My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Wanchai Hotel

180 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 180 Jaffe Road

V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace Garden
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
Groups (26)
Sort by:
Susannah F. Groups Australia, June 21, 2014
Great hotel very central to convention center

Proximity Big rooms Clean
8.7
Great for the price, would stay again. Nice staff, I like the fact they have nespresso in foyer so you can grab a coffee on the run. Would recommend to others.
Teresa T. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
close to public transport yet quiet

location, quietness and spacious room
9.7
Excellent. Love the location of the hotel which is close to MTR with plenty of dinning choices nearby from international to local cuisine. despite all this in the surrounding, it's situated in a small corner/back alley which was quiet and peaceful.
Kodchakorn R. Groups Thailand, January 19, 2014
Never stay this hotel

location, small hotel, have microwave
2.3
I had very bad experience due to very bad service mind of staff at reception. I arrived at early morning and hotel can't help arrange early check-in. He was old guy that even can't speak english and very rude to customers. Not only small lobby, but also very old decoration. No restroom to serve customers at first floor because very small space. The price setting is not reasonable. The photo is super over and fake comparing to the real one.
Huyen V. Groups Vietnam, August 13, 2013
Large room,comfortable bed,near HKECC,near mtr

Good location,large room,near the wan chai mtr
8
Great time here,V Wanchai studio hotel has large room,have small kitchen for cooking,furnished with pan,pot,bowls...
Helgaard P. Groups South Africa, March 24, 2013
Very enjoyable, close to all the pubs and tube.

Large room,wifi and servicedfriendly staff
7.7
Kin H. Groups China, December 28, 2012
地點不錯的studio hotel

hotel room is great~
6.7
the first thing is, when i try to check in, the hotel could not find my booking, and spend me 20 min for the reception to make decision. the hotel's location is good and the room is big. but the bathroom and toilet looks a little bit old...
Hotel Feature Tip: WiFi is provided in room
Ka Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Good service Good location

Nice environment and space
8.7
Good service Good location - Very easy to find, just behind police station - Few supermarket and restaurant nearby Nice environment and space - Room is about 500 eq feet and we have total 8ppl inside the room for Xmas party and didnt feel narrow at all
Nightlife Tip: It is between Wan chai and CWB, very easy to travel around HK side area
Lin T. Groups Taiwan, November 4, 2012
Very unplesant toilet design!

Located in Wanchai. That's it.
5.7
The toilet design is just horrible. The toilet bowl is so old and not modern that if i was told that it was left for the 1930s, i will find it to be not surprising at all. And the taps & sink! OMG! They do not fit each other at all! The sink is too small!!! The tap with extra long neck does not go hand in hand with the miniature sink. Who ever desinged the toilet should never design another toilet ever again--stop causing more people to feel distressed everytime they want to wash their hands.
Ka Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 1, 2012
nice hotel

transport convenience
8
The staffs were so nice. As i have ordered the food delivery but i could not received directly. They helped me to receive and helped to forzen the food. Also, the room have cooking service so that i can make the food by myself.
Nightlife Tip: nearby bars and restaurants
Hin N. Groups Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Good hotel

styled
8
i like this hotel as it has its own style. there facilities in room are well equipped, nice experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Wanchai Hotel Hong KongV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Garden Studio V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Premium StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - StudioV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Studio with Terrace GardenV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceV Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08