Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vakarufalhi Island Resort

Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 20187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior
Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 186 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Tarun S. Couples India, December 30, 2014
Short honeymoon

beach, cleanliness, service
8.7
Our stay was quite good in general. All the staff were friendly except for the ones at the Spa. We availed of the romantic dinner package and expected a set-up exactly like what was on their ads but was underwhelmed. Food and service was good though. We were just a little disappointed that the ambiance was way off than what was promoted. For us, it's better to under promise and over deliver. They did the opposite.
Report this review
Sonya C. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
Awesome Paradise Retreat!

The over the water bungalow was amazing, the service, and the cleanliness of the entire property
10
It was THE best vacation we have been on and we have traveled to several places and islands. This is truly a magical place and we will never forget our stay here. We would LOVE to come back and stay for much longer.
Report this review
Hanna H. Couples Germany, December 29, 2014
Dream Island

The provate beaches, the house reef and the dining
9.3
Vakarufalhi is a beautiful resort on a small island. We had one of the beach villas close to the water villas and the restaurant which was perfect. The staff was incredibly friendly and the food was outstanding. The fact that the maldives are highly expensive should be no news to anyone who travels there. We loved our little holiday. Snorkeling was amazing, we saw thousands of fish, sharks nd wven swam with a turtle in the house reef. There is a marine biologist on the island who organizes excursions and gives a lot of information about the life in the water, which we thought was great. Mostly Italians, Swiss, Austrians, French and Germans.
Report this review
David R. Couples Australia, December 27, 2014
Fantastic

Remoteness, less people, beautiful snorkelling
9.3
We loved it alot
Report this review
Chris M. Groups United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
brilliant

location location location
9.7
The resort was brilliant the diving very good. Staff friendly dive center great. One piece of travel advise is. Make sure you arrive in daylight on Male so that you can get straight to the resort from main airport by seaplane. This avoids a night in Male or a fixed wing flight and one hour boat ride in the dark.
Report this review
Gina O. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Beautiful and Spacious Villa

rooms are clean and spacious. There are inhouse reef. Staff are friendly.
9.7
We had an enjoyable and wonderful memories for our crystal anniversary during our stay! Food is acceptable except breakfast is boring as it's the same during my 4 days there. We love snorkeling near the jetty as the corals and fishes is so beautiful. We hope to come back with our kids to stay in the beach villa with connecting room.
Report this review
Hans-Joerg E. Couples Germany, October 6, 2014
Beautiful Island resort

perfect location, attentive staff, good food
8.3
Located on an atoll about 25 minutes from Male by seaplane. Beautiful beaches and diving areas. Very attentive and friendly staff, large variety of food. Consider the additional transfer cost by seaplane (310$/person). Absolutely recommendable. Diving Center could be more flexible
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Great resort and good value

Restaurant, over-water villas, house reef
8.3
Great stay in an over-water villa. Food is pretty good and plentiful. The staff were difficult to deal with at times due to lack of English and they made no mention of the fact that it was our honeymoon.
Report this review
David B. Couples South Africa, September 17, 2014
Vakaru Magic

The food, the manager and the dive center.
9
Good solid 4 star performance. The beach villas are a little tired and the bed was not comfortable for me. There is no pool. The restaurant is first class and the food was brilliant.
Report this review
Yu S. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
Great nature beauty

Snoklling activities value of money
8.7
We stay in the over water villa for 4 nights. The room is very big and comfy. The island is very beautiful, snoklling is great! The food was average, but with the price you pay, can't really complain. Everything was perfect on the first two days, but from day three, there are big group of tours arrived the island, which made this peaceful small island really noisy. We would only go back again if they no longer accept large group of tours.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives IslandsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BarVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B08