or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vacation Hotel Cebu

35 Juana Osmena Street corner J. Avila, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Swimming pool Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Reception Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Reception Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Garden Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Reception Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Garden Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Executive Lounge Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Garden Vacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Longmei L. Couples China, December 27, 2012
nice hotel .good environment .

good location
7.7
good nice clean hotel !! have a small swimming pool . nice gardon. don't have wifi in the room . only at the lobby !!
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Nice, convenient and friendly

Nice staff and modern, recently renovated rooms
8.7
Okay here's the truth, I arrived with the renovations still in progress and there were minor inconveniences but this was more than made up by the apologetic and friendly staff - and even the new owners!! The rooms were clean and made up every day with a new, cable connected tv - a must in any hotel. The down points are there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, if there was coffee or tea to be made elsewhere I was not told. As a hotel General Manager in central London with possible the best English breakfast (Filipino staff and cook) in the area, I cannot say enough about how disappointed I was with the breakfast. Basically it was only bread and jam!! Okay, toast if you want, but no juice, no fruit nothing else. This should be looked at seriously. The pool is small but clean and most areas looked as though they were going to be nice once the builders were gone. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there on my next visit - if they would have me - for a lot of reasons, so do yourself a favour and give it a try.
Travel tip: The hotel is situated between two shopping areas Ayala and Fuentes with good eating places within easy walking distances.
James C. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
A great hotel, pleasant, helpful staff

Central location, average size room, staff very nice, and helpful
9
This was my first visit to the hotel, and I really enjoyed my time there, the staff were excellent and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one, so much so that we re-booked the hotel room after our vacations to Bohol and Leyte. There was some building improvement work going on when we arrived, and we were able to ask for a room transfer away from the noise. The room was very comfortable, had cable T.V., and everything worked in the room and bathroom. The hotel has a garden and swimming pool, and also has wifi in the reception area. In summary great value for money, nice staff and comfortable.
Martin S. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2012
we were there at a bad time while under repairs.

the staff was excellent
7.7
i did not mind the repairs but my wife was not so happy.she was looking so forward to going swimming because she had bought a new suit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to many many attractions
Neil S. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2012
Vacation Hotel Cebu

Good Location, Great Value for Money
7.7
Location - Vacation Hotel Cebu centrally located in heart of Cebu city. Walking distance to mango Square, larsian BBQ and Fuente Osmena. The Hotel - Rather dated property but is currently being renovated. The rooms are spacious and clean. They have a functioning pool if you ever want to take a dip after a long day of exploring Cebu. Price Point - You can get it really cheap when Agoda runs specials, and at that price, you can't go wrong.
Neil S. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2012
Vacation Hotel Cebu

Good Location, Great Value for Money
7.7
Location - Vacation Hotel Cebu centrally located in heart of Cebu city. Walking distance to mango Square, larsian BBQ and Fuente Osmena. The Hotel - Rather dated property but is currently being renovated. The rooms are spacious and clean. They have a functioning pool if you ever want to take a dip after a long day of exploring Cebu. Price Point - You can get it Agoda runs specials, and at that price, you can't go wrong.
Kenneth J. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Lovely, helpful staff

Oustandingly helpful, professional and friendly staff
7.7
Vacation is currently being renovated and that should see the rooms and kitchen output improve from the 'average' grading I would currently give them. However, the overall rating for the hotel rockets once the staff are brought in to the equation. They are professional and at the same time immensely friendly and helfpul. All in all, a stay at Vacation is a relaxing and pleasant experience
Marianito M. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2012
small room; good location

near restaurants;city center
7.3
The AC unit is too small for the room,the toilet does not have any exhaust and the curtains does not cover the windows for a better privacy. Nonetheless, the hotel is very accessible with a little walk to restaurants/drugstores/hospital. Very good staff and very clean.
Travel tip: easy access to transportation
Harri N. Couples Finland, September 12, 2012
Good hotel with good service

Kind service, polite and efficient staff.
6.7
The Hotel is situated in area that first seemed to a westerner not safe, but that is cultural shock, its safe, use taxis and go with people you know. The hotel is small with limited services, the wifi did not work at room (or did with only night time, some time) so wifi is working good at lobby. Staff is kind and good people with very polite manners. That peticular room had aircon on top of the bed so could been cold, also aircon sucks the smoke from the neighbours balcony when they are smoking.
Nightlife Tip: Get aquinted locals first with tagged.com site, don't go for pro's
Julie R. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2012
Nice hotel but service is too slow.

the area is clean and quite, we forgot that we are in the city.
8
the area is clean and quite, we forgot that we are in the city. however the service is slow. we arrived at 10AM but got into our room at11:30 since they still have to clean the place. the beds are not to cosy as well.
Nightlife Tip: Its near Mango Avenue where great food and bars are located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vacation Hotel Cebu CebuVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Swimming poolVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - ReceptionVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - ReceptionVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - GardenVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Coffee ShopVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - ReceptionVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - GardenVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Executive LoungeVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - GardenVacation Hotel Cebu Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03