or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vakarufalhi Island Resort

Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 20187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior
Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Peng H. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2015
A great resort for family

Food was good, Friendly staffs and good mix of sandy beach for kids and reasonable house reef for adults.
9.7
It's a top notch 4 stars resort with great food and friendly staffs & guests. Both my wife & my 6 year old daughter are very happy with our stay there. The staffs are so engaging with my daughter especially that makes all the difference. All in all Vakarufalhi is a resort with excellent 'software' and good 'hardware'.
Themiya G. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 10, 2014
I was shocked to see the room 1st night

Restaurant Managers so good, restaurant (kitchen) also very good
3
First night we were transfered to a very low grade room...and given 2 room .so schocked to be there....staff guided us to this room as they said the hotel was full and from the 2nd day we were transfered to the villas. As example we buy first class tickets and stay in 3rd class.....so upset
Atsushi H. Families with young children Japan, July 31, 2014
The experience does not worth the price

food only
4.7
Professionality of staffs were not seen. It took so much effort to resolve even small problems which we faced. I had to call reception at least 3 times to make things actually happen. For example, the internet connection recovery took 1.5 days, and i had to contact so many times to reception to arrange IT technician to my room. There are so many similar cases beside this. My stay was at discount price and half of the original price, however, the service level was far below than what i paid for it. I regret to stay this hotel for my vacation.
Elena L. Families with young children May 14, 2013
Superb!!!!

Food, Hotel staff and Rooms
8.7
Our stay was really good! We loved the food. Was really no problem to find smth to eat! Italian chef really makes difference. Very friendly staff!!!!!
Amjad A. Families with young children Sao Tome and Principe, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile .

Relxing
8
A great hotel we liked every thing in this hotel we enjoyed in our stay. The water so clean. The sand so Waite and the food was good. The staff are great specially the main waiters Hameed he was so nice and helpful with guests...
Tat M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 21, 2012
clean and reasonable price for 4.5 star hotel

clean
7
Arrival at 12:00am,I didn't know why we could only pick up our room at 2:00pm and their explaination was cleaned up the room. I requested the room no. from 130 to 140. Finally, they assigned 141 to me. After I complained the location was not good, they finally let us change to room 128 which is better than 141. Some activitives will be announced by a formal letter and some didn't. I knew that because of some other chinese guy told me. I felt some distrimination (not too much) but still felt that. Even there are Chinese staff called Mickey who she will provide better service to European not Chinese. Don't like the habbit for Tips. Even I also paid for that. Food is very good. Hotel is comfortable. Snokelling is acceptable. Not too many activities in this island.
Stephen D. Families with young children United States of America, April 2, 2012
great location, beautiful setting,

beach front bungalows, good service, house reef is excellent
8.7
this resort caters to italian tourists. we ended up here after a snafu with our original choice. it was a beautiful and relaxing place for a few days. diving is great, fishing is better, with a 3+ meter sailfish landed, after 3 hookups. the diving staff could be better. the instructor i dove with was more interested in the attractive italian, and left me on my own. not a real problem, but it was a long swim against the current back to the pier. no gym or swimming pool here. we could have enjoyed the pool with our 4 year old daughter. however she really enjoyed seeing all of the dorie fish from the pier.
Travel tip: book the full inclusive package. the + package only gives you free beer and cheap wine during dinners
Hironori K. Families with young children Japan, October 25, 2013
ゆっくりでき、スタッフのホスピタリティも高い。

スタッフのレベル、レストランのレベル、部屋の快適さ
9
まずKLで乗り換えがあったため、大人の荷物が丸二日届かなかった。子供の荷物は届いたので、おむつなどの心配はなくてよかった。荷物のフォローの電話をこのホテルのスタッフがかけてくれて、いつごろつくか教えてくれたので助かりました。その時点で、ホテルのレベルはOKだと思いました。あとは、レストランが一個しかないのですが、毎回80%くらいのメニューは違うので、苦にならずしかもそれなりに美味しくて、こんな島でおいしいものが食べられると思っていなかったのでびっくりしました。子供の誕生日にはケーキもサプライズで用意してくれて至れり尽くせりで、よい誕生日旅行になりました。他のリゾートはわかりませんが、私たちにはとっても良いホテルでした。
Canhai L. Families with young children China, August 20, 2014
相當失望的酒店,酒店經理及接待人員的不專業浪費了我們的旅遊假期並導致我們費用超高

餐廳服務人員不錯 2.海灘比較漂亮 3服務人員的笑容很親切
5.3
1.此行後悔選擇這個酒店,出發前所有費用都在網上交了,想著到島上就開心的玩,結果從到酒店開始,由於酒店接待人員的不認真和不負責任,我們就掉進一個一個的陷阱,最終錢花了一大堆不說。還差點報警,這個酒店太爛,發誓不再去 2.島上中文前台工作人員告訴我們,有送一間房,而且安排是兩沙兩水,我說過我們的訂單不是這樣的,結果對方答复,島上全部是這樣安排,讓我們不要有意見,就按照島上的安排進行,結果全是騙人的。工作人員根本安排的都是亂套的,而且由於她錯誤的安排,產生了高額費用,酒店全部逼迫我們承擔了。很多費用的產生是在我們根本不知道的情況下,就計算進我們賬單。包括我們訂單中沒有的房間,也隨便開通
Canhai L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
很美的岛和海洋

饮食
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives IslandsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BarVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Map


AS-AGWEB-3C07