Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai Hotel

180 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 180 Jaffe Road
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Laurent R. Business travelers Switzerland, September 9, 2014
V hotel great

Quiet, centralysed, big big room in HK
9
My stay was very very good as the room offered was huge... the design of the room is also is very appreciated for an HK hotel. Obviously we need to like boutique hotel with limited services which is fine for me.
Kin H. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
feel like home

Great location, home-like place, with a bathtub
8.3
Norbert E. Business travelers Germany, August 24, 2014
Business Trip to Hong KOng

Location, room size, location
6
Well, unfortunately, I must say that my over all impression is that the room needs a make over and the room was not well cleaned or even dirty. Th concept of the hotel was good when all was new and fresh, I assume.
Lee K. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2014
V Wan Chai review

Clean, big room and good location
8
I had enjoyed my stay in this hotel because of the great service provided by the staff of this hotel. This hotel had good location and it is just about 5 mins walk from the MTR. Their room is big and clean. Their staff are friendly and helpful.
Vinka P. Couples Croatia, August 4, 2014
Modern hotel, spacious rooms

Location, price and staff
8.7
I enjoyed staying at the hotel as the room is big size and modern. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. There are HSBC and Hang Seng banks in proximity. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is furnished in a modern style. Its very clean. The wifi is provided at no charge and it works in the rooms and the lobby. The bathroom is big and provides tub and shower.
Vinka P. Couples Croatia, August 3, 2014
Good location, modern and spacious rooms

Location, room size and price
8.7
I am satisfied with the stay at V Wanchai. The staff is very polite and helpful. The room is clean and spacious. The hotel is very clean and modern. The location is great and the hotel is close to many restaurants(Coyote, Dog House, Amigo,Khazana etc.) and cafe(Patisserie, Kafema and Coffee Academics all on Johnston Rd.).The price per night is fair given the loction of the hotel and room size. The room is equipped with basic utensils and microwave for a quick snack.
Alexis R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2014
Great hotel in Hong Kong

Size of the room, friendly staff, quiet
8
I only stayed for one night, but having stayed in Hong Kong a number of times i was immediately impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. This was followed by being bowled over with the room. A pretty big sized room with kitchenette and a decent sized bathroom. All very clean. Only disappointment was the anticipation of the free minibar only to find out it was soft drinks only!
Eunice L. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Little Gem in Wan Chai

Location, Room Space and Friendly Staffs
8.7
Worth every single cent. Room size is spacious considering most of HK's hotels' are small. There is a little bar table and facilities like microwave in the kitchen, ironing board, hairdryer, ambipur room freshener and even a yoga mat! Very cosy bed with fluffy pillows, clean bedsheets and a relaxing shower rain in the bathroom. Overall, definitely will come back to stay here. It is those little things that they did that makes a whole big difference!
Xu X. Families with older children China, July 29, 2014
good location and big room

location, room size, reasonable price
7.3
The hotel is renovated from an old residential building. Facilities and decor are not fancy but practical. Rooms are studio type with mini kitchen, which is very sizable compared to normal hotel rooms in HK. Location is quite convenient as well. Overall good value for money.
Chan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 25, 2014
nice

room size, cozy and staff
8
The room is nice and clean. the staff is very helpful. feel very cozy to stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03