for money, room comfort
8
Report this review
Laicheng F. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Not quite what I'd expected

Location, location, location
5.7
When I was booking the hotel, I was impressed by the photographs of the hotel. However, when we got there, it was definitely not what we expected. The road where the main door of the hotel was located leaves one feeling as if one is entering into a 2 star hotel. The reception was not only super small , it was quite messy too. Looked like a messy , unprofessional little cubicle. However, I have to admit the receptionist checking us in was quite efficient. The other disappointment was that it had only ONE elevator and sometimes, we had to wait for a long time to catch it. The rooms were not as pictured, I'm afraid and I found quite cheated by this point but I figured, the price at the time we paid for the room was quite reasonable. However, at a later stage of booking when the prices shot up by 30-40% , then, I didn't think it was worth it to stay there at all. IT's only saving grace is their location. There are loads of restaurants nearby and the MTR , taxi stops to Kowloon and all are all very nearby. All in all, I would advice travellers to be very aware of mis-representation of photos available.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - V Wanchai Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01