My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vakarufalhi Island Resort

ADh. Vakarufalhi, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Area Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Living Area Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Deck Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View
Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Reception Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dive School Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Shimin C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Peace and serenity on a little piece of island

House reef, attentive staff, comfortable rooms
9.7
Hon S. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
It is nice and relaxing, friendly staff

friendly staff, good facilities, excellent room
8.3
Although it is far from male and need to take a sea plane. but it is worth it. All the staff, room are very good. But there is 10 hours after I left the hotel but there is nothing to do in male city. There is a downfall of the trip.
Yatmin M. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2013
Unforgettable experience in paradise

beautiful and spacious rooms, great buffet, clear waters
9.3
When we first got to the hotel, we were told that the room type we requested was fully booked for that evening. However they told us we would be transfered to their sister resort maafushivaru and be put up in a room equivilent to the one we had paid for. We didn't mind as this gave us the chance to explore a different island for free. Both resorts were amazing, but my favorite would still be Vakarufalhi. We took a water villa room, which was simply amazing. Well maintained, clean and very spacious. We celebrated a birthday there and the staff were sweet and thoughtful. While we were gone, they redecorated our bed and gave us beautiful touches all over the room. Breakfast lunch and dinner was all good to us. We had an assigned waiter for the duration of our stay who was really attentive and helpful. The waters surrounding the island were clear and blue, and corals were beautiful all around. Overall i cant say enough good things about this island and this hotel which we have found. It was truly paradise and would definitely recommend it anytime!
Duy P. Couples Australia, May 25, 2013
Absolute tranquility and paradise

House reef, service and food
9.3
Amazing. Exceeded all expectations.
Elena L. Families with young children May 14, 2013
Superb!!!!

Food, Hotel staff and Rooms
8.7
Our stay was really good! We loved the food. Was really no problem to find smth to eat! Italian chef really makes difference. Very friendly staff!!!!!
Yue Z. Couples China, May 7, 2013
It is a quiet and beautiful place for relaxing.

food, location, enviroment
7.7
Prasertsak J. Groups Thailand, May 6, 2013
Vakarufalhi Island Resort

View/food/staff friendly (some people)
6
This was our first time to visit Maldives. There are 2 must conditions on the trip; 1) staying in a water villa with all inclusive packages and 2) taking seaplane. This resort, Vakarufalhi, seems to perfectly fit to what we wanted as well as very good comments and rating here so we decided to choose this hotel.
Yue Z. Couples China, May 4, 2013
It is absolutely a memorable exprience in Maldives

snorkling, food, accommodation
7.3
The accommodation in Vakarufalhi is comfortable for enjoying holidays but its resort service has a relatively improving room.
Thoa H. Couples Vietnam, December 28, 2012
Nice place with big room

Good for relaxing
7.7
Overall we enjoy the place , we stay in the "water villa " it it a big room and big bathtub , a part from that the fearures are not really special but good . This place is not much thing to do part from diving and snorkelling or kayaking but you have to rented . Lots of fishes with full of colour ,few babies sharks swimming around , nice to look. Only the food is not up to standard of luxury of this resort . If in a short holiday is ok, but we stay there six days , I was tired of eating there !
Ageta S. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Satisfaction over the Blue

Plenty of Good Food and Friendly Staff
9.7
Vakarufalhi is an island down south from Male. It can be reached by seaplane within 30-45 minutes. This trip was a last minute decision trip. We booked the hotel 6 hours before our 5 am flight. Since we booked this in midnight which was 10 pm in Vakaru time, we did not get a seat on a seaplane on the next day. We reached Vakaru the next day at 1 pm local time. If we are booked properly, we would get on the 2.30 pm seaplane. The worst solution to be taken is catch next morning seaplane. This resulted some chaos how to reach Vakaru Island. However, the Vakaru seaplane representer at Male Airport was very helpful. He tried to organised a domestic plane (which would cost more than seaplane and could not land direct on Vakaru), so we tried a better one. Next option we had a speed boat going there which would cost extra USD900. Then I asked nicely if there could be some other option. Cut the story short on arguments and waiting hour, at 2.00 pm he found a seaplane that could drop by on nearby island and picked up with a speed boat - if they have enough seats. Then I said "Ok, lets try it". After got a reply from the other end of the phone, the man said to me "Ok, we have enough seats and you can be dropped by straight on the island". Phew... thank God for the miracle. Apparently the seaplane we boarded was designated to drop and pick up on several islands. Once we got to Vakaru everything was a heaven. Blue and clear ocean, friendly staff, good food with lots of daily variation, room was made up when we were not in the room (somehow they knew), good massage. Everything else was excellent. We stayed on the over water villa. We enjoyed the room as it was big for the two of us. Had balcony and stairdown to the ocean. The bathroom was spacious and very kept clean.
Shopping Tip: When going accross to the capital Male, it's quite useful carrying few hundreds of Maldivian Rufi if you're buying souvenirs and food. Crossing to Male with ferry costs USD 1 or 10 Rifa. Souvenirs would cost starting from USD15 - 30.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives IslandsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living AreaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Living AreaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - DeckVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - ReceptionVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dive SchoolVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa RestaurantVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa RestaurantVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ihaa BarVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa RestaurantVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa BarVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3A05