or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai Hotel

180 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 180 Jaffe Road

V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
279 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Chua J. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
I had an amazing times staying in V Wan Chai Hotel

The hotel is located near the MTR, walking distance. The room was spacious and very comfortable, suitable for couples espcially. The staffs is very attentive and helpful, fast check in and out.
9.3
I was really happy that V Wan Chai actually took time to read at my special request and even fulfil it. This shows that they really care about their customers. The staffs was very friendly and even recommended nice eating and shopping places. They are also very helpful and attentive, making checking in and out very efficient. The room was really comfortable, my partner and I really enjoyed the stay in the hotel. Spacious room and big bed, nice toilet with rainforest shower and bathtub. Totally value for the price and I honestly can't ask for more. Thanks for the amazing experience given to my partner and I. I will definitely stay there again the next time!
Benjamin H. Business travelers Singapore, July 7, 2014
Good location

location, price, location
8
It was good.
Tom H. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2014
Trendy hotel in the center of WanChai

Value, Location and Design
7.3
Stayed 3 nights. This is not a luxury hotel but has a trendy feel and is centrally located - walking distance to Causeway Bay and short taxi distance to Hong Kong Station (for the airport train) or to the ferry terminal (to Macau). Can walk within 10mins to convention centre. Overall pleasant.
Seong J. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2014
good value, location, and clean

location, clean, value
8
very good.
Susannah F. Groups Australia, June 21, 2014
Great hotel very central to convention center

Proximity Big rooms Clean
8.7
Great for the price, would stay again. Nice staff, I like the fact they have nespresso in foyer so you can grab a coffee on the run. Would recommend to others.
Rob H. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2014
Excellent service, beautiful room

Large room, good location, friendly service
10
The staff at V Wanchai were pretty friendly from the start. Free snacks and coffee in the lobby, and at night there was a bottle of wine and glasses. We had the "Superior studio, queen bed only" room 1101. It was much larger than expected, with a couch, tons of closet space, two sinks in the bathroom, a large bar area / wraparound tabletop, a mini fridge with 5 or 10 FREE sodas in it (and one or two beers), and an overhead (rain?) shower. All in all we were very comfortable here.
Pinto C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2014
Modern comfortable boutique hotel.

Comfortable, centrally located, modern design.
8
This is a modern design boutique hotel which is well located near the Conference and Exhibition Halls which is just 5 minutes by walk. Lots of restaurants and entertainment venues nearby. The MTR station is also about a 5 minute walk away. The room size is good with all facilities in good order. Lots of privacy and quiet. Good service from front desk staff.
Brendan G. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 18, 2014
Cheap and cheery

Location, value for money, location
7
They rooms are nowhere near as stylized as in the photos. Large rooms for HK but some of the fake rock walls esp in the bathroom are abit much. for HKD1000 its good value for money but I personally would prefer to pay an additional $600 and get something alittle better but I would stay here again.
Ian M. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
Good economical Hotel

Location, friendly, clean
8.7
Good
Ian T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Clean and convenient

location, cleanliness and privacy
7
The hotel is fine. It is located close to lots of city facilities and is very quiet. The staff are helpful, but discrete and the hotel is much more of a (nice) serviced apartment than a typical hotel. My only criticism is that they don't provide enough towels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07