Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vakarufalhi Island Resort

Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 20187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior
Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 185 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Kanungnij P. Couples Thailand, June 21, 2015
Water villa is a must try!

staffs are friendly and happy to assist
8.7
wonderful experience, very relaxing atmosphere
Tracey N. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
Beautiful place

Sea, relaxing. Helpful staff
9.3
Loved this place. We did have a problem with the air con in our water bungalow but the staff were very helpful and resolved this. Highly recommend this place.
Sho M. Couples Japan, April 12, 2015
great reef, room but over priced romantic dinner

Reef with lots of life including sharks, good room, island is very clean and well taken cared
8
Great reef, lots of fish, sharks service is good good food over priced romantic dinner
Agnieszka B. Couples Poland, January 29, 2015
Paradise on Earth

Location, staff, quality of lodging and food
10
Just wonderful!
Peng H. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2015
A great resort for family

Food was good, Friendly staffs and good mix of sandy beach for kids and reasonable house reef for adults.
9.7
It's a top notch 4 stars resort with great food and friendly staffs & guests. Both my wife & my 6 year old daughter are very happy with our stay there. The staffs are so engaging with my daughter especially that makes all the difference. All in all Vakarufalhi is a resort with excellent 'software' and good 'hardware'.
Jurgen K. Couples Austria, January 18, 2015
a high price raises high expectations

food, sharks in the bay, privacy of water villa
8
The hotel offers excellent food and service. It shows quite a bit of wear, and the bed sheets have seen many customers before. The air condition in the water villa was not able to cool it down during the afternoon. The arrangements of the water villas is great and offers a lot of privacy. The dive center and its staff are excellent.
Boon H. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2015
overall is very good

water villa is very clean and access to sea from room deck is good
7.7
the cleanliness of the water villa is very good. just the bed is a bit old and not so comfortable. the snorkeling equipment are clean. Life jackets can only be rented at $8, but I think they should consider renting for free as there were no life guards around the island. The waiters at the dining are for water villa room guest are not alert as the beach villa side. We need to order the same drinks few times from different waiters and waited for so long even until we finished our food. the location is good, baby sharks and stingray can be seen especially in the morning hours.
Dean C. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
Paradise

Location, rooms and staff
9.7
Absolutely wonderful place. It was our first visit to the Maldives and we booked a water villa for our honeymoon and it was amazing. You are able to snorkel directly from the room in crystal clear waters and see turtles, rays and baby sharks which was the highlight for me. Staff were attentive and friendly, accommodation excellent, food great, snorkelling and diving brilliant. Thankyou!
Katherine S. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 30, 2014
Like a paradise

good location, attentive service and great activities
8
Our stay was fantastic! Not to mention the location and design of the hotel water villas, the restaurant, the bar are perfect for ocean lovers. No matter where you are, the ocean is right in front of your eyes! The water villa is very spacious and clean. Just jump off the balcony, you are already swimming with black tip shark, eagle ray, puffy fish, and other schools of fish. You don't really need to go far for snorkelling and diving. Perfect place for divers.
Tarun S. Couples India, December 30, 2014
Short honeymoon

beach, cleanliness, service
8.7
Our stay was quite good in general. All the staff were friendly except for the ones at the Spa. We availed of the romantic dinner package and expected a set-up exactly like what was on their ads but was underwhelmed. Food and service was good though. We were just a little disappointed that the ambiance was way off than what was promoted. For us, it's better to under promise and over deliver. They did the opposite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives IslandsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BarVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2E07