or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vakarufalhi Island Resort

Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 20187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Area Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Bedroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Living Area Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Deck Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View
Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Reception Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dive School Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Themiya G. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 10, 2014
I was shocked to see the room 1st night

Restaurant Managers so good, restaurant (kitchen) also very good
3
First night we were transfered to a very low grade room...and given 2 room .so schocked to be there....staff guided us to this room as they said the hotel was full and from the 2nd day we were transfered to the villas. As example we buy first class tickets and stay in 3rd class.....so upset
Atsushi H. Families with young children Japan, July 31, 2014
The experience does not worth the price

food only
4.7
Professionality of staffs were not seen. It took so much effort to resolve even small problems which we faced. I had to call reception at least 3 times to make things actually happen. For example, the internet connection recovery took 1.5 days, and i had to contact so many times to reception to arrange IT technician to my room. There are so many similar cases beside this. My stay was at discount price and half of the original price, however, the service level was far below than what i paid for it. I regret to stay this hotel for my vacation.
Terence K. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
Fabulous

Water villa, staff, diving
9.7
Room: We upgraded to a water villa on arrival - well worth it. Huge bedroom and bathroom, private deck, direct access to lagoon, convenient deck shower to wash off sea water, no bugs. Only downside to water villa is lack of shade - there's an umbrella and a shady area dependand on the time of day, but if you must have shade then you're better off in a beach bungalow. Food: Full board+ is a must - all meals plus drinks with meals. Drinks at happy hour were half price and pretty reasonable - 2 glasses of prosecco for $12. Food at the buffet was good quality and varied. Highlights were pizza, sashimi, ice cream. We asked for more curry and ended up having a fantastic Indian buffet delivered to our table every lunch-time! Only negative was the quality of the included wine - rose was OK but red and white were pretty poor - but that's maybe just my taste. Bottled water was supplied ad lib. Staff: Our waiter, Hammeed, was excellent - very attentive, always ready with a top-up of rose, ready for a chat anytime. Diving: Excellent. Good equipment, excellent dive leader Fareed, who saw everything. Daily sightings of reef sharks, turtles, rays etc. Also lucky to dive with whale shark, manta. Snorkelling on the house reef was v good - you could snorkel out the reef edge from our water villa, which was great but you had to take note of the tide - when very low it wasn't possible but at those times you could just walk 5 min to the jetty and jump in there. Overall: Great value, didn't get bitten once, no tummy upsets, excellent food and drinkable wine
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
bit disappointing

its in the maldives
5.3
We will never return to that hotel despite travelling to maldives at least yearly ,started badly when we were met from plane without a word ,we carried our own bags & were then made to wait ages to check still with no welcome .We have stayed in cheaper & more expensive & we found both better value for money with friendlier staff slightly better food ,and we found although this was full board plus they wanted money for everything extra internet (complimentary after we complained)/kayak etc .The sea wall around the resort spoilt the view too although it meant snorkelling was at your doorstep.
Jeffery H. Couples Canada, October 20, 2013
great for snorkeling or diving

reef surrouding the hotel
7
local fishing and snorkeling is what you like, this is the place to stay, rooms are basic
Khemika R. Solo travelers Thailand, October 17, 2013
Cozy and relax

Location, room, staff
10
Just perfect for the whole period stay, love its marines lives around the resort. Great food and staffs.
Muteb A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 17, 2013
very nice

beach food food stuff
8
Jason H. Couples Australia, October 17, 2013
Excellent

Vakarufalhi is a beautiful small, palm clad island surrounded by clear aqua blue water teaming with marine life.
9.7
I couldn't fault our stay on Vakarufalhi. The island itself is intimate and lovely. Not a lot to do but for someone who likes to get out and do things, between snorkeling around the resort, two snorkeling trips away, kayaking, wind surfing and a book I found there was plenty to keep me occupied. My partner was disappointed with the diving. While the resort was well set up for diving there were very few divers at the resort at the time and planned dives were cancelled due to lack of participants. Another island close buy, on the other hand, was sending 2-3 dive boats out a day as there were so many divers. The diving was spoilt a little by bad weather (typhoon in India) but would normally been very good. The resort's house reef had plenty to offer the less adventurous. All meals were buffet which we liked. The variety was good, quality high and a buffet meant you could eat as little or as much as you wanted.
Muteb A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 15, 2013
friendly

affordable, quite & romantic
8.3
in general I recommend this resort for whom is looking for relaxing and diving.
Gilbert T. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
It was splendid. Wish it could be a longer stay.

Small and quiet island.. beautiful beach and sea
8
This is our first time to Maldives thus cannot compare much. To me and my wife, the stay at Vakarufalhi Island Resort was wonderful for our honeymoon. It is very clean and quiet island. The sea water was very clear where you can see lots of reef sharks swimming at near the shore. The food and drinks were adequate and good. We stayed over the water villa which we can access directly to the clear blue sea for snorkelling. Just right outside our villa, there are plentiful of corals and fishes. If you are lucky enough you will be able to see stingray and even spotted eagle ray. It was really a very good experience for me and my wife. We wished the stay can be even longer. It was really a very relaxing trip where you can escape from the busy city life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives IslandsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living AreaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - BedroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - Living AreaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - DeckVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Over Water Villa - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - ReceptionVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dive SchoolVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa RestaurantVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa RestaurantVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior ViewVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ihaa BarVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa RestaurantVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ilaa BarVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B08