or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vakarufalhi Island Resort

Ari Atoll, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 20187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior
Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Jurgen K. Couples Austria, January 18, 2015
a high price raises high expectations

food, sharks in the bay, privacy of water villa
8
The hotel offers excellent food and service. It shows quite a bit of wear, and the bed sheets have seen many customers before. The air condition in the water villa was not able to cool it down during the afternoon. The arrangements of the water villas is great and offers a lot of privacy. The dive center and its staff are excellent.
Boon H. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2015
overall is very good

water villa is very clean and access to sea from room deck is good
7.7
the cleanliness of the water villa is very good. just the bed is a bit old and not so comfortable. the snorkeling equipment are clean. Life jackets can only be rented at $8, but I think they should consider renting for free as there were no life guards around the island. The waiters at the dining are for water villa room guest are not alert as the beach villa side. We need to order the same drinks few times from different waiters and waited for so long even until we finished our food. the location is good, baby sharks and stingray can be seen especially in the morning hours.
Dean C. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
Paradise

Location, rooms and staff
9.7
Absolutely wonderful place. It was our first visit to the Maldives and we booked a water villa for our honeymoon and it was amazing. You are able to snorkel directly from the room in crystal clear waters and see turtles, rays and baby sharks which was the highlight for me. Staff were attentive and friendly, accommodation excellent, food great, snorkelling and diving brilliant. Thankyou!
Katherine S. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 30, 2014
Like a paradise

good location, attentive service and great activities
8
Our stay was fantastic! Not to mention the location and design of the hotel water villas, the restaurant, the bar are perfect for ocean lovers. No matter where you are, the ocean is right in front of your eyes! The water villa is very spacious and clean. Just jump off the balcony, you are already swimming with black tip shark, eagle ray, puffy fish, and other schools of fish. You don't really need to go far for snorkelling and diving. Perfect place for divers.
Tarun S. Couples India, December 30, 2014
Short honeymoon

beach, cleanliness, service
8.7
Our stay was quite good in general. All the staff were friendly except for the ones at the Spa. We availed of the romantic dinner package and expected a set-up exactly like what was on their ads but was underwhelmed. Food and service was good though. We were just a little disappointed that the ambiance was way off than what was promoted. For us, it's better to under promise and over deliver. They did the opposite.
Sonya C. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
Awesome Paradise Retreat!

The over the water bungalow was amazing, the service, and the cleanliness of the entire property
10
It was THE best vacation we have been on and we have traveled to several places and islands. This is truly a magical place and we will never forget our stay here. We would LOVE to come back and stay for much longer.
Hanna H. Couples Germany, December 29, 2014
Dream Island

The provate beaches, the house reef and the dining
9.3
Vakarufalhi is a beautiful resort on a small island. We had one of the beach villas close to the water villas and the restaurant which was perfect. The staff was incredibly friendly and the food was outstanding. The fact that the maldives are highly expensive should be no news to anyone who travels there. We loved our little holiday. Snorkeling was amazing, we saw thousands of fish, sharks nd wven swam with a turtle in the house reef. There is a marine biologist on the island who organizes excursions and gives a lot of information about the life in the water, which we thought was great. Mostly Italians, Swiss, Austrians, French and Germans.
David R. Couples Australia, December 27, 2014
Fantastic

Remoteness, less people, beautiful snorkelling
9.3
We loved it alot
Chris M. Groups United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
brilliant

location location location
9.7
The resort was brilliant the diving very good. Staff friendly dive center great. One piece of travel advise is. Make sure you arrive in daylight on Male so that you can get straight to the resort from main airport by seaplane. This avoids a night in Male or a fixed wing flight and one hour boat ride in the dark.
Gina O. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Beautiful and Spacious Villa

rooms are clean and spacious. There are inhouse reef. Staff are friendly.
9.7
We had an enjoyable and wonderful memories for our crystal anniversary during our stay! Food is acceptable except breakfast is boring as it's the same during my 4 days there. We love snorkeling near the jetty as the corals and fishes is so beautiful. We hope to come back with our kids to stay in the beach villa with connecting room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives IslandsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BarVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVakarufalhi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B01