or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai Hotel

180 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 180 Jaffe Road
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Erich M. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2014
worst customer service ever!!

location
5.3
dealing with their customer service was absolutely horrible. the only way is there way regardless of the situation.
Nancy W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Good Value for Money

Convenient location, very helpful hotel staff, spacious room
7.7
I stayed at The V Hotel for 3 nights. Overall I enjoyed my stay and found the location extremely convenient. The hotel was only 5 minutes walk to the Wanchai MTR station, and 2 minutes walk to all the main streets in Wanchai. I will definitely come back to the V Hotel for my next trip to Hong Kong if they offer special room rates again.
Hui F. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2014
convenient, spacious and free mini bar

1. spacious, 40sqm, hard to find in hongkong 2. convenient, 5 mins walk to wanchai mrt, 5 min walk to busstop for airport bus a11 3. free mini bar replenish daily
9
We enjoyed our stay especially with the convenience 5min walk to wanchai mtr station, 5min walk to busstop for airport bus A11, 5min walk to our fave dessert store Oddies Foodies which serve the best egglet waffles with brownies and choco chips Spacious room with lots of thoughtful amenities provided. Iron, ironing board, umbrella, safe, comfy bedroom slippers, bath amenities provided in a nice box, stationery clips and post it pad, microwave, cutlery, wine bottle opener, mini fridge with free minibar refill (6 canned drinks - coke, coke zero, sprite, green tea), hot beverages powder packets, kettle Negatives include they provide only 1 cup and no plates. We were also greeted by a huge cockroach at the lift on the first night (no other pests on subsequent nights). Reception 8am-8pm, other timings is a security guard who could not provide much info on the nearest supermarket and directions to airport (we were leaving at 2am on our last night) Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay and didnt interact much with the staff. We were very happy to find this great deal in agoda!
Suwen W. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2014
FANTASTIC LOCATION, GREAT SERVICE

SPACIOUS ROOM. GREAT LOCATION. GREAT SERVICE.
9.7
THOUGH ITS A BOUTIQUE HOTEL, RECEPTION AREA IS VERY SMALL BUT ROOM IS SURPRISINGLY BIGGER THAN MANY PRESTIGE HOTELS, ALL STAFFS ARE SO FRIENDLY, WARM AND HELPFUL. I WILL BOOK VWANCHAI FOR ALL MY FUTURE BUSINESS TRIPS.
Natasha Z. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Clean spacious rooms that felt a little old

Large rooms, free mini bar that's topped up daily & short walking distance to Wan Chai MTR
7
Stayed there for 3 nights. Finding the place was a little difficult as the V is located in a rather obscure side road. The rooms are awfully spacious, but seem rather cold & bare. The rooms are clean but felt a little old, perhaps because of the white walls & cabinets & covered kitchenette. The staff were hospitable & the best thing is probably the mini-bar of soft drinks which get topped up every day.
Lou R. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2014
Recent HK trip with a child

Big room, nice room.design, free.mini bar
8
Glen T. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2014
Comfortable hotel with great service

Clean, Staff and Location
8.3
It was a very pleasant stay and we were totally impressed by the service quality. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great place!
Wannaporn S. Business travelers Thailand, October 25, 2014
Goood

Very good
8
Hui L. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2014
Decent hotel

Complimentary mini bar, space and friendly staff
5.7
The overall experience is pleasant. The only complaint is that the hotel did not provide any hooks or racking for changing in the bathroom.
Frank O. Couples Germany, September 29, 2014
Good value for money

spacious room, good location, clean, fast internet
8.7
Very good service: aircon didn't work the second day, the management changed the room for us immediately. Location is good, near MTR and a few restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05