My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vabien Suite2 Residence

25-10, Uijuro 1ga, Jung-gu, Namdaemun / Seoul Station, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Sports and Recreation Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Hotel Facility Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Room facility Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Guest Room Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Guest Room Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Exterior Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Suite Room Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Suite Room Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Bathroom Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Fitness Room Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Reception Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Lobby Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Suite Room Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Suite Room Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Standard Room Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Standard Room - Kitchen
Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior A Twin Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior A Double Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior A Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior B Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior B Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior B Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - One Double Bed Room Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - One Double Bed Room Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - One Double Bed Room Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom Suite Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom Suite Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Twin Bedroom
Area: Namdaemun / Seoul Station Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
480 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (480)
Sort by:
Anthony A. Business travelers August 14, 2011
Great Hotel for business trip

Location, Features of room, subway right up the street
10
I stayed here for a few nights and really thought this was a great place to stay for a business trip. The rooms were great, nice beds, washing machine and a great view. It was also just down the street from the subway station. The only things I didn't like about this hotel is the water pressure in the shower. It was mighty weak. Other than that it was great. There is also an outback restaurant on the second floor of the building. I really think it is a great place to stay.
Limin T. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2011
Spacious room

Quiet environment
8.7
The room has a studio room concept with a kitchen n a washer machine. It has a ironing board and more than enough wardrobe spaces. Juz b extra careful when u are in shower or using the basin tap water, the water pressure will fluctuate and the temperature of the water may get too hot. It has no wifi but has a LAN cable. It is located Near seodaemun subway line 5. Line 5 is convenient for gg airport but not downtown stations which is mostly in line 2 and 4.( Take a cab can save u fr alot of walking which cost abt 5500 won fr myeondong area.) If taking airport bus, the waiting point is juz in front of vabien II. It has a 7-11 at the entrance.
Maung M. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2011
Great location with reasonable pricing.

Comfort of home in a distant land
7
Overall, was satisfied with my stay there. It's really like returning to home. You get to do cooking, washing... Metro is just within walking distance with airport bus transfer just right at the doorstep. How convenience! After all the shopping, you would not want to lug your luggage around. There's a 7-11 downstair & supermarket near the metro. Restaurants, cafes, eateries are aplenty. You will be spoilt for choices. Didn't know Vabien Suite 1 & 3 was so near in proximity, though. Wonder if room setup is the same.
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2011
Like a home from home

So well equipped and comfortable
8.3
We stayed in a superior double and it had everything that we needed. Check in and out were both efficient although the staff were still friendly. It was no problem when we had to take something out of our luggage in the room behind reception. The location is great, being close to an underground station, Namdaemun market and a palace. I'd really like to stay there longer and, with this being a second visit, it's starting to feel like home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A palace, Gyeonghuigung, has been rebuilt and is less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel. It offers a tranquil oasis in a bustling city.
Lester T. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2011
Vabien Suite2 Residence

Quiet area with subway station right outside
6.3
Pros - Lots of space for the kids, all in-suite amenities provided, convenient location. Cons - Onlywired internet, no wifi. Subject to the luck of the draw (see below) As with all serviced apartments, it's all down to the luck of the draw. I got a room which was previously occupied by a long-term tenant (according to the housekeeper). The previous occupant must have cooked a lot of curries as the entire unit smelled like a curry shop and keeping the windows open for 2 days did not help. There were no other rooms available to move to so I was stuck. The curry smell while bad, I could live with. The body odor that had seeped into the mattresses was quite something else. I've never had such an unpleasant 2 nights sleep and it was more than enough at the end. I'll continue to look for serviced apartments to stay in as the space they provide is incomparable. If not for the constant olfactive assualt, this would have been quite a pleasant stay. However, this experience has taught me that with serviced apartments, it's all down to the luck of the draw!
Gay S. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2011
Great hotel... I love it...

Kitchen, bed...
7.3
we love the hotel. it's near in the soedaemun train station so we can easily go to different locations we want.it is also very convenient because airport limo is just in front of their hotel. we can cook...laundry... and easy for us because 7/11 stores is just on the ground floor. all are perfect except there is no wireless internet that is a must today.
Hotel Feature Tip: The toilet is clean... We can cook, have laundry, and convenient store is just in the ground floor...
Audrey K. Solo travelers Canada, May 11, 2011
Comfortable, clean hotel close to subway.

Kitchen includes dishwasher and bar counter with stools to eat in kitchen, lots of closet & storage space, spacious room with hardwood floors, hard wire internet connection.
9
Pros: Close to downtown, & just a few steps from SeoDaeMun subway, take exit 6. Starbucks 1 block south if you need wi-fi. Otherwise good service, nice room.
Tawnya C. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2011
Nice, modern hotel in excellent location

Very modern and great location
8.7
The rooms are very modern, quiet and clean. TV had plenty of English channels. Very nice bathroom and kitchen is fully stocked (be sure to bring your own tea/coffee). The room was exactly as it appeared in the pictures and quite good value for Seoul. The airport bus stops right in front of the building and there is a great restaurant on the ground floor. Very convenient for seeing all the sites, since it is central and right at a subway stop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Airport bus stop is right in front of hotel.
Lau K. Groups Hong Kong, May 2, 2011
Not enough Bathroom Facilities

Good location, close to underground station,
6
we stayed at a 2 bedroom suite. the room size is ok but it has only 1 bathroom room inside the main bedroom. the other toilet has showerhead above the toilet seat! the location is good as it has a airport bus stop outside (for going to airport). for inbound, the bus will drop you a few blocks away and you have to walk a few minutes to the hotel. remember to ask for hairdryer when you check in as their supply is limited
Rosemary M. Couples Australia, April 24, 2011
Very good, large room

Kitchenette, good seating
8
There are three Vabien Suite Hotels; Vabien 2 is around the corner from the airport bus stop. Our room was large and well appointed; the small kitchenette was very useful for making coffee and breakfast. Having a large couch to sit on was a bit of a luxury in these days of tiny hotel rooms. The location was good, being very close to the metro, upgrade at this metro stop meant it had both lift and escalator - a bonus in Seoul where either are few and far between. There are a few restaurants around, not as many as in other parts of the city, but the metro makes it easy to go wherever you want. Staff were not always as helpful and friendly as in some other places, but on the whole OK. I would stay there again for the size of the room, the metro with good access and the kitchenette.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - ExteriorVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Sports and RecreationVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Hotel FacilityVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Room facilityVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Guest RoomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Guest RoomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - ExteriorVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Suite RoomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Suite RoomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - BathroomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Fitness RoomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - ReceptionVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - LobbyVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Suite RoomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Suite RoomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Standard RoomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Standard Room - KitchenVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior A TwinVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior A Double Vabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior AVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior BVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior BVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Superior BVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - One Double Bed RoomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - One Double Bed RoomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - One Double Bed RoomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom SuiteVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom SuiteVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Twin BedroomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Twin BedroomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Twin BedroomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Twin BedroomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Twin BedroomVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom SuiteVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Club HouseVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Montour RestaurantVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Outback Steak RestaurantVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Fitness Center ReceptionVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Fitness CenterVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Golf CourseVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - SaunaVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - LobbyVabien Suite2 Residence Seoul - Reception

Customer Reviews - Vabien Suite2 Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B08