or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Valentine Hotel

7/64 Nguyen Cong Tru Str, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Valentine Hotel Hue - Elevator Valentine Hotel Hue - family room Valentine Hotel Hue - view Valentine Hotel Hue - bathroom Valentine Hotel Hue - corridor Valentine Hotel Hue - Standard room Valentine Hotel Hue - Superior Room Valentine Hotel Hue - twin room Valentine Hotel Hue - Superior room Valentine Hotel Hue - Twin room Valentine Hotel Hue - Bathroom Valentine Hotel Hue - Bathtub Valentine Hotel Hue - Standard Double Valentine Hotel Hue - Room facilities Valentine Hotel Hue - Standard Double
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
223 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Joelle H. Solo travelers Canada, July 20, 2013
Great service from friendly staff

Great staff and clean confortable room
9
To go back to Hue I will stay there again. We had a excellent service from the staff. They do more that they have too do. Really friendly, good speaking english and also honnest and always ready to help you for anything.
Sam G. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
Great stay, lovely and attentive staff.

3 best things were the staff, the quality of breakfast and the location.
8.3
Our stay was lovely thanks to the staff who was really attentive, smily, polite and was speaking a really good english. The breakfast was amazing, you could pick 6 different options from the menu. The location was so convinient, right in the middle of town in a quiet environnement. The only thing i was unhappy about was the dirtiness of the towels but we had our owns so i just didnt use them, otherwise the room was spacious and confortable.
Theresa O. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Convient location, friendly &helpful staff

Staff, location
9.3
Monica D. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Good lo location

Really good location. In nice area
10
The best part of the stay was the great location. The breakfast wAs also really good . Rooms were ok. Wi fi not great
Tristan R. Couples Australia, June 27, 2013
The best hotel experience in Vietnam

Incredible staff, great location, top value
9.3
As per the many excellent reviews before this one, you will not go wrong staying here. if you dont want to read any further, just book it, there is no better value hotel in Vietnam, let alone Hue. We were greeted with a glass of cold ice tea after a long hot journey. Tao very quickly impressed us with her communication skills and friendly, helpful attitude. In fact all of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and attentive, they really did set the benchmark for service in Vietnam hotels. They looked after us from start to finish, helping in all ways possible, we were on a first name basis with them by the end if our stay. The location is slightly hidden down an alley, but it is worth seeking out. They organised bikes for us, helped us with exploring the city, and bars and restaurants that were all really close by. Top notch hotel for an incredible price!!! When we return to Hue, here we will stay!
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2013
The staff were so attentive.

The staff, the atmosphere, the computers
8
Delightful stay.
Jenelle T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2013
just stayed for one night

friendly staff, nice rooms for the value, breakfast included
9
Laura P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
A pleasant surprise

Price, staff, cleanliness
8.3
Compared to other hotels in this area and at this price, Valentine Hotel was really good value. The hotel, and the room, were spotlessly clean. The room was large and the bathroom (which had a proper bath) looked like it had been recently refurbished. The internet connected immediately. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, remembering and addressing me by my name throughout my stay, and check-in and check-out was really smooth. Breakfast was good - you choose one of eight fixed options the night before, and when I'd finished I was offered more (although I really didn't need it). I booked a bus to Hoi An through the hotel and it turned up bang on time, and staff helped me to carry heavy bags (which hasn't happened at other budget places in Vietnam!). I'd strongly recommend Valentine for travellers on a budget.
Raymond C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2013
Bargain Price, Wonferful Folk

Super Cheap, Super attentive and Super friendly
8.7
For the price I had it was easily, I mean easily the best place I stayed in Vietnam. They could not have been more helpful and welcoming.
Emily O. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2013
Clean, Quiet, Good for short stay

Friendly staff, good location
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Valentine Hotel HueValentine Hotel Hue - ElevatorValentine Hotel Hue - family roomValentine Hotel Hue - viewValentine Hotel Hue - bathroomValentine Hotel Hue - corridorValentine Hotel Hue - Standard roomValentine Hotel Hue - Superior RoomValentine Hotel Hue - twin roomValentine Hotel Hue - Superior roomValentine Hotel Hue - Twin roomValentine Hotel Hue - BathroomValentine Hotel Hue - BathtubValentine Hotel Hue - Standard Double Valentine Hotel Hue - Room facilitiesValentine Hotel Hue - Standard Double


AS-AGWEB-3B06