or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vakarufalhi Island Resort

ADh. Vakarufalhi, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Area Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Living Area Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Deck Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View
Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Reception Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dive School Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.1

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Khemika R. Solo travelers Thailand, October 17, 2013
Cozy and relax

Location, room, staff
10
Just perfect for the whole period stay, love its marines lives around the resort. Great food and staffs.
Muteb A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 17, 2013
very nice

beach food food stuff
8
Jason H. Couples Australia, October 17, 2013
Excellent

Vakarufalhi is a beautiful small, palm clad island surrounded by clear aqua blue water teaming with marine life.
9.7
I couldn't fault our stay on Vakarufalhi. The island itself is intimate and lovely. Not a lot to do but for someone who likes to get out and do things, between snorkeling around the resort, two snorkeling trips away, kayaking, wind surfing and a book I found there was plenty to keep me occupied. My partner was disappointed with the diving. While the resort was well set up for diving there were very few divers at the resort at the time and planned dives were cancelled due to lack of participants. Another island close buy, on the other hand, was sending 2-3 dive boats out a day as there were so many divers. The diving was spoilt a little by bad weather (typhoon in India) but would normally been very good. The resort's house reef had plenty to offer the less adventurous. All meals were buffet which we liked. The variety was good, quality high and a buffet meant you could eat as little or as much as you wanted.
Muteb A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 15, 2013
friendly

affordable, quite & romantic
8.3
in general I recommend this resort for whom is looking for relaxing and diving.
Gilbert T. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
It was splendid. Wish it could be a longer stay.

Small and quiet island.. beautiful beach and sea
8
This is our first time to Maldives thus cannot compare much. To me and my wife, the stay at Vakarufalhi Island Resort was wonderful for our honeymoon. It is very clean and quiet island. The sea water was very clear where you can see lots of reef sharks swimming at near the shore. The food and drinks were adequate and good. We stayed over the water villa which we can access directly to the clear blue sea for snorkelling. Just right outside our villa, there are plentiful of corals and fishes. If you are lucky enough you will be able to see stingray and even spotted eagle ray. It was really a very good experience for me and my wife. We wished the stay can be even longer. It was really a very relaxing trip where you can escape from the busy city life.
Lia T. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2013
tranquil

buffet meals, serenity, snorkel
8.7
Good stay. Attentive staffs, buffet meals and clean room. Nice house reef to see.
Christopher C. Couples Australia, June 25, 2013
Great location, great room and friendly staff

The over water villa, the house reef and the staff
9.3
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time at Vakarufalhi with very attentive and friendly services provided by all staff who went out of their way to recognise my wife's birthday unprompted. Only disappointment was conflicting staff advice regarding the use of travellers cheques to settle our account and having them rejected after signing them.
Shimin C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Peace and serenity on a little piece of island

House reef, attentive staff, comfortable rooms
9.7
Hon S. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
It is nice and relaxing, friendly staff

friendly staff, good facilities, excellent room
8.3
Although it is far from male and need to take a sea plane. but it is worth it. All the staff, room are very good. But there is 10 hours after I left the hotel but there is nothing to do in male city. There is a downfall of the trip.
Yatmin M. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2013
Unforgettable experience in paradise

beautiful and spacious rooms, great buffet, clear waters
9.3
When we first got to the hotel, we were told that the room type we requested was fully booked for that evening. However they told us we would be transfered to their sister resort maafushivaru and be put up in a room equivilent to the one we had paid for. We didn't mind as this gave us the chance to explore a different island for free. Both resorts were amazing, but my favorite would still be Vakarufalhi. We took a water villa room, which was simply amazing. Well maintained, clean and very spacious. We celebrated a birthday there and the staff were sweet and thoughtful. While we were gone, they redecorated our bed and gave us beautiful touches all over the room. Breakfast lunch and dinner was all good to us. We had an assigned waiter for the duration of our stay who was really attentive and helpful. The waters surrounding the island were clear and blue, and corals were beautiful all around. Overall i cant say enough good things about this island and this hotel which we have found. It was truly paradise and would definitely recommend it anytime!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives IslandsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living AreaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Living AreaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - DeckVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - ReceptionVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dive SchoolVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa RestaurantVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa RestaurantVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ihaa BarVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa RestaurantVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa BarVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3C04