or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai Hotel

180 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 180 Jaffe Road
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
342 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Neve O. Couples Ireland, January 19, 2015
Perfect for visiting family members

Location, spacious, clean
8.7
Lars A. Solo travelers Sweden, January 12, 2015
In the center of Hong Kong

Location, roomsize, clean room
8.3
Very good. The only thing i mis was a breakfast at the hotel.
Thanh M. Couples Vietnam, January 3, 2015
Large room but no romantic view

Nice Staffs, cleaness, large room
8.3
It was good, my room has the same price with Novotel but my room is larger (nearly double), but Novotel is more spectacular or grand, because im going with my husband, i would prefer the view more romantic.
Shih Y. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Good stay

Clean, Spacious, Proximity to markets
7.7
Jenny P. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2014
Big room & 8-10mins walk to mtr station

Big room & 8-10mins walk to mtr station
8
Big room & 8-10mins walk to mtr station
Elizabeth L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2014
Best hotel to stay in HongKong

The spacious room, additional amenities that other hotels would not provide for free, the cleanliness of the room
8.7
It was an amazing experience, the room was spacious and has a lot of amenities. The drinks in the room are free of charge, which included those that are in the fridge, there was an iron , umbrella and yoga mat in the room. Oven was also provided and there was a bar top table which is very convinient for us to have out takeaway street food dinner. The bed was comfy and shower facilities were good. Overall one of the best hotel stays i ever had.
Siu K. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
Room very nice

Room have microwave
8
Yun L. Groups Hong Kong, December 21, 2014
Worth staying

Huge room you cannot find in hotel chains, bar table with free drinks, ambient room
7
Nancy W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Good Value for Money

Convenient location, very helpful hotel staff, spacious room
7.7
I stayed at The V Hotel for 3 nights. Overall I enjoyed my stay and found the location extremely convenient. The hotel was only 5 minutes walk to the Wanchai MTR station, and 2 minutes walk to all the main streets in Wanchai. I will definitely come back to the V Hotel for my next trip to Hong Kong if they offer special room rates again.
Hui F. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2014
convenient, spacious and free mini bar

1. spacious, 40sqm, hard to find in hongkong 2. convenient, 5 mins walk to wanchai mrt, 5 min walk to busstop for airport bus a11 3. free mini bar replenish daily
9
We enjoyed our stay especially with the convenience 5min walk to wanchai mtr station, 5min walk to busstop for airport bus A11, 5min walk to our fave dessert store Oddies Foodies which serve the best egglet waffles with brownies and choco chips Spacious room with lots of thoughtful amenities provided. Iron, ironing board, umbrella, safe, comfy bedroom slippers, bath amenities provided in a nice box, stationery clips and post it pad, microwave, cutlery, wine bottle opener, mini fridge with free minibar refill (6 canned drinks - coke, coke zero, sprite, green tea), hot beverages powder packets, kettle Negatives include they provide only 1 cup and no plates. We were also greeted by a huge cockroach at the lift on the first night (no other pests on subsequent nights). Reception 8am-8pm, other timings is a security guard who could not provide much info on the nearest supermarket and directions to airport (we were leaving at 2am on our last night) Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay and didnt interact much with the staff. We were very happy to find this great deal in agoda!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04